We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel if you like REALLY FIRM mattress.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 E Hiawatha Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #7 of 77 hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Gurnee, IL USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice hotel if you like REALLY FIRM mattress.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Nice hotel in a great resort town near waterparks and restaurants. However, the mattresses were too hard even for me as a traveller that like a firm mattress. If you are expecting a "HAmpton Inn" quality mattress than you'd better go to the Hampton.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for your comment, we are actually in the process of getting new beds, so come back and check them out!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    212
    123
    38
    19
    19
See reviews for
122
131
19
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We came in late on Super Bowl Sunday. Staff was friendly and helpful. We had a King room on the main floor. It was very clean and love the decor. We stayed here a few years ago in the summer and love the new updates. We felt the bed was a little firmer than we like, but everything else was perfect.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, front desk at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for staying with us, we love our new updates as well. We are getting new beds next week so come back and check them out!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

This was our first time to stay here and was a perfect place to a mini-vacation! The lobby, room, pool, staff, and breakfast exceeded our expectations. Location was excellent and close to our activities. Better than any of the other locations we have stayed at in the Dells!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Have stayed here several times. The staff is always helpful and friendly. The food is good. The rooms are quiet, clean and well-appointed. It's very close to an excellent restaurant and has a cooperative arrangement with it so you get a discount at the restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

This hotel has a nice atmosphere, more modern and upscale than most properties in the Dells. Staff was friendly and the lobby area is a nice hub of the hotel with fireplace, candles, and a water feature. Rooms was clean, comfortable and quite, the balcony is really nice touch to make the rooms feel even bigger.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Circle Pines, Minnesota, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I have stayed here twice in the last three months and will go back every time I have business in the area. It's clean, quiet and full of helpful staff. Breakfast is very good and worth the $10 but if you are in a hurry, there is also a kiosk with granola bar-type items, snacks and drinks. Fitness center is clean and bright. I've never had a chance to use the pool here but it looks nice. The lobby is cute with fun colors and a lovely bar. Rooms have a fridge and microwave which is really nice. Nice work station in the room with easy wi-fi access.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H, Front Desk at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you very much for your stay, we enjoyed having you. Come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonie, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

A relaxing lobby - a modern waterfall installation, comfortable chairs, plentiful coffee, hot chocolate, and even spiced cider available all day. Spacious room with a fireplace and a cozy chair (two cozy chairs would have been even better). The bed was a little soft, but acceptable. In the pool area, there were two hot tubs. The exercise room was adequate size and had decent equipment, but had one of everything when there was room enough for two (and occasionally guests enough that two would have been nice). A good range of restaurants within walking distance, from family to pub to sophisticated (try House of Embers, especially their desserts!). From the cleaning staff to the hostess in the breakfast area, the employees were friendly (almost chipper). Even with a snafu with our reservation (which was fixed when we checked in), this hotel was a good value. We're already talking about coming back next year.

Room Tip: We loved having a fireplace in the room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberlee D, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Vivianne G -
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn. The House of Embers deserts are superb. On your next visit you should definitely try the Del Bar, and if you show your room key you will receive 10% of your bill. Thanks again for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor, and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Kimberlee Duran
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells

Address: 101 E Hiawatha Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#7 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel is adjacent to the world-famous Del-Bar Restaurant on Wisconsin Dells Parkway, Lake Delton, shopping, entertainment and other Wisconsin attractions nearby. The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel has deluxe accommodations, friendly service, and a relaxed atmosphere that awaits our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.