We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deals...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites
Save
You added Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites to your Saves list
1321 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 80 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Crivitz, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great deals...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed one night in a double queen room. The beds were alright, I've found much worse at other places. Nice size room with fridge and microwave. Clean place, we were on bottom level so there was a lot of foot traffic as previously stated. We picked the Shamrock because you get a Dells fun card & Splash pass free with each room, which is a great offer! Also, free Chula Vista passes for each day you stay. Friendly customer service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DellsShamrockMotel, General Manager at Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for you great review of our property! I'm happy to read that you enjoyed your stay! We strive to offer the best service we can to our guests! We too are thrilled that we can offer our guests the Fun Card and Splash Card! There are great deals on each one! We hope to see you again the next time you are visiting the Waterpark Capital of the World, Wisconsin Dells!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    30
    6
    8
    3
See reviews for
71
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Sioux City, Nebraska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We got a family suite for $90 per night which included waterpark passes to Chula Vista for all 7 of us for every day of our stay! Plus discount cards that include buy 1 get 1 free for Noah's Ark across the street. The place is clean, staff is friendly, and the large playground for little kids is much appreciated! Indoor pool, whirlpool, and even a kiddie pool were all very nice! There are charcoal grills and picnic tables and also an outdoor pool. The Hot Dog restaurant right next door has Italian Beef sandwiches just like Chicago's Portillo Restaurant! Delicious!! We couldn't have asked for a better place!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DellsShamrockMotel, General Manager at Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful review of our property! I appreciate all the feedback we receive! I am are proud to offer so many deals and discounts this year to the wonderful attractions of Wisconsin Dells! I are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy our property fully! I hope to see you the next time you visit beautiful Wisconsin Dells!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I have never satyed in per say a MOTEL per say, but this place was very nice and clean and the thing is all you are doing is sleeping in these rooms anyway. The place is RIGHT ACROSS from Noah's Ark. They offer a great discount on the passes to the park and the place is CLEAN!!!! is right on the main strip we were walking distance from everything that we needed and some. They have areas for grilling and family time out doors there is a GREAT hot dog place right in front of the place that has great Chicago dogs...the staff was VERY friendly. The prices are very reasonable!

Room Tip: They always have |promotions on the Water parks and buy the FUN BOOK it has plenty of SAVINGS that y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DellsShamrockMotel, Manager at Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you very much for your great review! We value the opinion of our guests! We are family managed and therefore take great care and pride in our property! This year we are pleased to offer an abundance of great deals to area attractions and restaurants! Thank you for appreciating that! We hope that you stay with us the next time you are visiting beautiful Wisconsin Dells!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed 3 nights here. Was a great place for the money. Room was good size. Have nothing negative to say about this place. Within minutes of downtown dells and other attractions. Indoor pool was not open which was a bummer( But I was informed of that) This was the first time I've stayed here. I've been coming to the Dells area for over past 20 years. I would stay again anytime

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DellsShamrockMotel, Manager at Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Hello!
Thank you for your positive review of our property! We are glad you chose us during your stay in Wisconsin Dells. We are sorry the pool wasn't open quite yet. We hope that you are able to stop in during the summer and enjoy our property to the fullest! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westland, Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We had stayed our first night at another hotel for twice the price and hated it. We moved to this place and loved it. The room service was great and the staff was very friendly. It was nice to have the option of an indoor/outdoor pool. It was in a great location, just a walk across the street to Noah's Arc. I would definitely chose this motel next time we visit the dells.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Forest, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

The location was great and the staff were friendly. Planned on spending 2 nights there, but could barely survive the first night. Had 4 people with us (husband, myself, older son (22 yrs old) and a friend (21 yrs old)). Son and friend shared one bed and hubby and I were in the other bed. I tossed and turned all night!! Could not find a comfortable spot on the bed. My son and friend were up at 4:30am and I woke up at 6:00am (on my vacation - I usually like to sleep in till 8:00am) When I woke up at 6am, I turned to my husband and said what he had just been thinking...."we should have slept in the van!!" Needless to say, later that same morning when the office opened up, he went and requested a refund for the 2nd night and we went to seek out a more comfortable bed. Even the friend that came with us said the bed he slept in had more "give" then our bed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

My family just recently stayed at the Shamrock for our 3rd summer. We truly enjoy the motel and the location is great right across the street from Noah's Ark. To avoid parking we just load up the stroller and walk across the street. We have stayed at many expensive suites in the Dells, but its something about taking the kids to stay on the strip like we did as kids that really makes it alot of fun. The hotel is very clean the owner is up early outside cleaning the pool and maintaining the property. The front desk is super friendly and even remembers you by name which is very nice. The specials they offer with discounted tickets and we were even surprised with free tickets to Mt Olympus can't be beat. We look forward to coming back to the Dells and staying at the Shamrock again next year. Great Motel!!

Room Tip: We like to stay on the second floor just because on the ground level there can be more noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites

Address: 1321 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#8 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly across from Noah's Ark, Shamrock Motel offers something for everyone! We are walking distance to Big Foot Ziplines, the Dells Army Ducks, Tommy Bartlett's Thrill Show, and more! Enjoy our newly renovated rooms, free wi-fi, and complimentary coffee. We offer many great deals to area attractions and restaurants. After a day of fun, relax in our indoor and outdoor pools, have a BBQ and picnic on our spacious lawn area, while the kids play on the swings. Perhaps you would rather enjoy a meal out on the town, we are located right next to Hot Dog Avenue, Mr. Pancake, BJ's, and many other great family restaurants! When planning your next family vacation to beautiful Wisconsin Dells, check us out! You will be glad you did! Let our family take care of yours, at Shamrock Motel! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Shamrock Motel Resort And Suites
Shamrock Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Shamrock Motel Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.