We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful get-away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 E Hiawatha Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #6 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“wonderful get-away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

My husband and I just needed a relaxing get away, and the Hilton Garden Inn was perfect. Nice, spacious room (King bed) was furnshed step above what is typically found in chain hotels. Crisp clean linens; nice white bed covering. The TV stand an the bathroom vanity were even granite. There was microwave, small fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer, a very comfy reading chair and a nice desk/chair. Th wardrobe was on the small side, but the closet was spacious. There was a nice indoor heated pool. Though small, it was not crowded by any means. We got the breakfast package, and at off-season rates, this get away was a bargain.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    165
    48
    23
    20
See reviews for
166
173
22
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Off of the chaotic tourist streets of the Dells, this is a very pleasant, quiet setting. The staff seemed a bit confused from time to time, but all turned out well. We had a roomy suite with a couple of TVs, couch, desk, and a fridge microwave station.

The breakfast staff was unaware that the menu they referred us to on the wall was in error, but it turned out OK. Everything worked - nothing to really complain about, nothing to really praise either.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I've stayed at several Hilton Garden Inns. For the most part they are cookie cutter hotels but this was a lot different. The lobby was beautiful. The outside of the hotel looked like a lodge in the woods. Breakfast was the usual buffet but good. We were on a moving trip so it was just a rest stop. I definitely recommend this hotel especially if you go to Wisconsin Dells when all the amusement parks are open! We never knew this place existed!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

in October, one does not go to Wisconsin Dells to enjoy the outdoor water parks. This particular weekend would be unseasonably chilly, so we held no illusions. We would be there to decompress, breathe the fresh air, and just take life one minute at a time. We had read all kinds of things about this hotel, not all of them good. But based on a stay several years ago, we decided to take a chance.

The good: (1) From the parking lot on in, the place was squeaky-clean. (2) The staff was courteous and friendly. (3) The bed and pillows were comfortable. (4) We felt safe. (5) The bathroom was adequately stocked. (6) The plumbing worked well (not all hotels can make this important claim).

The not-so-good: (1) While the A/C worked fine during the warm afternoon, the evening turned cool, and we had to turn on the heat. It made a disturbing noise whenever it ran, as if something was caught in a fan blade. It interfered with our sleep. There's a reasonable chance that it hadn't been used since springtime, but one would expect that these things are checked. (2) On the second morning, the breakfast area was busier than on the first. Not crowded, just busier. Yet, the wait staff seemed overwhelmed and in disarray. Service was painfully slow, albeit with a smile.

We're big Hilton Garden Inn fans. We'd go there again, but we wouldn't settle for the noisy room, and we might opt for breakfast somewhere off the premises.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Chicago suburbs, IL
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We've stayed here a couple of times before and once again had a great time. They've redecorated since we were last here in the spring and it looks great. The lobby is very welcoming, and the front desk staff are outstanding. We had a corner room with a balcony, which would have been even better if we hadn't had rain all weekend long. The rooms were spotless and well lighted. We loved that the bedside lamps had outlets in the base to be able to charge our phones and also keep them next to us. We learned from the Kim at the front desk that there was a shuttle to the casino. She called and five minutes later, we were picked up by the casino shuttle bus. Couldn't have been easier! It was nice to leave the driving to someone else.

We had a problem with a slow running drain in the tub/shower which we mentioned at the front desk on our way out for the day. When we returned, said problem was history! Needless to say, whenever we come to the Dells, this has been and will continue to be the place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Berlin, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My wife and I stayed @ the Hilton on Friday, Sept. 28th, this was our 2nd or 3rd stay here. We spend one night here before going to a rented house on a lake. Reason we stay here is because an excellent restaurant is right in front. (Jimmy's Del-Bar)
The hotel is very clean and staffed well. Each room has a fidge and microwave, which is nice for left overs. Good sized TV. Plenty to see walking around. We had breakfast @ the hotel, just omeletts, but they were good with american fries.
The hotel has a nice pool area with several hot tubs, area was very clean, not a lot of kids as most are @ area water parks. Hotel was pretty full, but here again mainly adults, couples.
We will stay here again next time we are in town.

Room Tip: All rooms are very quite, without much road noise, rooms on one side are closer to the restaurant wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We were very pleasantly surprised at this hotel in the Dells. Front desk staff was great and extremely helpful. The rooms were large, comfortable and very clean. The bathroom was nice and bright...my husband always appreciates a,nicely lit bathroom. The hotel is in a good location, many attractions and restaurants within walking distance. Plenty of parking and it looked as though the hotel had been recently redone.....and very nicely.

Room Tip: We had a corner king room with a great balcony on the third floor.....nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells

Address: 101 E Hiawatha Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#3 Green Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#4 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel is adjacent to the world-famous Del-Bar Restaurant on Wisconsin Dells Parkway, Lake Delton, shopping, entertainment and other Wisconsin attractions nearby. The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel has deluxe accommodations, friendly service, and a relaxed atmosphere that awaits our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.