We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Friendly, and a Great Location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites
Save
You added Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites to your Saves list
1321 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Noah's Ark Included!
Ranked #12 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Milton, Wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Clean, Friendly, and a Great Location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here 2 nights along with my husband and 11 year old son. What a great find!!

Our room was comfortable and clean. It was also very quiet although the hotel was nearly full. We really enjoyed spending time sitting on the chairs outside our room people watching and enjoying the couple storms that came through in the evening. The tv was an older model tv, but it was fine. Shower worked good. We loved having a fridge and microwave in the room.

The pools were excellent! The outdoor pool was my son's favorite and included a slide, diving board, and basketball hoop. There was plenty of loungers around the pool to sit in the sun.

The indoor pool was great when it rained in the evening. It was a large pool with a waterslide. The hot tub was one of the largest I have seen in a hotel and could easily fit at least 10 adults comfortably. There was also a small indoor kiddie pool for the little ones to splash around in.

The best feature of the hotel was the location. We loved being right across the steet from Noah's Ark (we could watch the splash from the Flash Flood ride from our room) since we had free passes for every day of our stay. No paying for parking!! We also loved being close to a few restaurants including Hot Dog Avenue, Mr. Pancake, and Pizza Pub. We parked the car when we arrived and didn't use it again until we left.

My husband and I spent time talking to the owners and they could not have been any nicer! It is truly a family run business that really cares about their customers. What more could you ask for when everything seems so "corporate".

Of course the motel is very basic. But you are also paying 1/4 of the price compared to a few of the large hotels in the area. I hope the family never sell out to Mt. Olympus. I love to support local business and we will return.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    31
    6
    8
    3
See reviews for
73
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbury, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Directly across from "Noah's Ark Water Park" / "The Ducks" / "Jet Boats" and the "Zip Line" offices. We stayed 2 nights, and had a ball !! The indoor and outdoor pool as the hottub was used every evening, We asked for a nice place in the area to eat and the management staff gave a great choice 2 blocks away This hotel is not owned by the major water parks which was great, give Mom and Pop your business ! (there again a very clean hotel)

Room Tip: call ahead, ask questions regarding what you are looking for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We have stayed at the Shamrock hotel for the last 4 years. It is clean, family friendly and is still a small family business. The pools are nice too if you don't feel like going to one of the big attractions. you get free Noah's tickets everyday for your stay for everyone in the room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stillwater
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Went to stay for 3 nights with my family. Every year we go to mount olympis decided to change it up... was a terrible decision to start it off the room was horrible not remodeled..... beds were smelly and disgusting floors were turning are white socks black, my little brother was staying across the street he came over to visit was told he couldnt visit staff was vary rude telling us we were cheating them my little brother had a sepreate room across the street. I was not alowed a guest at all. The worst stay i have ever had we also spent 1200 on are 3 day stay there will never return warning others dont go......

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Our room was spotless. The staff was phenomenal. This was our second stay here and we WILL be back!! Great prices, Noah's Ark is an easy walk. NOTHING negative to say about this place. We can't wait to go back. :)

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winona, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We take a family vacation to the Dells each year and we have stayed at the Shamrock 3 years in a row now. We like that they are not owned by the big water parks. The kids love the indoor and outdoor pools and playground area. The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. Would recommend to anyone. Convenient location!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Nice, clean, family friendly,independently own motel on strip that offers free waterpark tics with stay. Nothing fancy but for the price you can't beat it. It's old school and close to Noah's Ark,right across the street. Been there twice and plan to return.

Room Tip: Bring some pillows, only two small ones provided per bed. Check out hot dog place next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites

Address: 1321 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#11 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly across from Noah's Ark, Shamrock Motel offers something for everyone! We are walking distance to Big Foot Ziplines, the Dells Army Ducks, Tommy Bartlett's Thrill Show, and more! Enjoy our newly renovated rooms, free wi-fi, and complimentary coffee. We offer many great deals to area attractions and restaurants. After a day of fun, relax in our indoor and outdoor pools, have a BBQ and picnic on our spacious lawn area, while the kids play on the swings. Perhaps you would rather enjoy a meal out on the town, we are located right next to Hot Dog Avenue, Mr. Pancake, BJ's, and many other great family restaurants! When planning your next family vacation to beautiful Wisconsin Dells, check us out! You will be glad you did! Let our family take care of yours, at Shamrock Motel! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Shamrock Motel Resort And Suites
Shamrock Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Shamrock Motel Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.