We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Starlite Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Starlite Motel to your Saves list
Starlite Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   727 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 80 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Addison, Illinois
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Super!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Very clean ,comfortable and spacious room. There was five of us and still we have enough space ...Also the owners are very kind and helpful . The price is right especially with free pass to Chula Vista and 60% discount to Mt. Olympus!!!The best deal !!
The location is perfect - in quiet area but very close to downtown .
We had a very good experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
visit_starlite, General Manager at Starlite Motel, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Anna Z,

Thank you for your comments about your stay with us. I am glad to hear the cleanliness of our room was up to your expectations. We work very hard to ensure every room is met to the highest standards. It is nice being on the strip within walking distance to the shops and restaurants. We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed the FREE passes to Chula Vista Waterparks. We look forward to your future visit with us.

Sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    17
    9
    3
    13
See reviews for
41
19
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

My six year old son summed it up by saying, "Mom, this was the "Bestest" vacation ever." We really had a great vacation. Not only was it affordable, we felt like we were at home. The owners would say hi to us whenever they saw us. They really work hard all day long. They make sure everything is nice and clean. We had a room with two queen beds. The room was very clean and spacious. The beds were super comfortable. We used the pool every evening. My son absolutely loved the pool. The water was nice and warm. We also got free tickets to Chula Vista Waterpark with our room so we took advantage of that too. We would recommend the Starlite to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights, the owners take pride in clean rooms.
It was a very nice stay. The only down is no coffee makers in the rooms, but I brought my own so no worries.
The beds are comfy.
The owners are very friendly. The price is right. It's only a couple blocks to the downtown strip, but very quiet at the motel. There's a restaurant across the alley that's open for breakfast and lunch.
We will definitely stay here again next summer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Georgia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I visited with my three teenaged sons (ages 13, 15, and 18). We are travelling cross-country and doing some mountain biking along the way. We stopped at Devil's Lake in Baraboo, biked until we were exhausted, and then made our way to the Dells. We stayed at the Starlite for two nights. It was a very good experience. We were greeted politely when we checked in, we got free waterpark passes, had a nice corner room on the second floor. We enjoyed the pool and walked downtown. The owner even let us store our expensive mountain bikes in the storage room. I thought that was going above and beyond. . . going the extra mile. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, the place looked kept up. The price was also very reasonable considering the waterpark passes. Would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for the corner room on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

My fiancé and I stayed for 4 nights and loved it! I don't understand all the complaints on here. I always had hot water and the bed had the most comfortable mattress. Our stay also included free chula vista tickets. a free fun pass, and 60% mt.olympus. The staff was very friendly. I'm so glad we decided to stay here! It's such a good value!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

I understand inexpensive rooms do not always boast the best amenities or comforts. However, not having even WARM water to take a shower is ridiculous! Another customer used then jacuzzi all night and therefore the entire motel did not have hot water. We spoke with the owner to get $20-30 back. Nope! She told us the jacuzzi story and then also proceeded to tell us that "you still took showers though"....
Again, I was not expecting much, but maybe warm water is not to much to ask for. This lady needs to learn how to run a business. I certainly will make sure people know not to stay here even if it is the last room left in the Dells.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
visit_starlite, Owner at Starlite Motel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear jhock1234,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay at the Starlite Motel.

The hot water heater is a commercial-grade model that is capable of accommodating up to 50 guest rooms. The building you stayed in only has 6 guest rooms, two of which have jacuzzi tubs. In addition, this hot water heater also supplies water to the management living quarters. In the 21 years of operating the motel, this is the first time we have had anyone complain about not having hot water. It is possible that another guest may have ran the water all night, thus emptying the hot water heater. However, upon your check-out, the maintenance man checked the room and stated there was "luke-warm" water. He then checked it three times over the next three hours, and the water was "warm" each time. He checked the settings on the hot water heater and all were set appropriately per the recommendations of the health department. In addition, no other guests who stayed in this building on the same night expressed any concerns about not having hot water.

The room that you rented for $68.00 per night, included a jacuzzi bathtub and two passes to Chula Vista Indoor & Outdoor Waterparks for two days.

Although we can’t please everyone, we certainly try our best. We have been family owned and operated since 1991 and pride ourselves in taking care of our guests and providing satisfaction and service with a smile.

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Hotel was alittle pricey for what it is. However, all the surrounding hotels are pricey, and you get free water park ticket to a very nice park, Chula Vista. The hotel itself was pretty clean, needed more maintainance and upkeep. The beds were very hard, no phone, clock, or internet. There were only to towels in a 4 person room, they were very small and thin. However, the price of the water park tickets were worth it. The family that owned it were nice. Recommend it for location and tickets, not comfort.

Room Tip: Go for free water park tickets and location, not comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Starlite Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starlite Motel

Address: 727 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 80 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Starlite Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Wisconsin Dells, across from Bowman Park. We have 36 newly remodeled rooms. We take pride in making your visit relaxing and enjoyable. Cancellation policy: 72 hours notice on standard rooms and 5 days notice on suites. Early checkouts subject to 72 hour notice. Complimentary coffee. Non-smoking rooms available. Cable TV, Outdoor heated pool, air conditioning/electric heat, adjoining rooms/family suites, queen/king size beds, jacuzzi rooms, free ice. Check in: 2:00 pm. Check out: 10:00 am. Refrigerators/microwaves/rollaway beds/cribs available upon request for $5-$10 per night. Casino shuttle available. All major credit cards accepted. Open year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Starlite Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starlite Motel Wisconsin Dells
Starlite Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Starlite Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.