We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 E Hiawatha Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Oshkosh, United States
1 review
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Overall, experience was great. Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms very clean and fresh. Good choice of TV stations. Internet connection worked well. Could have used some more equipment in fitness room, but they have quality fitness equipment. Breakfast was very good. Nice bar. Easy access to restaurants and shopping along with attractions. Great experience!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to talk about us on TripAdvisor. I’m thrilled to read you had a great experience at our hotel from the breakfast to the fitness center. I’m glad our warm and friendly staff was there to serve you and make you feel welcome. Please come back and stay with us in the Garden.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    176
    112
    30
    19
    19
See reviews for
101
116
17
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cudahy, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

The room sizes are very spacious, and the TV's are the perfect size with the right amount of HD channels and HBO. Clean and plenty of work space. The common area and lobby are inviting and encourage guests to utilize the spaces. Breakfast is not included however you have a made to order eggs, french toast, or pancakes along with fresh fruit and yogurt. Definitely worth the extra $10 for breakfast. Keven, the head chef, is out and about talking with guests and helping out the wait staff when it gets busy. Very personable and an overall great experience. I recommend this place to anyone that asks.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to talk about us on TripAdvisor. I’m glad to read that our hotel fits your needs from the TV’s to the work space. We do have a fantastic breakfast with a variety of items all catered to the guests needs. Keven does a great job putting on a great spread and being personal with all our guests. Thank you for recommending our hotel and know you are always welcomed back to stay with us anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Room was clean, Staff Friendly, Easy check in, only down side was I had a party group in room next to me making a lot of noise after 10 P.M. but after one call to front desk the problem was rectified. I would stay here again its very close to every activity you would want to do in the Dells. We were here in March for a AUU Basketball Tournament .

Room Tip: Stay on top floor, less foot noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to rate us on TripAdvisor. I'm glad to read you had a smooth and pleasant stay with us. We have a great and dedicated staff that takes great pride in serving our guests. I'm glad the staff was able to rectify your problem right away and it did not interfere with your stay. Please come back and stay with us in the Garden again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Park, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The lobby was VERY nice, very modern and beautiful. The hotel room was nearly on the same level and there was a fireplace which was cozy. The only complaint was the bed that was as hard as a rock. They also didn't clear the snow in the parking lot and sidewalks very well. They also would not allow us an extended checkout time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you for noticing our brand new lobby, I'm glad you found it welcoming and cozy. We recently got brand new beds in our rooms with queen beds and the king beds have a dial on them that can adjust the firmness of the mattress. With our location being in such a high tourist area we run at such a high occupancy everyday meaning late check-outs are limited so just in the future when you stay with us ask for one right away so there for you are guaranteed one, also if you are a Hilton Honors member you are as well. Thank you for taking the time to rate us on TripAdvisor and hope to serve you again at the Garden.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lagrange park, il
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Vary clean, well decorated hotel with nice architecture. Professional helpful staff. I was having an issue with my Wyndham hotel timeshare presentation deal and Hilton staff were the ones who took care of me. Very much appreciated. Not a big hotel but had just what was needed. Nice clean breakfast restaurant. Bar overlooking pool area, with pass thru window. My kids had a blast as did we. Comfortable beautiful lounge/waiting area, saw some families hanging out n playing games. Definitely tempted to return. Peaceful break from the insanity of the water parks n dells in general.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to talk about your great experience with us on TripAdvisor. We recently went under a two million dollar renovation and we love showing off our brand new features like our restaurant, lounge and newly redecorated lobby. I'm glad to hear you had a great encounter with our staff, we have a great and dedicated team here to serve you. Please come back and have another peaceful break with us in the Garden.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as a family vacation to the Dells. The room was noisy, with very poor climate control and smelled stale. T breakfast service very poorly run - not enough staff (only 2 people serving) and not enough seating -some people waited 45 mins to an hour to get seating. And they charge for breakfast!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
We recognize during our holiday breaks that the restaurant will need to be more heavily staffed, because the majority of our guests arrive at the same time. We did extend our breakfast hours so everyone could enjoy our breakfast and sit in our dining room. We do have more restaurant staff on during the summer months. We are sorry and thank you for your comments. If you feel you need to talk more about this issue you can contact me directly for further follow up.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Front desk people were very helpful, but the room was awful, they put me on the first floor (thoughtful!!) Room 127 but it was right next to the exterior a/c system for the entire hotel. My headboard sounded like it was ready to take-off.....The pillows were below average. Good shower-power. I was very suprised that they were charging $$ for the breakfast, Fairfield Inn essentially has the same spread.....the woman helping me at breakfast was very nice and helpful - she cut us a break on the breakfast as well....As for the room, when I moved the ottoman, there was popcorn on the floor, staff isn't moving furniture when they clean. The orange chair was stained as well.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms in the 120's near that condenser unit.....launch sequence may have begun
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. While we are very happy that you chose our hotel for your recent stay and that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful, we are sorry that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay with us. I truly apologize if you were not satisfied with your room and that if the noises coming from the A/C unity interrupted your rest. Our main concern is for all our guests to experience an exceptional stay and I sincerely apologize if we were not able to deliver this for you. Our guests’ satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. With this said, I will assure you that I will take your comments into consideration to improve our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies and we hope that next time you are in town; you consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells

Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells Hotel
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Hilton
Wisconsin Dells Hilton Garden Inn
Address: 101 E Hiawatha Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#5 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel is adjacent to the world-famous Del-Bar Restaurant on Wisconsin Dells Parkway, Lake Delton, shopping, entertainment and other Wisconsin attractions nearby. The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel has deluxe accommodations, friendly service, and a relaxed atmosphere that awaits our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.