We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent Stay Experience At Hilton Garden Inn in Wisconsin Dells” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 E Hiawatha Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Chicago
1 review
“Recent Stay Experience At Hilton Garden Inn in Wisconsin Dells”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We spent 3 nights at this facility the first weekend of June 2012. We had an excellent experience and we are already planning to stay at this facility again next year when we come to the Dells. Our pleasant experience started at Check In with young lady, R. who assised us. We got a very nice room with a balcony and Whirlpool tub which we made a point to use. When we were in for the evening, we had a very pleasant bartender who definitely aimed to please her customers by providing excellent service. They have a very reasonable and delicious breakfast for just $9.95 that included omelets made to order or anything else you could think of for breakfast, and we got great service there too. While there were some renovations occuring, there was never any noise or any inconveniences. The facility was very clean and well maintained. There was a pool, but we never used it, but we did use the Fitness Facility which was adequate for our needs. The location of this hotel is excellent. There wasn't a lot of kids there and that made it even more desirable to us. Conveniently located off Wisconsin Dells Parkway, it is close to all the attractions in the older section of the Dells that made Wisconisin Dells famous. If you want a very nice place stay in the older section of the Dells that is quiet but very conveniently located, consider this facility. The staff is very pleasan,t professional, accomodating and service oriented.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    176
    112
    30
    19
    19
See reviews for
101
116
17
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

Recently stayed 2 nights here on business travel, will be returning in a few days with a sizeable room block (30+ people for about 5-6 days). Hospitality staff are all very cheery and professional -- they define rural Midwestern hospitality in a most positive sense. Hotel is currently undergoing remodeling, with container laydown yard in rear parking lot. You currently may smell some of the construction odors (carpet glue, etc). Rooms have good space, and the bed was quite comfy. In room WiFi (and wired connection) was a bit slow. Recommend using wired connection if you can -- I ended up having to re-enter the WiFi code every time I brought my computer out of rest state.

Note -- for group blocks -- they do offer a reduced rate on their breakfast -- normally $10, they reduce it to $5.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

The hotel is much improved. I was there a week ago on business and was upgraded to a beautiful, just remodeled whirlpool suite! Everything was new and clean. This is a great hotel. If you are looking for a water park type of Dells hotel, this is not for you. But if you want a clean and nice hotel for business, it's perfect. They also have a nice bar which is not always the case at the Garden Inn's. The staff are very friendly and helpful. It is absolutely not dirty - it is clean and sparkling. The breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

I travel quite a bit for work. This was the only Hilton property within 40 miles of my client. So I decided to stay here.

Arrival: Checked in, and went to my room. I ALWAYS check for bugs. Right on top of the blanket was these yellow looking wings with black dots. Asked to be move to another room. Second room. Excessive black mildew (I say mildew because I cannot confirm if it was mold) in the bathroom, and the room smelled of cigarette smoke. Third room: this was a very clean room. Pulled back the covers to check for bugs, no bugs. BUT.... the sheets had holes in them and black hairs. Housekeeping changed the sheets. I went to Walmart and bought pillows since the pillows they had were stained.

I am sure you are asking.. why did you stay?? The options are not great in that area.

I have to go back for another client visit, but will be staying at the Holiday Inn about 40 miles away.

The staff are extremely friendly, if not a little slow. At checkout, I told the front desk I would not be back, and he said sorry.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

The hotel was fine but the bed was poorly made, the coffee maker still full of yesterdays coffee on our second day, and no wash cloths left the second day. Perhaps a trainee was not up to speed. The remainder of staff was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

Very nice hotel. They are in the process of doing some work on the rooms. There was some noise but noy enough to be to distracting. As usual for the Dells the price does jump quite alot on weekends. Nice balcony to go sit out on. Real friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Stopped in late Saturday night looking for a room because we couldn't stay at the hotel we had reservations at ( too dirty and just awful). Kimmy at the front desk gave us a nice rate (only $20 more than the nasty hotel we left) and upgraded us so we wouldn't have to be by the employee entrance. So nice! Room was big with a living area and a balcony. Overall comfy place with a friendly staff. Wish we could've stayed more than one night!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells

Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells Hotel
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Hilton
Wisconsin Dells Hilton Garden Inn
Address: 101 E Hiawatha Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#5 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel is adjacent to the world-famous Del-Bar Restaurant on Wisconsin Dells Parkway, Lake Delton, shopping, entertainment and other Wisconsin attractions nearby. The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel has deluxe accommodations, friendly service, and a relaxed atmosphere that awaits our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.