We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites
Save
You added Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites to your Saves list
1321 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Noah's Ark Included!
Ranked #13 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Duluth, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

This was my first time staying at the Shamrock Motel. I picked this motel based on other reviews and they weren't wrong. This was a perfect location since we wanted to go to Noah's Ark. The room was good and we received some good deals, 40% off tickets to Noah's Ark, free Chula Vista passes, and a splash pass. The pool and hot tub were relaxing after the busy day of water slides. This motel is in a great location to walk to many different attractions. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DellsShamrockMotel, Manager at Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Hello!
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property and your stay with us! We appreciate it very much!

As you mentioned we have a great location, right across from Noah's Ark, go-karts, the Big Foot Ziplines, Wild Thing Jet Boats, and Army Ducks. Additionally we are just down the street from the Rick Wilcox Magic Show and about .5 miles from the Tommy Bartlett Thrill Show! There are several restaurants within walking distance and we have Hot Dog Avenue on property.

We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Wisconsin Dells!

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    31
    6
    8
    3
See reviews for
73
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

After reading some great reviews, I decided to book our stay here rather than a resort. By staying here, we were able stay an extra night as well as take in a lot more attractions because the cost was reasonable. We got a three queen (two rooms) room and it was great. My husband and I had our own space and so did the kids. We loved its location because the Shamrock was within walking distance to many places. Staff was friendly and professional. The coupon deals as well as passes to Chula Vista were nice perks. They also suggested some great places to have breakfast. The room cleaning service was also excellent. At the end of each day we came back to fresh towels and a clean room. The one thing we didn't get to enjoy was the pool because it was so cold. However, the pool was definitely clean. Had it been warmer, we would have used it more. It was sad when our vacation came to an end. We're already talking about next year and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DellsShamrockMotel, Manager at Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Hello Edell & Family!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay and our property! It was a pleasure to have you stay with us!
I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay all of the perks we were able to offer. The weather this summer has been up and down and up and down, however one of the great things about the Dells is that there is always something to do no matter what the weather :)

I'm happy to read you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to seeing you next year!!

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Well I think this time we picked a great motel to stay at. The room and the bathroom were very clean. The outdoor pool and the indoor pool were clean as well. We also got free tickets to Chula Vista water park . Would definitely go again

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DellsShamrockMotel, Manager at Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Hello!
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay and our property! I appreciate all feedback!

We strive to keep our property clean and well maintained and to offer as many great deals to area attractions and restaurants as we can! We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you again!

Thank you! See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

This is my first time staying at the Shamrock and I will stay here again for sure!! This place is a great value with indoor and outdoor pools and free wristbands to Chula Vista, plus discount to Noah's Ark, located across the street. Lots to do in walking distance. Im sad I have to leave here tomorrow!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DellsShamrockMotel, Manager at Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Hello!
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our property and your stay!

I'm glad you had a wonderful time and I look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Dells! I'm happy to read that you were able to utilize all our property has to offer and enjoyed it! :)

See you next time!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed at the Shamrock while vacationing in Wisconsin Dells. We arrived earlier than our scheduled check in time but the desk clerk assured us that our room was ready and let us check in early. They gave us free passes to two of the local water parks which saved us a lot of money, which also enabled us to do other things. They have two nice swimming pools, indoor and outdoor, and a very nice playground for those who have younger children. They also provide grills for anyone wishing to cook out.
It is a very clean motel with nice rooms and comfortable beds. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DellsShamrockMotel, Manager at Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Hello Terri & Family!
Thank you so very much for taking the time to write a review about our property and your stay with us!

One of the perks of staying at an establishment such as ours, is the savings, which do allow our guests to experience more of what the Dells has to offer.

We strive to provide a great and comfortable experience for our guests. One of our guests said it the best, " ...it's like you have a house with a lot of guest bedrooms!" We treat our property like our home and want our guests to feel like they are at home.

Thank you again! See you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

When we go to the Dells with the family, we don't go for the motel rooms. We go to spend time at the waterparks and other attractions. With that being said, I don't want to waste a lot of money on a room we aren't in very much yet I do want it to be clean and comfortable to sleep in. We stayed at the Shamrock last night and were VERY impressed by what it has to offer. It is smack dab in the middle of all of the action yet the playground and family area out front are quiet and there are even charcoal grills out there so you can grill supper. We received free waterpark passes to the Chula Vista Resort and even though that is smaller than the other major waterparks, we found it enjoyable. I liked how we could drive right up to our rooms at the Shamrock. The rooms were larger than I expected and had a nice sized refrigerator and microwave. The beds were not as comfortable as some of the higher end hotel beds but we slept fine. This was a very family friendly motel and I will continue to utilize it when we return to the Dells. For $110/night for a 2 queen room that included 5 free waterpark tickets during the middle of the busy season, this was a great family value!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DellsShamrockMotel, Manager at Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Hello Brad J!
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property! Additionally thank you for your referrals! Referrals are one of the most genuine compliments we can receive, Thank you!

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We strive to offer the best deals we can at our property and for area attractions and restaurants. Our rooms were remodeled last spring and we are always making improvements for the comfort of our guests.

Thank you again for your review and recommendations! We look forward to seeing you and your family the next time you are in Wisconsin Dells!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

great value for the money. Close to preaty much everything. Family run motel, very clean, quiet and laid back, nice size pool.
Nice grassy area with bbq.s and kids playground.
Lots of restaurants and attractions within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DellsShamrockMotel, Manager at Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Hello!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property! It was a pleasure to serve you and your family during your stay here! It was nice to see you and your family relaxing and enjoying yourselves during your trip to Wisconsin Dells!

Thank you for allowing us to host you during your vacation! We hope to see you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites

Address: 1321 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#11 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly across from Noah's Ark, Shamrock Motel offers something for everyone! We are walking distance to Big Foot Ziplines, the Dells Army Ducks, Tommy Bartlett's Thrill Show, and more! Enjoy our newly renovated rooms, free wi-fi, and complimentary coffee. We offer many great deals to area attractions and restaurants. After a day of fun, relax in our indoor and outdoor pools, have a BBQ and picnic on our spacious lawn area, while the kids play on the swings. Perhaps you would rather enjoy a meal out on the town, we are located right next to Hot Dog Avenue, Mr. Pancake, BJ's, and many other great family restaurants! When planning your next family vacation to beautiful Wisconsin Dells, check us out! You will be glad you did! Let our family take care of yours, at Shamrock Motel! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Shamrock Motel Resort And Suites
Shamrock Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Shamrock Motel Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.