We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Overnight Trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 E Hiawatha Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #6 of 80 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Birthday Overnight Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I booked a King Room for my husbands birthday. We came into town on Friday night for a show at the Crystal Grand. The hotel is very nice and pretty modern. Our hotel room was clean and well kept. We only stayed one night so we didn't use any amenities the hotel offered. The only thing I didn't like is that it had a restaurant for breakfast, ($10). We decided to go out for breakfast instead.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn in Wisconsin Dells. I’m glad to hear you had a nice time at our hotel and you found everything to your liking. We do have to charge for the breakfast due to the costs of the hot breakfast items and the constant inflation of food. Next time you’re here give it a try I know you will find it to your liking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    142
    46
    20
    20
See reviews for
143
154
19
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Winona, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed just one night for an impromptu valentines weekend trip. Got a king bed suite package, which included a $75 dinner gift certificate to the Del Bar restaurant next door. Very reasonable price! The bed was so comfy and the suite nice and roomy. A full Chef's breakfast was available, though not included in the room rate. Kind of speedy ($10) so we opted to hit Denny's on the way out of town.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
So delighted your impromptu Valentines trip was a success from the room to the food!! Next time you stay with us I invite you to give our breakfast a try, it's all made to order using the freshest ingredients. There is a delicious range of both hot and cold breakfast item. A sure way to conclude your Hilton Stay!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poynette, WI
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We decided to celebrate my wife's 62nd birthday by an overnight trip to the Dells. We were pleasantly surprised when entering the lobby by the bright spaciousness. It was very modern, had a large breakfast area that had a nice assortment of items with chef prepared eggs for additional cost. Coffee, and tea, available with chocolate chip cookies in the afternoon. A small bar but was not open to our knowledge during our stay. We were greeted by a very pleasant young lady by the name of Amanda. Since it was my wife's birthday, she was able to arrange a whirlpool room for us. The room was exceptionally clean and was appointed with a flat screen television, coffee maker, and microwave. The only minor concern were the pillows which I felt were too bulky but no reason to be a negative of our stay. A short distance away, we had an excellent dinner at the Embers supper club. We ate in a very romantic side room. The food was excellent, very reasonable in cost and all of the staff were friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you very much for spending your birthday with us, we really appreciated having you. We are glad you found the staff helpful and friendly. We take pride in being able to provide guests with all the amenities to make their stay more comfortable. Come back and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurnee, IL USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Nice hotel in a great resort town near waterparks and restaurants. However, the mattresses were too hard even for me as a traveller that like a firm mattress. If you are expecting a "HAmpton Inn" quality mattress than you'd better go to the Hampton.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for your comment, we are actually in the process of getting new beds, so come back and check them out!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We came in late on Super Bowl Sunday. Staff was friendly and helpful. We had a King room on the main floor. It was very clean and love the decor. We stayed here a few years ago in the summer and love the new updates. We felt the bed was a little firmer than we like, but everything else was perfect.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, front desk at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for staying with us, we love our new updates as well. We are getting new beds next week so come back and check them out!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

This was our first time to stay here and was a perfect place to a mini-vacation! The lobby, room, pool, staff, and breakfast exceeded our expectations. Location was excellent and close to our activities. Better than any of the other locations we have stayed at in the Dells!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Have stayed here several times. The staff is always helpful and friendly. The food is good. The rooms are quiet, clean and well-appointed. It's very close to an excellent restaurant and has a cooperative arrangement with it so you get a discount at the restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells

Address: 101 E Hiawatha Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#6 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel is adjacent to the world-famous Del-Bar Restaurant on Wisconsin Dells Parkway, Lake Delton, shopping, entertainment and other Wisconsin attractions nearby. The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel has deluxe accommodations, friendly service, and a relaxed atmosphere that awaits our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.