We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motto of the owner? Arrogance” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Pine Aire Motel and Suites

Pine Aire Motel and Suites
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pine Aire Motel and Suites
Save Saved
You added Pine Aire Motel and Suites to your Saves list
511 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 78 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Motto of the owner? Arrogance”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2010

Poor quality motel with very arrogant owner, that refused to pay us back 100 bucks security deposite of the person that was unable to make it to the Dells. One of the worst choices you can make in WI Dells.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    5
    1
    2
    5
See reviews for
3
3
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rockton, Illinois
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2009

Being from Chicago, my family and I would take bi-yearly trips up to the Dells. We stayed at many hotels and motels, including many of the larger resort like places. Still, to this day, nothing comes close to the Pine Aire. The staff has always been wonderful. The rooms are not the best in the Dells, but my wife and I got a deal on a massive carriage house suite, complete with king bed, fridge and mircowave, fireplace, and a jacuzzi, for only 100 dollars per night. The other great plus about the Pine Aire is that is is just about the only place left in the entire Wisconsin Dells that has an actual swimming pool. Most places have slides and are only 4 or 5 feet deep, but the Pine Aire has a great indoor pool that goes to 9 feet, not to mention the hot tub as well as the outdoor pool just next door.

If you want to spend your money on attractions and not on a hotel room, I would recommend the Pine Aire ANY day!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjc
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2009

My mom (over 70 yrs) and I came into the area from out of state to visit the Dells area and look over some of the changes, and place flowers on some of the family graves. This motel was recommended as it was next to the cemetary and we could walk there. We arrived late in the afternoon and the flowers we had sent from Hawaii were waiting for us. Mary at the front desk was kind enough to lend us a pair of scissors and some paper towels to cut and prepare the flowers. We arrived at our two bed room to find the carpet filthy . We were busy with the flowers as we wanted to lay them before dark so we didn't have time to look around the room that much. When we came back from the cemetary we noticed what was on the carpet. There were dried pieces of pepperoni on the floor and spots as if someone had spilled "something" and it had never been cleaned. We were too tired from flying and driving to complain that night, we mentioned it in the morning and the person (not Mary) at the front desk said she was sorry and didn't know how the carpet got so dirty but she didn't even come over to look at it, just looked supprised. Unless something drastic is done to this motel I would not recommend anyone to stay there. Stop in for help from the Mary 'YES" stay there no way! Once again the staff was helpful in what we needed but the room just was not clean.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2008

o.k. I checked this place out thouroughly before booking and because it recieved many good reviews we stayed there, as well, they allow pets and we wanted to bring our 7 mnth old pup.

Settled nicely just off the main drag across from the Tommy Bartlett Experience it is bordered on one side by pine trees. The place was ultra quiet and very clean for an oldr property. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms gave us the feeling of being in a cottage or lodge. The pet friendly room was with two queen beds, fridge, and micro...no frills attached but very comfortable.

The grandpa like older man at the front desk was very friendly and a pleasure to converse with.

There is coffee at the front desk in the morning but you have to take a short stroll to get a cup. None in the room...so what! T.V. was small...so what!!! Exactly what we needed a vacation from.

All in all the place was very relaxing and I would recomend it to anyone looking for a pet friendly place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2008

Great litle motel with clean rooms and free wifi. It has two pools, a hot tub, and a large indoor kiddie pool. Great location, right across the street from Tommy Bartlett's Water Show. The staff was nice, the rooms were not 5 star, but for an older motel everything was in great shape. I'd give the rooms a 4. Fridge and microwave in room. The outside picnic area with grills was a plus, as was the fact that they are pet friendly. It can't compare to one of the big waterpark resorts, but then again you pay 3 times the price for those. The rates were very reasonable for the dells area. I will definitely stay again.

  • Liked — Pet Friendly, Free Wifi, Friendly Staff
  • Disliked — Can't think of a thing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2007

We have visited the Dells quite a bit but always stay in the big resort hotels. This time we decided to try one of the smaller hotels. We got a nicce package which included some things we wanted to see. When we got here we found the property to be very clean. There was an in door and outdoor pool as well as a whirlpool. This hotel does not have a waterpark, so if you want one you need to look elsewhere, but we did not have much time to use a water park anyway. The pools and whirl pool were very clean. The rooms were spacious. The man running the desk was not overly friendly ,but he was not rude either, he just keeps to himself. II also had trouble with the internet connection not connecting sometimes but I am not sure that is more the fault of the internet provider not the hotel. If you want a clean hotel at a reasonable price this is your place.

  • Stayed August 2007
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IA
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2007

After reading the reviews since our honeymoon, I was a little concerned about staying at the Pine Aire. Once we got there, I felt right at home. Even though there was a misunderstanding, everything was quickly arranged, and we were on our way to 3 days of fun in the waterpark capital of the world! I would say if you are looking for a waterpark hotel, this isn't it, but they do have several pools with a hot tub and sauna. They do also have an area for grilling out with picnic tables, and lounge chairs for those who want to catch some rays. I was very satisfied with the service of the hotel staff, and would definitely stay here again!

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pine Aire Motel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Aire Motel and Suites

Address: 511 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 78 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Pine Aire Hotel
Pine Aire Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pine Aire Motel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.