We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 E Hiawatha Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #6 of 80 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“An excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Having gold status with Hilton, I stay in lots of their properties, and this one was unusually nice. The lobby and rooms were updated, the staff helpful and competent, and the breakfast very good. Without asking, I was upgraded to a larger room with whirlpool tub, fireplace, and small balcony, a nice plus. The hotel location was convenient and there were lots of restaurants nearby. I come to the Dells area fairly often on business and plan on staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    139
    44
    20
    20
See reviews for
140
152
19
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hillsborough & Villas NJ
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Hotel is in an excellent location and convenient to all attractions. The rooms are maintained in great condition. They feature large Flat Screen Televisions, King Size Beds and nice decor. The property is meticulously maintained, well lighted and comfortable. There is an indoor pool right off of the lobby. The staff is helpful, friendly and courteous. The hotel is rated three stars which is an accurate rating.
There is no restaurant on the premises but they do offer a freshly cooked hot breakfast each morning for $9.95 per person. Not an inexpensive hotel but you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Quietest rooms are away from the lobby bar area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us on TripAdvisor. We were thrilled to read you had a great stay with us and you enjoyed all the amenities that our hotel has to offer. We take a great deal of pride in maintaining our beautiful property. We do hope you’ll consider staying with us again when you come back to Wisconsin Dells.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I was skeptical about staying here because of all the reviews being good and bad. I believe it was due to the condition of the hotel and now it's much better. They just finished remodeling again just very recently i was told. I was treated very well. The lady that works there, Amanda, was great to my wife and I. She was helpful and prompt. The hotel was clean and the location is great. I, however, did not pay for the hotel due to the fact that i was there with a time share. So it's unfair for me to speak of the value. I had one concern, my bed, on one side, had a huge indentation from something. It was very strange. AND!, the hotel has a 25% off coupon for a lot of the Dell's activities. All in all, enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us on TripAdvisor. We do appreciate your feedback from your stay. We do read our reviews to see what we can improve on and we thank you for yours. We hope that when you’re in the Dells again you will come and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Top Contributor
488 reviews 488 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 164 cities Reviews in 164 cities
185 helpful votes 185 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This is a great place to stay if in the Wisconsin Dells area. Great rooms, pool is on the small size, nice outdoor patio and very friendly staff. They have packages with dinner at the Del Bar right next door.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to read you had a great experience with us. We love working with the Del-Bar next door and happy hear you took advantage of that. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

I advise you not to stay her if you are seeking at minimal deceit hospitality for the price you pay. You are better off staying at the surrounding motels! Trust me. Rude and helpless front desk and staff. There is a bar right next (like five feet) from the front desk
which was not welcoming at all! Also, you have to walk in that direction, pass the bar to go on the elevator. To top it off, the
Bar area looks right into the pool area, so creepy drunks can stalk you while you try to "relax"

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
I do apologize if you received poor customer service from our front desk staff while you were here. We do train to have an excellent staff on hand and one that loves helping out the customers. I also apologize for the layout of the hotel, with our foundation it’s the best area for the bar so people in and out of the pool can order drinks. If you would like to discuss your stay further please feel free to contact me at the hotel directly. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

This hotel was pretty nice if you want to stay somewhere not connected to a water park or in the middle of attractions. It was nice to be able to walk to the lake from this hotel. The amenities were nice even though breakfast wasn't included in the price of the room which seems odd. The room was a little small for the price though.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Hilton Garden on TripAdvisor. We are glad to read you had a great stay and enjoyed all the amenities. Hilton Garden’s do charge an additional price for breakfast, it’s not included in the room rate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

The hotel had a decent sized room and spacious bathroom with a flower made out of kleenex on top of the kleenex box. The hotel and room were very clean. Pool is decent for families. We were there Memorial Day weekend and the pool was almost to ourselves for 3 hours during the day on Saturday. It was nice for my 1 and 4 year old. Great place if you don't want to be bothered by the big waterpark hotels.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for the great review on TripAdvisor. We’re glad to read about your stay over Memorial Day weekend was nice and relaxing. We hope to see you guys again when you come to visit Wisconsin Dells.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells

Address: 101 E Hiawatha Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#6 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel is adjacent to the world-famous Del-Bar Restaurant on Wisconsin Dells Parkway, Lake Delton, shopping, entertainment and other Wisconsin attractions nearby. The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel has deluxe accommodations, friendly service, and a relaxed atmosphere that awaits our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.