We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 E Hiawatha Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #6 of 80 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“It was average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Front desk people were very helpful, but the room was awful, they put me on the first floor (thoughtful!!) Room 127 but it was right next to the exterior a/c system for the entire hotel. My headboard sounded like it was ready to take-off.....The pillows were below average. Good shower-power. I was very suprised that they were charging $$ for the breakfast, Fairfield Inn essentially has the same spread.....the woman helping me at breakfast was very nice and helpful - she cut us a break on the breakfast as well....As for the room, when I moved the ottoman, there was popcorn on the floor, staff isn't moving furniture when they clean. The orange chair was stained as well.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms in the 120's near that condenser unit.....launch sequence may have begun
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. While we are very happy that you chose our hotel for your recent stay and that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful, we are sorry that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay with us. I truly apologize if you were not satisfied with your room and that if the noises coming from the A/C unity interrupted your rest. Our main concern is for all our guests to experience an exceptional stay and I sincerely apologize if we were not able to deliver this for you. Our guests’ satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. With this said, I will assure you that I will take your comments into consideration to improve our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies and we hope that next time you are in town; you consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    139
    44
    20
    20
See reviews for
140
152
19
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We decided to stay one extra night in the Dells after 3 nights across the street at Wilderness on the lake, That's by far the best water park but after 11 straight years we've come to realize you are just another head in a giant water park, so after 4 straight days of lousy self centered service we had their awesome cabana for another day but they wouldn't budge on the $475 night charge so we decided to stay at Hilton Garden Inn across the street, It was not only cheap ($116)+ fees but the service e received was 5 star and it did not end at the front desk, it lasted through the room service bringinng us extra pillows and a roll out bed and then ending with the manager throwing in a great breakfast for 4 even though we only had one voucher, the breakfast was't the usual cont. they had people making fresh to order waffles, pan cakes and eggs along with oakmeal, cereal etc. this was a pleasant surprise and we will for sure stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a upgrade to a suite if you have kid's, the extra tv really came in handy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to talk about us on Trip Advisor, it’s much appreciated. I'm glad to read that you experienced our amazing 5 star service that we offer at the Hilton Garden in Wisconsin Dells. We have an amazing staff on hand that's dedicated in providing the best customer service possible. We do provide an outstanding breakfast and a great variety of items. Please come back to see us again anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were newer, the hotel was updated and a good experience overall. I was in late and out early and it was quiet, updated and servicable. it had a smaller workout room that I used and there was also a pool that looked decent as well.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
I'm glad to read you had good experience at the Hilton Garden. You are right in saying our rooms and hotel is updated, we totally remodeled a short time ago so everything is BRAND NEW. Come back and see us again. You always have a family at the Hilton Garden in Wisconsin Dells
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a night's stay as a belated 40th birthday get-away present. We intended to simply unwind and relax.
First the positives: Very tastefully themed & decorated, comfy beds, nice layout in room and very friendly/professional front desk staff. We enjoyed a room upgrade upon arrival and loved having a hot tub in our room. The pool was perfect temperature and completely empty...we had it to ourselves! We also loved the beverages (tea, coffee, and water) in the lobby as well as warm cookies in the evening.
A few negatives: Maintenance knocked on our door within 30 minutes of us checking in to change the clock time...told him to come back later! Housekeeping also knocked the next day even though we had requested and confirmed a late checkout. (Leave us alone :-/ please) I also noticed a few minor/missed cleanliness issues: 2 lime rinds on pool deck, stuff settled on bottom of pool corners,etc.
*These issues aside, we loved the atmosphere and staff and would consider coming to the Hilton Garden during a summer visit to the Dells.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I love hearing that your stay was pleasant and comfortable. Our hotel got a total makeover less than a year ago so really we are a BRAND NEW hotel. We are ONE from over 500 Hilton Garden locations to participate in project GROW, which is the vibrant colors and decorations you see in the lobby and rooms. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Have a GREAT week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris, Illinois
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

Our room was clean bright and spacious. It was updated and everything was in good condition. Other reviewers clearly weren't place in our room. We would definitely stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
JulieAp,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I'm glad to hear your visit was a great one. Next time you're in the area we would love to have you guys stay with us again. Have a great week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armstrong ,Ontario
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The lounge area and dining area where about the nicest places we saw. Rooms need updating. Old white frayed bedspreads,removed both kinds of hair from bedspread and sheets, shower door leaked, old looking showers &cheap,dirty clothes found ontop of hutch, dusty, room key didn't work, fan didn't work, maintanence had to replace batteries, shouldn't they have done that prior to someone checking in?normal routine?fan in workout room not on, stinky, just dingy looking. Not the other HGI's we've stayed in.

Room Tip: don't go thru any other travel websites, you won't get any discounts or their guarantee mone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
I’m sorry to hear about the maintenance problems you experienced during your last trip here. The fans we do have in the bathrooms are silent so they do not create any loud noise once turned on. The Hilton Garden in Wisconsin Dells is one of 90 locations out of every Hilton Garden to participate in project GROW, which are the new colors, themes, furniture and concepts throughout the hotel. We are also ranked in the TOP 10 of Hilton properties in all of the Great Plains area. Please come back and try us again, I guarantee you will have the Hilton experience you trust and love.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.S.A.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn in Wisconsin Dells is a "servicable" place to stay. Nothing bad, nothing special. Overall it was comfortable, quiet and makes for a good nights sleep. Staff was good but not special. Hotel was clean, bright and temperature was good. The beds are rock hard if you like that sort of thing. The covers on the bed are clean but thin and there are no additional covers in the room which was difficult to deal with in March. Breakfast was pay as you go and very very limited (3 items). Parking lot was covered in ice and it appears no one was interested in doing anything about the danger. We are younger but would be a problem for the older set. Overall......a place to stay, nothing more.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony if it is warmer weather.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
It was unfortunate to read that your stay with us was not special, we strive to create a special atmosphere for all our guests, we treat everyone who walks through our doors like family. We have an excellent staff on hand that can help you with any of your needs. Breakfast is 9.95 for the hot breakfast buffet and this includes eggs any style, omelets, pancakes, French toast, meat and drinks and side dishes. The smaller items in the middle can be purchased at a separate price. I hope you will come back and stay with us again and you will experience what a SPECIAL hotel we are and our AMAZING staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells

Address: 101 E Hiawatha Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#6 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel is adjacent to the world-famous Del-Bar Restaurant on Wisconsin Dells Parkway, Lake Delton, shopping, entertainment and other Wisconsin attractions nearby. The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel has deluxe accommodations, friendly service, and a relaxed atmosphere that awaits our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.