We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Starlite Motel

Save Saved
You added Starlite Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Starlite Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   727 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 78 hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Marengo, Illinois
1 review
“We will be back!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

Very good motel included waterpark passes to Chula Vista! Very good bang for your buck!Even had chairs on our patio! :)

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    15
    9
    2
    11
See reviews for
39
17
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Antigo
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Starlite Motel on August 26th and 27th. I was very impresses with this motel. I did not expect the room to be as nice and clean as it was for the price I paid. I have paid much more for rooms at large chain hotels, that are dirty and dingy and have stained carpet. There was nothing dirty about this place. The parking lot was spotless, and the outdoor pool was very clean. (Indoor pools are never as clean as this one was.) Friends of ours decided to stay the night in the Dells on Saturday and were unable to get a room at Starlite due to them being full, but they did refer them to another motel that was just as clean and at a good price. We will be back again! Thank you Starlite for the great service!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

I have stayed here in the past(5 yrs in a roll) and there was not issues with having my family come over and hang out. But this year that lady was acting crazy. I felt like I should collect my family and leave! NEVER COMING BACK!

Room Tip: Ask about the policies before you decide to stay anywhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
visit_starlite, Owner at Starlite Motel, responded to this review, August 10, 2011
Dear Christina,

I’m sorry that you were disappointed with your stay at the Starlite Motel. This year, you only booked one room for your immediate family at our motel. The rest of your extended family stayed at other motels in Wisconsin Dells. Your extended family came over to use our swimming pool. We informed you that only registered guests may utilize our facilities. In the event of an accident, our insurance company would only pay for a registered guest who was injured. I’m sorry that you don’t agree with this policy but it is the same policy that has always been in place.

Sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Me and 2 other guys stayed at the Starlite on Thursday 07-21. Found it to be one of the best values near downtown.

Got 3 waterpark passes to Chula included and it was close to downtown bars which was important to us.

Did not spend too much time in the room. They are very outdated ammenties wise but the family that owns the motel seems to be very invloved.

If you are trying to impress a date try somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011 via mobile

I have been going to the dells every year since I was a kid. This year my son and I wanted to go up for a week. We normally stay at Polynesian resort. This year he wanted to stay on the strip. I figured this would be a dump since it's a motel and not a resort and because it's also on the strip but I was so wrong! The owners are extremely nice and make you feel like family and also go out of their way to accommodate you in any way they can! The rooms are comfy and clean and are cleaned and restocked everyday. The pool is clean and very relaxing. The location is great also. There is a park and a gas station across the street and restaurants, stores and bars within walking distance. It is also very quite at night. You also get free waterpark passes for chula Vista waterpark which is a lot of fun also. I actually enjoyed staying here better than the resorts. You still have access to waterparks but also access to a lot more and much much better service. My son and I could not have asked for a better experience! We will definitely be back. Excellent service, excellent people and an excellent vacation! Thank you!!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexis Illinois
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

After reviewing many hotels for our stay in the Dells, we finally decided on the Starlite since most post here were favorable, the price was the best and the location seemed good, we were very happy to have made this choice.

The starlight is spotless! One poster stated that the "owners are watching your every move", no they are always visible as they work night and day, literally, to maintain the hotel! I would see them working when I awoke and they would still be working at midnight. They and their daughter who helps them are wonderful people. The hotel does not have some of the "bells and whistles", but it has everything you need. Clean, comfortable rooms, very good price, ideal location..walk to everything yet far enough to be quiet. There is a beautiful pool, and since they give you waterpark passes with your stay, the pool is usually empty! It is like your own little world. There is a nice park across the street where you can barbeque if you choose or take a nature walk. Also across the street is a great mobile gas station..it is like a super mobile, gas, grocery, restaurant all in one! All in all you can not go wrong with this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove Village, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

This is a mom and pop motel. It is extremely clean and the people who run the place are very friendly. The rates are reasonable and include water park tickets.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Starlite Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starlite Motel

Address: 727 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 78 hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Starlite Motel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Wisconsin Dells, across from Bowman Park. We have 36 newly remodeled rooms. We take pride in making your visit relaxing and enjoyable. Cancellation policy: 72 hours notice on standard rooms and 5 days notice on suites. Early checkouts subject to 72 hour notice. Complimentary coffee. Non-smoking rooms available. Cable TV, Outdoor heated pool, air conditioning/electric heat, adjoining rooms/family suites, queen/king size beds, jacuzzi rooms, free ice. Check in: 2:00 pm. Check out: 10:00 am. Refrigerators/microwaves/rollaway beds/cribs available upon request for $5-$10 per night. Casino shuttle available. All major credit cards accepted. Open year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Booking.com and Venere so you can book your Starlite Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starlite Motel Wisconsin Dells
Starlite Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Starlite Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.