We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of All Star Value Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added All Star Value Inn to your Saves list
All Star Value Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1311 East Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965 (Formerly International Motel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 80 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
London, Ontario
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We stayed here with two kids for two nights and the value was excellent. This is not a fancy, 5-star resort, but the rooms were very clean, the beds were comfortable and it has been recently remodeled. The value was the big draw for us - we stayed here and the price of our room was cheaper than it would have been for us to pay for water park tickets to Noah's Ark OR Chula Vista and we got to go to both!

If you are looking for something fancy, this is not the place for you, but if you are looking for a hotel that is clean, comfortable and a great value, All Star Value Inn is highly recommended!

Room Tip: There were no hair dryers in the rooms, so if you need one bring your own.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at All Star Value Inn, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
Happy to host these guests and their children! We do have hair dryers available at the desk, and we are planning to add them to the rooms for 2015, along with our waterpark passes to Noah's Ark and Chula Vista. We hope to host these guests again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    37
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
97
32
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Summit, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Thank you very much for your service it was the best, we originally stay at black hawk, but there was no rooms available and I am glad this gave us the opportunity to stay at All star value in can not thank you enough the cleanest place as soon as we were out they clean, nothing was missing from our room, everybody was so nice meet the manager Mark he was so nice and helpful, he even looked up for us a restaurant that I could not find in my phone. the pool was nice and warm my kids enjoyed that to the fullest even after being in the water parks all day, they were looking forward getting to the hotel and enjoying that clean pool. We stayed 6 days and I usually look for a comfortable and clean place to stay we are always on the go and need to sleep in a clean place to collect energy for the next day, the rooms have a refrigerator and a micro which helped since sometimes we brought left overs. overall I rate this place a 5 since I cannot go any higher see you next summer. thank you again

Room Tip: I always check the reviews and make sure they are resent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at All Star Value Inn, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
We were very glad to accommodate these guests and very much look forward to seeing them in 2015! Our goal is to provide clean, comfy rooms for all our guests and meet special requests as we are able. We're so glad that these guests were satisfied!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

I could not have been more happy with my and my boyfriend's choice in hotel. The customer service was beyond what I expected. The on-site manager let us check in early, provided excellent suggestions on affordable restaurants/taxi services, and told us about the hotel's many amenities (grills for cooking, pool, volleyball court, soccer balls, etc). My boyfriend and I spent very little time in the hotel which mean that the $80 budget queen room was a great choice for us. It was extremely clean, AC was cold, and the bed was SO comfortable. If you're looking for great customer service, cleanliness, and a no frills/economic room then this is the place for you!

The only con is that the hotel is a bit far from the "main" area of the Dells. With that said it is still only a 5-10 minute drive to anything you'd want to do.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at All Star Value Inn, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
Thanks to this guest for taking a chance on our motel! We strive to maintain clean, comfortable rooms for all our guests. We're always looking for ways that we can improve our grounds and service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lannon, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

The New owners of this motel did a fantastic job of renovating. They have new beds, new bathroom fixtures, and gave it a new paint job. The outdoor area was clean and inviting. They have added a sand volleyball court, two sets of bag games, new picnic tables, a basketball hoop, and changed the game room around. Retro games inside.

The management was friendly and inviting, and made our stay enjoyable. Definitely plan on returning for another stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at All Star Value Inn, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
Thanks to this guest for their continued patronage to our motel! We are planning new updates for 2015 as well, so don't miss them!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

The location was so nice caz it was at the end of the busy town so u could relax. The property is very nice with lots of games for kids to play, a very nice heated pool & grass to play on. Owners are very nice . Just bought it so they renovating a section of rooms which I walked thru & they were gutted & now are painted yellow, new tile bathrooms/tub areas, new windows, very nicely done. We stayed in an older room (cheapest room) that was renovated by previous owners. At first it smelled a little musty even though everything looked new but got used to it. There r 2 chairs outside every room which were pleasant to sit on & picnic tables thru out property.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at All Star Value Inn, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
We're glad that these guests enjoyed their stay with us. Our new rooms are complete and filled for this coming weekend. Next year we plan to purchase new AC units for all of our older rooms. Thanks to this guest for their review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Great Family operated business. Like many others, we were happy they offered the dual Water Park Passes but we only used them one day for a short period of time, The fact is those parks are so saturated with people, we hade much more space in the All Star Pool!!! I am bias with 4 smaller kids that do not use the large water slides... If you have teens, they may enjoy the water parks more; the drive was less than 5 min to each water park...
We brought our own food and grilled out daily. I did bring my own small gas grill just to save on time. It worked out great..
The pool and child area are nice and warm, but have enough towels to cover you on cooler days for the short walk to the room.
We used the Volleyball court and swing sets a few times, very cool for the kids..
The room was a double queen and we added a rolling bed for a small fee.., We were happy with the room size and appearance.
Suggestions:
-I would add an exhaust fan in the bathrooms. It was not an issue for us but it would help the humidity evaporate faster..
-Wifi did not always work, but I have this issue in just about every hotel I stay at, even 5 stars :) So they actually do me a favor and I avoid work!!
Thanks Mark for not saying NO to any of my requests, all I heard was Yes or Sure...Keep up the good work and we will be back..

Room Tip: Call and ask for the various options...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at All Star Value Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Thanks to this guest for the great suggestions! We appreciate them because they help us improve our property, and thus our guests' experience. We were happy to serve this guest and are very glad they enjoyed their stay with us. See you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We couldn't have been happier with this hotel. First off this hotel is not a luxury Hotel. But like it's name suggest it is a great value. Newly renovated. Everything was nice and clean. They had new comfortable beds. It came with free Chula Vista and Noah's ark passes. The hotel was very conveniently located to get to Chula Vista without having to mess with traffic but also right next to everything downtown. The hotel staff was extremely friendly. The outdoor pools were very nice and heated. They have a kiddie pool that is perfect for small kids. Our one and three-year-old loved it.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at All Star Value Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
We're so glad that these guests were able to take advantage of our pools! Our own children very much enjoy the kiddie pool, especially since it's heated, so they can swim any time. We strive to maintain clean, comfortable rooms and grounds for all our guests, and we're happy that these guests were satisfied with their stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to All Star Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Star Value Inn

Address: 1311 East Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965 (Formerly International Motel)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#5 Best Value Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — All Star Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New renovation and under new management...Black Hawk Motel welcomes our sister property, All Star Value Inn, opening May 2014! Receive FREE Dual Water parks to Noah's Ark, America's Largest Water Park and Chula Vista's Indoor and Outdoor water parks. Serta Prestige Plush beds in all rooms, fridge, micro, in-room coffee. Heated pool and kids pools, retro arcade! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your All Star Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage All Star Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.