We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Old International Motel - Renovated” 5 of 5 stars
Review of All Star Value Inn

Save Saved
You added All Star Value Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
All Star Value Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1311 East Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965 (Formerly International Motel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FREE DUAL WATER PARKS!
Ranked #3 of 78 hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Lannon, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“The Old International Motel - Renovated”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The New owners of this motel did a fantastic job of renovating. They have new beds, new bathroom fixtures, and gave it a new paint job. The outdoor area was clean and inviting. They have added a sand volleyball court, two sets of bag games, new picnic tables, a basketball hoop, and changed the game room around. Retro games inside.

The management was friendly and inviting, and made our stay enjoyable. Definitely plan on returning for another stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    81
    24
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
63
11
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The location was so nice caz it was at the end of the busy town so u could relax. The property is very nice with lots of games for kids to play, a very nice heated pool & grass to play on. Owners are very nice . Just bought it so they renovating a section of rooms which I walked thru & they were gutted & now are painted yellow, new tile bathrooms/tub areas, new windows, very nicely done. We stayed in an older room (cheapest room) that was renovated by previous owners. At first it smelled a little musty even though everything looked new but got used to it. There r 2 chairs outside every room which were pleasant to sit on & picnic tables thru out property.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great Family operated business. Like many others, we were happy they offered the dual Water Park Passes but we only used them one day for a short period of time, The fact is those parks are so saturated with people, we hade much more space in the All Star Pool!!! I am bias with 4 smaller kids that do not use the large water slides... If you have teens, they may enjoy the water parks more; the drive was less than 5 min to each water park...
We brought our own food and grilled out daily. I did bring my own small gas grill just to save on time. It worked out great..
The pool and child area are nice and warm, but have enough towels to cover you on cooler days for the short walk to the room.
We used the Volleyball court and swing sets a few times, very cool for the kids..
The room was a double queen and we added a rolling bed for a small fee.., We were happy with the room size and appearance.
Suggestions:
-I would add an exhaust fan in the bathrooms. It was not an issue for us but it would help the humidity evaporate faster..
-Wifi did not always work, but I have this issue in just about every hotel I stay at, even 5 stars :) So they actually do me a favor and I avoid work!!
Thanks Mark for not saying NO to any of my requests, all I heard was Yes or Sure...Keep up the good work and we will be back..

Room Tip: Call and ask for the various options...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We couldn't have been happier with this hotel. First off this hotel is not a luxury Hotel. But like it's name suggest it is a great value. Newly renovated. Everything was nice and clean. They had new comfortable beds. It came with free Chula Vista and Noah's ark passes. The hotel was very conveniently located to get to Chula Vista without having to mess with traffic but also right next to everything downtown. The hotel staff was extremely friendly. The outdoor pools were very nice and heated. They have a kiddie pool that is perfect for small kids. Our one and three-year-old loved it.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cold Spring, Minnesota, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed with our 5 year old and 1 1/2 year old sons for 5 days 4 nights.The staff was awesome and accommodating. The rooms were nice and big. You can definitely tell the place was just renovated. The pool was nice although we spent most of the time at the waterparks. I thought the value was great since we could go to Noah's Ark everyday (which we did- I don't recommend Chula Vista though). The wifi was a little spotty but I really loved that this was a quiet place at the end of the strip! Definitely a great value for families!

Room Tip: We stayed on the bottom level for easy access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My boyfriend was generous enough to bring us on our first Dells trip together last week. This place was a fantastic find. It is in an amazing location, extremely well kept and has very welcoming staff members. I really enjoyed being located towards the end of the busy strip, versus right in the heart of all the activity. We had to drive to all the waterparks, but the shops and restaurants were easily walkable. It was really nice that all the rooms had a fridge and microwave. Eating out at every meal can add up FAST, so it was convenient to be able to bring your own cooler of food if need be. We stayed in a standard single queen room. It was quite small, but got the job done considering we were out and about most of the trip. I'd suggest bringing your own beach towels, hairdryer, bottle waters, snacks and your own toiletries. In all, I would stay at the All Star again!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The staff at All Star Value Inn was great. They were very helpful with any questions we had about the Dells. Our room was very clean and spacious. There is a pool with a kids space. The volleyball, basketball, play areas were very nice. It was very close to all the attractions in the Dells. We had a great time. I would recommend this to any family.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to All Star Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Star Value Inn

Address: 1311 East Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965 (Formerly International Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#7 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — All Star Value Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New renovation and under new management...Black Hawk Motel welcomes our sister property, All Star Value Inn, opening May 2014! Receive FREE Dual Water parks to Noah's Ark, America's Largest Water Park and Chula Vista's Indoor and Outdoor water parks. Serta Prestige Plush beds in all rooms, fridge, micro, in-room coffee. Heated pool and kids pools, retro arcade! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo and Venere so you can book your All Star Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage All Star Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.