We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent! Way better than expected!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Starlite Motel

Save Saved
You added Starlite Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Starlite Motel
727 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 75 hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent! Way better than expected!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011 via mobile

I have been going to the dells every year since I was a kid. This year my son and I wanted to go up for a week. We normally stay at Polynesian resort. This year he wanted to stay on the strip. I figured this would be a dump since it's a motel and not a resort and because it's also on the strip but I was so wrong! The owners are extremely nice and make you feel like family and also go out of their way to accommodate you in any way they can! The rooms are comfy and clean and are cleaned and restocked everyday. The pool is clean and very relaxing. The location is great also. There is a park and a gas station across the street and restaurants, stores and bars within walking distance. It is also very quite at night. You also get free waterpark passes for chula Vista waterpark which is a lot of fun also. I actually enjoyed staying here better than the resorts. You still have access to waterparks but also access to a lot more and much much better service. My son and I could not have asked for a better experience! We will definitely be back. Excellent service, excellent people and an excellent vacation! Thank you!!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    15
    7
    3
    13
See reviews for
38
17
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alexis Illinois
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

After reviewing many hotels for our stay in the Dells, we finally decided on the Starlite since most post here were favorable, the price was the best and the location seemed good, we were very happy to have made this choice.

The starlight is spotless! One poster stated that the "owners are watching your every move", no they are always visible as they work night and day, literally, to maintain the hotel! I would see them working when I awoke and they would still be working at midnight. They and their daughter who helps them are wonderful people. The hotel does not have some of the "bells and whistles", but it has everything you need. Clean, comfortable rooms, very good price, ideal location..walk to everything yet far enough to be quiet. There is a beautiful pool, and since they give you waterpark passes with your stay, the pool is usually empty! It is like your own little world. There is a nice park across the street where you can barbeque if you choose or take a nature walk. Also across the street is a great mobile gas station..it is like a super mobile, gas, grocery, restaurant all in one! All in all you can not go wrong with this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove Village, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

This is a mom and pop motel. It is extremely clean and the people who run the place are very friendly. The rates are reasonable and include water park tickets.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MINOOKA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

This motel was very clean and the owner was very friendly. Conveniently located especially to Chula Vista which to our surprise was FREE with our stay! Definitely will be our choice for a motel in the future! Thanks for your hospitality! David

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurnee, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

This is a basic motel without many frills but it is extremely clean. The rates are very reasonable and include free tickets to Chula Vista Waterpark. It is in downtown--so you can walk to everything. The staff was also very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Lake, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2011

We were pleasantly surprised by this little motel. Extremely clean rooms at a very affordable price. Also get wristbands for indoor waterpark (included in the cost of the room).

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2010

The sweet lady that runs this motel was so hospitable .She is a tiny thing but she carried a microwave all the way up to the second floor for us.Then she hugged us when we left,as if we were family. The rooms were very clean and rates were great. Don't believe these other reviews.Shame on them for giving such an angel bad reviews ! Stay here without any reservations on your part.The owner.operator is willing to do almost anything to make your stay a pleasant one .

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Starlite Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starlite Motel

Also Known As:
Starlite Hotel
Starlite Motel Wisconsin Dells
Starlite Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Address: 727 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Wisconsin Dells, across from Bowman Park. We have 36 newly remodeled rooms. We take pride in making your visit relaxing and enjoyable. Cancellation policy: 72 hours notice on standard rooms and 5 days notice on suites. Early checkouts subject to 72 hour notice. Complimentary coffee. Non-smoking rooms available. Cable TV, Outdoor heated pool, air conditioning/electric heat, adjoining rooms/family suites, queen/king size beds, jacuzzi rooms, free ice. Check in: 2:00 pm. Check out: 10:00 am. Refrigerators/microwaves/rollaway beds/cribs available upon request for $5-$10 per night. Casino shuttle available. All major credit cards accepted. Open year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Starlite Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Starlite Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.