We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“$ Is Right!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of All Star Value Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added All Star Value Inn to your Saves list
All Star Value Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1311 East Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965 (Formerly International Motel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Travelers Choice Opening
Ranked #1 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“$ Is Right!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We stayed 3 nights, the room was clean and updated. We were upgraded to a suite during checkin without even asking so we ended up with two reg beds and a separate xtra room with a queen bed. The main room was oversized and very spacious compared to other hotels. The xtra room with the queen bed was a pleasant surprise! Free access to Chula Vista water park with stay was a pleasant surprise. You must take your own towels to Chula Vista, we just used the hotels and returned them. We will return to this motel, the staff were all very friendly and helpful.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    38
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
105
37
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Thanks to a huge family vacation planned this summer, there was very little wiggle room in the budget for spring break. Enter this motel.

I haven't stayed at a motel since I was a kid. My idea of "roughing it" is a Holiday Inn, so I was beyond nervous to book a room, but in our house, the budget always wins.

I was much relieved. The room was no frills (no art, dorm room type furniture) and older (painted wood paneling on walls), but the room was clean, and the bathroom was spotless (and recently but basically remodeled).

The beds were new and bug free (I checked), and while nothing about the bedding or linens was plush, everything was clean. The beds were softer than I like, but I like a fairly firm bed.

We used the free indoor water passes with no issue, and even used the splash pass (also included) for buy one, get one free wristbands to the indoor theme park.

I would easily stay again when budget was a concern.

I liked the location... near downtown Dell's. Also, I was concerned about the pet rooms I had read about, but you can request pet free rooms. Just an fyi.

All in all, I would have a hard time justifying spending a ton at one of the mega resorts when this little motel was comfortable enough, clean, and so cheap!

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Was in the area for a lacrosse jamboree and stayed overnight, was upgraded and room was very nice, clean, well equipped. The price was extremely reasonable and it included a coupon book for area activities which we used to have a nice dinner.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here a night in March before moving on to one of the lodges across town. Wish we'd booked the whole trip here! Very affordable price for a clean, simple room right down the road from the downtown Dells area. It had a TV, fridge and microwave as well as wireless internet. Plus, outside, there was a small playground and some bags games set up. Game room had some classic video games and a couple of pinball machines. Looks like a small pool as well once it warms up and there are wristbands for Chula Vista and Noah's Ark include in the stay to boot.
If you aren't into shelling out big bucks for the huge resorts in the Dells, this would be a terrific spot to meet up with some friends/relatives and kick back for a couple of days. Would definitely come back for a lengthier stay!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stopped here on a cross country trip. Front desk staff was friendly and had plenty of information on what to do, see and eat in Wis Dells. Plus coupon books. Room was very clean, and clearly remodeled recently with fresh paint throughout , new vanity and sink in bathroom and overall well up kept look. Bed was soft and comfortable. Flat screen tv, fridge, and microwave included. Only comment is larger bars of soap would have been nice. Great place, save yourself some money and stay here.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed at All Star Value Inn this past weekend. We hate to leave our dog behind when we go on a little getaway so I went online to check into accomodations in the Dells that allowed pets. All Star Value Inn came up so we booked it, and we are so happy we did! The room was spacious enough for 4 of us plus our dog. A recent remodel made the room especially nice. Our dog was allowed to stay in the room unattended while we went to the water park (the owner wants your cell # in case of a problem). We have another getaway planned for the summer and we will definitely be back!

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at All Star Value Inn, responded to this review, 4 days ago
The majority of our rooms are pet friendly (though some are reserved as non-pet, for guests with sensitivities), and we are always more than happy to host travelers with pets. It's fun to see so many interesting breeds throughout the year. We are glad to know that this guest enjoyed our recent remodel and that the room was spacious enough for their party. We look forward to hosting this guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potosi, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Outstandingly clean rooms and amazing customer service. The rooms were very spacious with recently updated bathrooms. My boyfriend and I were able to sit outside of our room in the patio chairs provided for each hotel room, and had a couple relaxing evenings.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at All Star Value Inn, responded to this review, 4 days ago
It is our goal to provide a clean, comfortable, and enjoyable experience for our guests. We are gratified to know that this guest enjoyed our rooms and our hospitality. We hope they visit us again when next they come to The Dells.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to All Star Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Star Value Inn

Address: 1311 East Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965 (Formerly International Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#6 Best Value Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — All Star Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New renovation and under new management...Black Hawk Motel welcomes our sister property, All Star Value Inn, opening May 2014! Receive FREE Dual Water parks to Noah's Ark, America's Largest Water Park and Chula Vista's Indoor and Outdoor water parks. Serta Prestige Plush beds in all rooms, fridge, micro, in-room coffee. Heated pool and kids pools, retro arcade! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your All Star Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage All Star Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.