We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 E Hiawatha Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #6 of 78 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Mundelein, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“BEST”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My wife and I stayed in this location for the first time during our road trip. It has been a long while since we last visited the Dells area. The check in was quick and easy , the staff has been very helpful pointing out places to eat around the area. I requested for a balcony when I book my reservations online and upon check in we were upgraded at no extra charge. When we entered our room I notice that the latch for the screen door is not catching although the glass sliding door behind it has a build in security feature that will not allow the door to slide open. A technician was shortly dispatched and was able to fix the issue. We feel even safer now that the latch was replaced. We dip into the pool and had a good time relaxing with drinks. the property is in great shape. The lobby was inviting and there was a sense of flow as you enter the property. I highly recommend this location for excellent customer care and the overall cleanliness that will make you feel so much at home.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us on TripAdvisor. We were thrilled to read your great trip you had in the Wisconsin Dells. We’re glad you enjoyed your room with a balcony and the hotel’s amenities. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    132
    43
    20
    20
See reviews for
136
144
19
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Let me start off by saying that the customer service rep Frank who had checked me in to my room this Sunday, 6/9, was wonderful. On the other hand as for the rest of the staff members i came in contact with were not what i expected. I checked in late around 11pm on sunday, when i walked in Frank greeted me with a smile and a very friendly hello and also helped with dinner locations. later that night after returning from dinner i walked in to see a new front desk agent who said not a word to me let alone looked up from whatever she was doing. The next morning while waiting at the elevator along with other guest, there was a house man standing there with a cart of laundry. Now instead of letting the guest go in the elevator first and then him waiting for the next one, he went in and made us wait for the next one to come. I found that to be very rude. Needless to say i took the stairs. When i reached the lobby i found out breakfast was over and things were still out but had a attendent starting to clean up a little. the attendent turns to me and says sorry breakfast is over. All i wanted was something to drink that was all. I know to someone this may not seem like a huge deal but i myself work in the hotel business only i work for Marriott and have for the last 6 years and as a previous manager i was disappointed to see this. Even if breakfast was closed and you are just cleaning up all your cold items, a guest who is a little late should still be able to grab something on the go including juice! I simply expected alot more out of the staff seeing that you are a Hilton property. I know all hotels strive everyday on customer service and to make the guest experience memorable but im 100% sure its not supposed to be this as my memory of your hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. We do apologize about the poor customer service you received while staying here. Your right we do have a 100% satisfaction guarantee and we do try to live by that motto here and we’re sorry we fell short on that during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and definitely see this as a time to work and improve our current operation. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Having gold status with Hilton, I stay in lots of their properties, and this one was unusually nice. The lobby and rooms were updated, the staff helpful and competent, and the breakfast very good. Without asking, I was upgraded to a larger room with whirlpool tub, fireplace, and small balcony, a nice plus. The hotel location was convenient and there were lots of restaurants nearby. I come to the Dells area fairly often on business and plan on staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough & Villas NJ
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Hotel is in an excellent location and convenient to all attractions. The rooms are maintained in great condition. They feature large Flat Screen Televisions, King Size Beds and nice decor. The property is meticulously maintained, well lighted and comfortable. There is an indoor pool right off of the lobby. The staff is helpful, friendly and courteous. The hotel is rated three stars which is an accurate rating.
There is no restaurant on the premises but they do offer a freshly cooked hot breakfast each morning for $9.95 per person. Not an inexpensive hotel but you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Quietest rooms are away from the lobby bar area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us on TripAdvisor. We were thrilled to read you had a great stay with us and you enjoyed all the amenities that our hotel has to offer. We take a great deal of pride in maintaining our beautiful property. We do hope you’ll consider staying with us again when you come back to Wisconsin Dells.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I was skeptical about staying here because of all the reviews being good and bad. I believe it was due to the condition of the hotel and now it's much better. They just finished remodeling again just very recently i was told. I was treated very well. The lady that works there, Amanda, was great to my wife and I. She was helpful and prompt. The hotel was clean and the location is great. I, however, did not pay for the hotel due to the fact that i was there with a time share. So it's unfair for me to speak of the value. I had one concern, my bed, on one side, had a huge indentation from something. It was very strange. AND!, the hotel has a 25% off coupon for a lot of the Dell's activities. All in all, enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us on TripAdvisor. We do appreciate your feedback from your stay. We do read our reviews to see what we can improve on and we thank you for yours. We hope that when you’re in the Dells again you will come and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Top Contributor
466 reviews 466 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 154 cities Reviews in 154 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This is a great place to stay if in the Wisconsin Dells area. Great rooms, pool is on the small size, nice outdoor patio and very friendly staff. They have packages with dinner at the Del Bar right next door.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to read you had a great experience with us. We love working with the Del-Bar next door and happy hear you took advantage of that. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

I advise you not to stay her if you are seeking at minimal deceit hospitality for the price you pay. You are better off staying at the surrounding motels! Trust me. Rude and helpless front desk and staff. There is a bar right next (like five feet) from the front desk
which was not welcoming at all! Also, you have to walk in that direction, pass the bar to go on the elevator. To top it off, the
Bar area looks right into the pool area, so creepy drunks can stalk you while you try to "relax"

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
I do apologize if you received poor customer service from our front desk staff while you were here. We do train to have an excellent staff on hand and one that loves helping out the customers. I also apologize for the layout of the hotel, with our foundation it’s the best area for the bar so people in and out of the pool can order drinks. If you would like to discuss your stay further please feel free to contact me at the hotel directly. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells

Address: 101 E Hiawatha Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#7 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel is adjacent to the world-famous Del-Bar Restaurant on Wisconsin Dells Parkway, Lake Delton, shopping, entertainment and other Wisconsin attractions nearby. The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel has deluxe accommodations, friendly service, and a relaxed atmosphere that awaits our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.