We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value close to attractions of Wa-Zha-wa days” 4 of 5 stars
Review of All Star Value Inn

Save Saved
You added All Star Value Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
All Star Value Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1311 East Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965 (Formerly International Motel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE WATERPARK INCLUDED
Ranked #2 of 78 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Justice
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great value close to attractions of Wa-Zha-wa days”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel was a nice surprise. The front desk was extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was one of the efficiency units, not too much, not too little, but had everything we needed for our weekend stay. There was a nice outdoor pool, volleyball court, and bean bag toss set up. Even BBQ grills set up around the property for guest use. One problem we did have was there were no hooks or hangers for clothes in our room. We were told that they were in the process of renovation so we were OK with that. The room was clean and housekeeping was very accommodating to our late wake ups. Price was great too. Just a few blocks walk to the main downtown area where bars and resturants and festivities were located. All in all, a great value.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    32
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
91
18
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Machesney Park, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed the hoilday weekend, Al thou the price was a little steep.We truely were treated like a guest should be treated ! The Manager Mark was very helpful !! We had a minor problem with the room, and Mark was right on top of it ! I Only wish we had some where to hang our clothes on. No closet or hooks. It was very clean, beds were very comfortable ! I look forward on staying here again. Thank You Mark !!!!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomer, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Staff is great!! Very friendly!! The room was very clean! I liked that our car was parked right outside our door!! That is very convenient! We got free passes to Noah's ark so that was a plus! We would definitely book again with this motel!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The owner is wonderful! I had to call and reschedule my arrival date twice and he was very accommodating. I arrived 2 hours before check in and he made sure the room was ready for my family. The room price was a bit out of my price range due to it being a holiday weekend but the stay included 2 water parks passes which was worth the price. There are many activities at the hotel such as adult and child pool area, park, arcade, and grills. The room was nice, spacious and quiet. My family had a wonderful time and would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent double queen bedroom, big space and I love the bedroom, have so many drawer to keep my bath stuff :).
Quiet night time which is good because the hotel is couple block away from downtown.
Love this place!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not your typical motel. Staff is very young, friendly and VERY attentive. Place is immaculate.You won't find a piece of trash anywhere - if anything should be there, they will pick it up right away when just passing by. Very accommodating and helpful with advising on attractions and directions or just anything you should need. Close to everything, ample parking, super clean all around, very comfortable. And very affordable. Wristbands for waterparks that are included with stay a huge plus! Urgent care across the street should you have a need. This will definitely be our place to stay on our trips to Wisconsin Dells from now on.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms there. If you stay in a ground floor rooms you can park right in front of you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I booked and prepaid 15 minutes before arriving. Because of the (s)low season we had a great rate: double queen for less than $66!

The property is recently renewed and that is great: rooms are clean, bathroom is brandnew and beds are great.

The owner is a very relaxed guy and gave us a great tip about where to dine. Checking in and out was a breeze.

Location is perfect: at the highway exit, but no noise and within a very short walk from all the Dells action.

On site two great pools (for matures and kiddies), a small but great 'arcade' with pinballmachines and games from 'back then', a volleyballpitch with sand and a basketballrim.

Great value for money at the Value Inn! Highly recommended!

Stayed September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to All Star Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Star Value Inn

Address: 1311 East Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965 (Formerly International Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — All Star Value Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New renovation and under new management...Black Hawk Motel welcomes our sister property, All Star Value Inn, opening May 2014! Receive FREE Dual Water parks to Noah's Ark, America's Largest Water Park and Chula Vista's Indoor and Outdoor water parks. Serta Prestige Plush beds in all rooms, fridge, micro, in-room coffee. Heated pool and kids pools, retro arcade! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Venere, Tingo and Odigeo so you can book your All Star Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage All Star Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.