We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, great breakfast, slooooow internet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 E Hiawatha Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #6 of 77 hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, great breakfast, slooooow internet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I stayed on the second floor. Very pleasant staff, lovely decor in the lobby and rooms. My room was spacious, very clean, and the sizable bathroom is well stocked and the towels are fluffy. We ate in their well-appointed breakfast area, and the french toast, eggs and sausage we ordered were delivered quickly, freshly made, and delicious.
My only complaint is the internet speed -- atrocious. It was difficult to get work done here. It was faster to work on my 3G smartphone. I shouldn't really complain about that though; who wants to do work here, anyway?
[URL=http://www.speedtest.net][IMG]http://www.speedtest.net/result/2216804833.png[/IMG][/URL]

Room Tip: A coworker with me on this trip bragged about the hot tub and fireplace in his room (he's on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    209
    121
    34
    19
    19
See reviews for
117
129
19
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
midwest
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We were at a family wedding in the Wisconsin dells this last week end. A staff member"Kim" was just great the entire stay. Our room was wonderful, every thing we needed and very clean. The breakfast and service at breakfast was very good. It was a great location for doing things in the Dells.

Room Tip: We had a room in back and was quite but handy to the back door
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

Place is not bad for the price.It looked well maintained. For the price i paid i think they should include free breakfast and onther think i had issue with was the wifi connextion . wifi was horrible i tried using it both days i was there to check to see what i can do around Dells but i kept gettting kicked off and almost no connection, but besides that i would stay there again ..

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was perfect.
Now it seems kind of business penguin oriented, but is there really that much business to do in the dells?

It's a great place to not have to deal with screaming kids. There were very few here, and that is wonderful for those who vacation and don't like kids.

The room was spotless, as was the onroom jacuzzi. The sliding door led outside where we could smoke and that was a bonus.

The staff was friendly, the pool area and hot tubs were well taken care of.

Tv worked great, location was perfect.

The laundry room was locked to outsiders and clean.
Vending, game room, exercise room, tiny gift shop were fine.

We will definitely return and not have to worry about little pests with floaties on running around the hotel.

The toilet echoes a bit, which is actually pretty hilarious.


  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel multiple times over several years. They have recently completed a refurbishing of their rooms and the lobby area, including the restaurant. Wow, what a change! We had been noticing that the carpets were looking kind of funky in the hallways, so we were glad to see them responding to the needed upgrades. The prices are reasonable, and the staff is great. We've seen turnover recently, but that comes with the industry.

We hope that they continue the updates to the pool/patio area. We enjoy this place because of the loction, and the fact that there is no waterpark. As an adult couple with no children, this suits us just fine. We also appreciate the ability to walk to several fine restaurants.

Already looking forward to our next trip to the Dells and stay at the Hilton Garden Inn

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

If your looking for clean, quiet, comfortable, affordable, this is the place. You don't have to put up with kids running the halls all night, trying to find a place to park, over priced drinks or food. The staff is helpful, the rooms are clean, the beds are very comfortable. When you check room prices online you have the option to add on packages. We always add the del-bar package, $ 75 dining certificate that costs you only $ 50. Great place to eat and you can walk there. Over all the hilton is a great place to stay, i only wish we would of discovered it sooner.

Room Tip: Choose a corner room 2nd floor with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

This was my first time at the Wisconsin Dells. I am writing this review from my room currently at the Hilton Garden Inn.

The location of this hotel is perfect because everything is closeby. I enjoyed my stay the most because of how courteous the front desk staff has been towards me. They are very helpful and some even went out of their way to accommodate myself.

They have 4 hot tubs. 2 of them are outside and 2 of them are indoors. Each time I went it was very peaceful to use them. The indoor pool is only 5' deep but it is a heated which is a plus. They also have a walk up bar in the pool area.

The only downsides I found, the gym closes at 10pm and to eat breakfast it costs $10 a person. It is much cheaper to just go to Dunkin Donuts! Other than that, I have no complaints.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells

Address: 101 E Hiawatha Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#7 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel is adjacent to the world-famous Del-Bar Restaurant on Wisconsin Dells Parkway, Lake Delton, shopping, entertainment and other Wisconsin attractions nearby. The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel has deluxe accommodations, friendly service, and a relaxed atmosphere that awaits our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.