We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of All Star Value Inn

Save Saved
You added All Star Value Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
All Star Value Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1311 East Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965 (Formerly International Motel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE DUAL WATER PARKS!
Ranked #2 of 78 hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Wonderful find! Very friendly staff. We arrived before the check in time, but were allowed to check in early because our room was ready. Room was a good size to fit our needs, beds were comfortable and it was spotless! Convenient location. Short drive to attractions. There is a kid's water area for your little ones as well as a big pool with diving board. Tickets to Chula Vista and Noah's Ark included, and for the price it's truly a great deal. Will definitely stay again! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    96
    25
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
72
13
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My sisters and I have been getting together for a "girls only" weekend for many years. The Dells is pretty central to the 4 of us and have been returning for most of our gatherings. This year we needed a pet friendly hotel. We had a few to pick from but were real pleased with the glowing revues for the All Star Value Inn. We arrived early and played cards and ordered pizza delivery to a picnic table on the grounds(we are so wild and crazy :). The cleaning sevice was working and reporting to us as our room was made ready. Our room was a "kitchen suite" and had so much space for us all, including a big table to play our card games. Everything was very clean, the pool was very nice, all owners and employees were helpful and pleasant. We have already decided to come back next year!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very friendly. Management and staff are friendly. The room fit our needs perfectly. Do not get rid of the retro arcade. Also very convenient location. The pool is awesome. Also a sand volleyball court.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

For a last minute girl's weekend in the middle of August, our selection was limited. When I was told we were staying here, I was not expecting too much being it was a motel, the name, etc. We were out a lot (at the spa, shopping, dinners, etc.) so we truly just needed a place to sleep that was comfortable. This motel completely fit that need. The beds were so comfortable and the rooms were clean and well maintained, and everyone was so nice. It was everything you could have wanted without the high costs of the 'theme' hotels in the area. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I typically stay at 4 star or 5 star hotels. However, I decided the kids needed to experience a vacation similar to what I had as a kid in the Dells. So we picked All Star Value Inn and it was definitely worth it. Who would have thought, the rooms are large and spacious, the owners and employees are super nice.

We had a great time and as a single mom with kids I felt safe staying here. I loved the convenience of having the car right outside my door. It made unloading and loading the car super easy. We also went to Noah's ark for the day with the kids. Which was fun for kids.

Our room was adjacent to the stairs and I was worried that the walls would be paper thin. Not so, I did here a few feet on the stairs here and there but nothing disturbing.

The only thing missing for me was the feeling of being pampered on vacation. Obviously, on a shoe string budget I can no longer afford that.

Room Tip: With younger kids stay on the lower level for ease of unpacking and packing up car. It is also help...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stay in the Dells numerous times during the year and we've tried many of the smaller hotels. This was definitely the best! We were really surprised at the size of the room ... much larger than we expected! The owners are accommodating, friendly, and available. The room was extremely clean. The amenities are fabulous (free wifi, free water park passes, 2 pools on site, playground, game room, coupons and discounts in town). The best part was we couldn't even hear our neighbors (a rarity with the smaller hotels)! We will definitely be returning!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great friendly service at the office. Nice clean rooms nothing to fancy perfect for couples or family. Many different types of bedrooms to choose from. Prices are excellent not to expensive. Stayed for three nights. Got free passes to Noah's Ark and Chula vista water park. A couple coupon books. It was a great stay. Relaxing and quiet.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to All Star Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Star Value Inn

Address: 1311 East Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965 (Formerly International Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — All Star Value Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New renovation and under new management...Black Hawk Motel welcomes our sister property, All Star Value Inn, opening May 2014! Receive FREE Dual Water parks to Noah's Ark, America's Largest Water Park and Chula Vista's Indoor and Outdoor water parks. Serta Prestige Plush beds in all rooms, fridge, micro, in-room coffee. Heated pool and kids pools, retro arcade! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo and Venere so you can book your All Star Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage All Star Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.