We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can"t go wrong with this motel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of All Star Value Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added All Star Value Inn to your Saves list
All Star Value Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1311 East Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965 (Formerly International Motel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE WATERPARK INCLUDED
Ranked #2 of 78 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Juneau, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
“You can"t go wrong with this motel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We stayed their a week in Aug 2014 and all I can say is, what a great motel to stay at, very clean, very roomy for a hotel room, bed was very comfortable, bathroom a little bit on the small size. Mark and staff were very friendly. The heated pool was great. My one recommendation would be to have a rectangular table instead of a small round one. We will be staying here next year again. Dave Juneau Wi

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    36
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
96
29
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Lenox, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Loved it!!! More ameneties than many large hotels (coffee maker and coffee, fridge, microwave)!! Wonderful staff that work hard to make guests happy. Nice pool, playground and arcade room for the kids. Felt safe letting the grandkids run around and play on the property. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Far away enough from the action to be peaceful but close enough to walk to the downtown area. The water park passes are great and make the cost of the hotel minimal. We will cerainly stay here again on our next visit!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

With nine kids and two adults, it is difficult to find affordable lodging, with good amenities, that is clean! All Star Value Inn delivered! With friendly, responsive management, super clean and comfortable rooms, outdoor pool, sand volleyball, basketball hoop and playground. The treasure hunt for the kids at check-in was a fun activity that the kids really enjoyed. Passes to two water parks including Noah's Ark were a great addition to our stay too! We look forward to coming back again next year!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here with our dog. The staff was incredibly friendly. The room was small but clean. They had a volleyball court, bags set, tether ball and awesome vintage arcade room that we truly enjoyed! The pool was warm and clean. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: The budget queen is definitely small, but well worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

For a local old-style motel, this place was pretty nice. For an extra nightly charge, we brought our dogs, although I thought the fee was slightly high. The kids enjoyed the heated pool, though the kiddie pool was a bit small for anyone other than those under 3. There's an old-school arcade room with retro video games that were fun to play.

Beds were pretty soft, not terribly comfortable for me, but I prefer a firmer mattress. They were new Sealy mattresses. The amenities were fairly minimal - nothing for the dogs even though we paid extra, one bag of regular coffee which made about 3 cups, and small bars of soap. The air conditioning worked terrific, but it was loud and didn't have a thermostat control. TV was connected to Charter and provided many channels.

An overall good value for a local old-time motel that allows dogs. We received Noahs Ark, Chula Vista and Super Splash savings passes along with numerous coupons at many local restaurants and attractions that saved us quite a bit of money.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

First of all I would like to point out that I didn't give them the highest rating just because it is only a motel and I wanted to keep my feedback as more realistic as possible but we had a really great time and I definitively recommend it!
We were very impressed with this motel. We were looking for a convenience place to stay in the Dells without spending a lot of money but still get something nice and clean and the All Star Value Inn turned out to be the perfect match. First of all, the rooms are big and new; the staff is nice and always ready to help you; their rate includes free passes to Chula Vista and Noah's Ark water parks. It is very close to downtown where you can find tons of restaurants and have a pleasant walk at night for ice cream. They have a nice picnic/barbeque area and an outdoor swimming pool if you are not in the mood for the big crowds at the water parks.
Congratulations to the new management. They did a great job!!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Husband and I went there for Labor Day weekend to celebrate our 4th wedding anniversary. We stayed in the Queen budget room. Very nice! Bed was comfy, staff was friendly, the location was great. Not too far from downtown, but close enough. Will visit again.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to All Star Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Star Value Inn

Address: 1311 East Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965 (Formerly International Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#2 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#6 Best Value Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — All Star Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New renovation and under new management...Black Hawk Motel welcomes our sister property, All Star Value Inn, opening May 2014! Receive FREE Dual Water parks to Noah's Ark, America's Largest Water Park and Chula Vista's Indoor and Outdoor water parks. Serta Prestige Plush beds in all rooms, fridge, micro, in-room coffee. Heated pool and kids pools, retro arcade! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Venere, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your All Star Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage All Star Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.