We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Priceline.com
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 E Hiawatha Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I lost all my pictures. :(
Anyway it was a great room. Our group had 2 rooms, one with two double or queens. Great furnishings, amazing beds, perfect linens. The second room had a King w/jacuzzi tub. Great all around. Lots of room. Nice staff. Used the breakfast made-to-order in the morning. Yummy food, fast, convenient. Loved the furnishings. Didn't use the pool or hot tub, saw it being used though, looked fun. Checked out the game room and the fitness room. Didn't use them but they looked well kept and nice. Would def. recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn in Wisconsin Dells. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We just renovated our hotel this past summer so everything in our hotel is recently new. Glad you liked our breakfast and our staff was friendly and nice. Please recommend us and hope to have you visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    178
    114
    30
    19
    19
See reviews for
101
117
17
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Booked based on the Hilton Sale early in the year. It was a step up from most Dells properties. Great Lobby nice little bar that was rockin and the bar tender was excellent. Only a few hotels in the Dells where you can enjoy a drink in the lobby. Unfortunately, the prices and upscale attempt does not influence the 'cooler' crowd. Lobby was dominated by a large group with several coolers that dominated the main table with a buffett of chips and dips. A little tension between the 'paying' bar customers and the lobby 'cooler' crowd. Overall room was average a little worn pillow top mattress...not the full Hilton experience but a step up from my past Dells experiences. I did not get to use the pool or the hot tub. Loved the proximity to Sprechers and Del Bar. Had a drink at one, and diner at the other. Hilton Silver Member did not breakfast coupon (not sure if Gold or up does) Wi Fi was free for all ( I think).

Room Tip: Not sure the Suite policy (Silver did not get upgraded) but I assume this property does have some ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thanks for noticing our GREAT lobby, it is completely brand NEW!! We are one of the ninety locations to participate in Hilton's project GROW that's out of 513 Hilton Garden locations! Thank you for your kind words about our staff. With our location being in Wisconsin Dells we do cater to all groups; sports groups, business, leisure etc. I'm sorry to hear you did not receive the full Hilton experience with your room; we just got brand new Serta mattresses February 18th. So please come back and try them out!! To earn breakfast you need to be a Gold or Diamond member and that way you have to option to choose between breakfast and points, your just one tier away!! Wi Fi is free for all guest members. Please come back and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I booked a King Room for my husbands birthday. We came into town on Friday night for a show at the Crystal Grand. The hotel is very nice and pretty modern. Our hotel room was clean and well kept. We only stayed one night so we didn't use any amenities the hotel offered. The only thing I didn't like is that it had a restaurant for breakfast, ($10). We decided to go out for breakfast instead.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn in Wisconsin Dells. I’m glad to hear you had a nice time at our hotel and you found everything to your liking. We do have to charge for the breakfast due to the costs of the hot breakfast items and the constant inflation of food. Next time you’re here give it a try I know you will find it to your liking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winona, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed just one night for an impromptu valentines weekend trip. Got a king bed suite package, which included a $75 dinner gift certificate to the Del Bar restaurant next door. Very reasonable price! The bed was so comfy and the suite nice and roomy. A full Chef's breakfast was available, though not included in the room rate. Kind of speedy ($10) so we opted to hit Denny's on the way out of town.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
So delighted your impromptu Valentines trip was a success from the room to the food!! Next time you stay with us I invite you to give our breakfast a try, it's all made to order using the freshest ingredients. There is a delicious range of both hot and cold breakfast item. A sure way to conclude your Hilton Stay!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poynette, WI
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We decided to celebrate my wife's 62nd birthday by an overnight trip to the Dells. We were pleasantly surprised when entering the lobby by the bright spaciousness. It was very modern, had a large breakfast area that had a nice assortment of items with chef prepared eggs for additional cost. Coffee, and tea, available with chocolate chip cookies in the afternoon. A small bar but was not open to our knowledge during our stay. We were greeted by a very pleasant young lady by the name of Amanda. Since it was my wife's birthday, she was able to arrange a whirlpool room for us. The room was exceptionally clean and was appointed with a flat screen television, coffee maker, and microwave. The only minor concern were the pillows which I felt were too bulky but no reason to be a negative of our stay. A short distance away, we had an excellent dinner at the Embers supper club. We ate in a very romantic side room. The food was excellent, very reasonable in cost and all of the staff were friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you very much for spending your birthday with us, we really appreciated having you. We are glad you found the staff helpful and friendly. We take pride in being able to provide guests with all the amenities to make their stay more comfortable. Come back and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurnee, IL USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Nice hotel in a great resort town near waterparks and restaurants. However, the mattresses were too hard even for me as a traveller that like a firm mattress. If you are expecting a "HAmpton Inn" quality mattress than you'd better go to the Hampton.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for your comment, we are actually in the process of getting new beds, so come back and check them out!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We came in late on Super Bowl Sunday. Staff was friendly and helpful. We had a King room on the main floor. It was very clean and love the decor. We stayed here a few years ago in the summer and love the new updates. We felt the bed was a little firmer than we like, but everything else was perfect.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, front desk at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for staying with us, we love our new updates as well. We are getting new beds next week so come back and check them out!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells

Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells Hotel
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Hilton
Wisconsin Dells Hilton Garden Inn
Address: 101 E Hiawatha Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#5 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel is adjacent to the world-famous Del-Bar Restaurant on Wisconsin Dells Parkway, Lake Delton, shopping, entertainment and other Wisconsin attractions nearby. The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel has deluxe accommodations, friendly service, and a relaxed atmosphere that awaits our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.