We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend getaway base” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 E Hiawatha Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #6 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Northern Chicago suburbs, IL
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great weekend getaway base”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We've stayed here a couple of times before and once again had a great time. They've redecorated since we were last here in the spring and it looks great. The lobby is very welcoming, and the front desk staff are outstanding. We had a corner room with a balcony, which would have been even better if we hadn't had rain all weekend long. The rooms were spotless and well lighted. We loved that the bedside lamps had outlets in the base to be able to charge our phones and also keep them next to us. We learned from the Kim at the front desk that there was a shuttle to the casino. She called and five minutes later, we were picked up by the casino shuttle bus. Couldn't have been easier! It was nice to leave the driving to someone else.

We had a problem with a slow running drain in the tub/shower which we mentioned at the front desk on our way out for the day. When we returned, said problem was history! Needless to say, whenever we come to the Dells, this has been and will continue to be the place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    161
    47
    23
    20
See reviews for
161
169
22
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Berlin, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My wife and I stayed @ the Hilton on Friday, Sept. 28th, this was our 2nd or 3rd stay here. We spend one night here before going to a rented house on a lake. Reason we stay here is because an excellent restaurant is right in front. (Jimmy's Del-Bar)
The hotel is very clean and staffed well. Each room has a fidge and microwave, which is nice for left overs. Good sized TV. Plenty to see walking around. We had breakfast @ the hotel, just omeletts, but they were good with american fries.
The hotel has a nice pool area with several hot tubs, area was very clean, not a lot of kids as most are @ area water parks. Hotel was pretty full, but here again mainly adults, couples.
We will stay here again next time we are in town.

Room Tip: All rooms are very quite, without much road noise, rooms on one side are closer to the restaurant wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We were very pleasantly surprised at this hotel in the Dells. Front desk staff was great and extremely helpful. The rooms were large, comfortable and very clean. The bathroom was nice and bright...my husband always appreciates a,nicely lit bathroom. The hotel is in a good location, many attractions and restaurants within walking distance. Plenty of parking and it looked as though the hotel had been recently redone.....and very nicely.

Room Tip: We had a corner king room with a great balcony on the third floor.....nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

What a wonderful hotel. From the moment you enter the lobby which is colorfully decorated and open, to our spacious room with a super comfy mattress, it was a great stay. Staff was friendly and helpful with tips and recommendations for things to do and places to eat. The room was very quiet which lends to a peaceful sleep. All hotel areas were very clean and well maintained. The hotel bar and friendly bartender helped cap off a perfect night !! Walking distance to the Del-Bar and Sprecher’s Restaurant & Pub (actually 1/4 of a block)

Room Tip: Our room had a microwave, mini fridge, newer large flatscreen tv (which I think are standard) and pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I stayed on the second floor. Very pleasant staff, lovely decor in the lobby and rooms. My room was spacious, very clean, and the sizable bathroom is well stocked and the towels are fluffy. We ate in their well-appointed breakfast area, and the french toast, eggs and sausage we ordered were delivered quickly, freshly made, and delicious.
My only complaint is the internet speed -- atrocious. It was difficult to get work done here. It was faster to work on my 3G smartphone. I shouldn't really complain about that though; who wants to do work here, anyway?
[URL=http://www.speedtest.net][IMG]http://www.speedtest.net/result/2216804833.png[/IMG][/URL]

Room Tip: A coworker with me on this trip bragged about the hot tub and fireplace in his room (he's on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwest
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We were at a family wedding in the Wisconsin dells this last week end. A staff member"Kim" was just great the entire stay. Our room was wonderful, every thing we needed and very clean. The breakfast and service at breakfast was very good. It was a great location for doing things in the Dells.

Room Tip: We had a room in back and was quite but handy to the back door
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

Place is not bad for the price.It looked well maintained. For the price i paid i think they should include free breakfast and onther think i had issue with was the wifi connextion . wifi was horrible i tried using it both days i was there to check to see what i can do around Dells but i kept gettting kicked off and almost no connection, but besides that i would stay there again ..

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells

Address: 101 E Hiawatha Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#3 Green Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#5 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel is adjacent to the world-famous Del-Bar Restaurant on Wisconsin Dells Parkway, Lake Delton, shopping, entertainment and other Wisconsin attractions nearby. The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel has deluxe accommodations, friendly service, and a relaxed atmosphere that awaits our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.