We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of All Star Value Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added All Star Value Inn to your Saves list
All Star Value Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1311 East Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965 (Formerly International Motel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Dual Waterparks!
Ranked #2 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

I could not have been more happy with my and my boyfriend's choice in hotel. The customer service was beyond what I expected. The on-site manager let us check in early, provided excellent suggestions on affordable restaurants/taxi services, and told us about the hotel's many amenities (grills for cooking, pool, volleyball court, soccer balls, etc). My boyfriend and I spent very little time in the hotel which mean that the $80 budget queen room was a great choice for us. It was extremely clean, AC was cold, and the bed was SO comfortable. If you're looking for great customer service, cleanliness, and a no frills/economic room then this is the place for you!

The only con is that the hotel is a bit far from the "main" area of the Dells. With that said it is still only a 5-10 minute drive to anything you'd want to do.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at All Star Value Inn, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
Thanks to this guest for taking a chance on our motel! We strive to maintain clean, comfortable rooms for all our guests. We're always looking for ways that we can improve our grounds and service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    67
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
212
71
4
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lannon, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

The New owners of this motel did a fantastic job of renovating. They have new beds, new bathroom fixtures, and gave it a new paint job. The outdoor area was clean and inviting. They have added a sand volleyball court, two sets of bag games, new picnic tables, a basketball hoop, and changed the game room around. Retro games inside.

The management was friendly and inviting, and made our stay enjoyable. Definitely plan on returning for another stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at All Star Value Inn, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
Thanks to this guest for their continued patronage to our motel! We are planning new updates for 2015 as well, so don't miss them!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

The location was so nice caz it was at the end of the busy town so u could relax. The property is very nice with lots of games for kids to play, a very nice heated pool & grass to play on. Owners are very nice . Just bought it so they renovating a section of rooms which I walked thru & they were gutted & now are painted yellow, new tile bathrooms/tub areas, new windows, very nicely done. We stayed in an older room (cheapest room) that was renovated by previous owners. At first it smelled a little musty even though everything looked new but got used to it. There r 2 chairs outside every room which were pleasant to sit on & picnic tables thru out property.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at All Star Value Inn, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
We're glad that these guests enjoyed their stay with us. Our new rooms are complete and filled for this coming weekend. Next year we plan to purchase new AC units for all of our older rooms. Thanks to this guest for their review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Great Family operated business. Like many others, we were happy they offered the dual Water Park Passes but we only used them one day for a short period of time, The fact is those parks are so saturated with people, we hade much more space in the All Star Pool!!! I am bias with 4 smaller kids that do not use the large water slides... If you have teens, they may enjoy the water parks more; the drive was less than 5 min to each water park...
We brought our own food and grilled out daily. I did bring my own small gas grill just to save on time. It worked out great..
The pool and child area are nice and warm, but have enough towels to cover you on cooler days for the short walk to the room.
We used the Volleyball court and swing sets a few times, very cool for the kids..
The room was a double queen and we added a rolling bed for a small fee.., We were happy with the room size and appearance.
Suggestions:
-I would add an exhaust fan in the bathrooms. It was not an issue for us but it would help the humidity evaporate faster..
-Wifi did not always work, but I have this issue in just about every hotel I stay at, even 5 stars :) So they actually do me a favor and I avoid work!!
Thanks Mark for not saying NO to any of my requests, all I heard was Yes or Sure...Keep up the good work and we will be back..

Room Tip: Call and ask for the various options...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at All Star Value Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Thanks to this guest for the great suggestions! We appreciate them because they help us improve our property, and thus our guests' experience. We were happy to serve this guest and are very glad they enjoyed their stay with us. See you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We couldn't have been happier with this hotel. First off this hotel is not a luxury Hotel. But like it's name suggest it is a great value. Newly renovated. Everything was nice and clean. They had new comfortable beds. It came with free Chula Vista and Noah's ark passes. The hotel was very conveniently located to get to Chula Vista without having to mess with traffic but also right next to everything downtown. The hotel staff was extremely friendly. The outdoor pools were very nice and heated. They have a kiddie pool that is perfect for small kids. Our one and three-year-old loved it.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at All Star Value Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
We're so glad that these guests were able to take advantage of our pools! Our own children very much enjoy the kiddie pool, especially since it's heated, so they can swim any time. We strive to maintain clean, comfortable rooms and grounds for all our guests, and we're happy that these guests were satisfied with their stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cold Spring, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We stayed with our 5 year old and 1 1/2 year old sons for 5 days 4 nights.The staff was awesome and accommodating. The rooms were nice and big. You can definitely tell the place was just renovated. The pool was nice although we spent most of the time at the waterparks. I thought the value was great since we could go to Noah's Ark everyday (which we did- I don't recommend Chula Vista though). The wifi was a little spotty but I really loved that this was a quiet place at the end of the strip! Definitely a great value for families!

Room Tip: We stayed on the bottom level for easy access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at All Star Value Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
We will be offering free passes to Chula Vista and Noah's Ark in 2015 as well; our guests seem to really enjoy this perk. Thanks to this guest for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

My boyfriend was generous enough to bring us on our first Dells trip together last week. This place was a fantastic find. It is in an amazing location, extremely well kept and has very welcoming staff members. I really enjoyed being located towards the end of the busy strip, versus right in the heart of all the activity. We had to drive to all the waterparks, but the shops and restaurants were easily walkable. It was really nice that all the rooms had a fridge and microwave. Eating out at every meal can add up FAST, so it was convenient to be able to bring your own cooler of food if need be. We stayed in a standard single queen room. It was quite small, but got the job done considering we were out and about most of the trip. I'd suggest bringing your own beach towels, hairdryer, bottle waters, snacks and your own toiletries. In all, I would stay at the All Star again!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at All Star Value Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
We appreciate suggestions from our guests for future amenities to add to our rooms. Hair dryers are in the works for next year! Until then, we have them available here at the desk. Thanks very much to this guest for taking a chance on us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#6 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 stars 594 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#19 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 610 reviews
1.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#30 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#28 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 469 reviews
3.4 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#16 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 326 reviews
0.2 mi away
Black Hawk Motel
Black Hawk Motel
#1 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 stars 1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Star Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Star Value Inn

Address: 1311 East Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965 (Formerly International Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — All Star Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New renovation and new management starting 2014! The All Star Value Inn is the sister property of Black Hawk Motel. Each registered guest at the All Star receives FREE water park passes to Noah's Ark (America's Largest Water Park) and Chula Vista's Indoor and Outdoor water parks. These passes can be used every day you stay with us, including the day you check out! Our rooms : Serta Prestige Plush beds, mini-fridge, microwave, 4-cup coffee maker, flat screen cable TV, and free WiFi. We have several types of adjoining rooms for larger groups. We also have one Kitchen Suite. Our property: a heated pool with a diving board and kids' splash pool, retro arcade, tetherball, swings, full-size sand volleyball, basketball half-court, charcoal grills, plenty of green space! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your All Star Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage All Star Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.