We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of All Star Value Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added All Star Value Inn to your Saves list
All Star Value Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1311 East Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965 (Formerly International Motel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Benton, Illinois, United States
1 review
“Great value.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We couldn't have been happier with this hotel. First off this hotel is not a luxury Hotel. But like it's name suggest it is a great value. Newly renovated. Everything was nice and clean. They had new comfortable beds. It came with free Chula Vista and Noah's ark passes. The hotel was very conveniently located to get to Chula Vista without having to mess with traffic but also right next to everything downtown. The hotel staff was extremely friendly. The outdoor pools were very nice and heated. They have a kiddie pool that is perfect for small kids. Our one and three-year-old loved it.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at All Star Value Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
We're so glad that these guests were able to take advantage of our pools! Our own children very much enjoy the kiddie pool, especially since it's heated, so they can swim any time. We strive to maintain clean, comfortable rooms and grounds for all our guests, and we're happy that these guests were satisfied with their stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    47
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
126
42
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cold Spring, Minnesota, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We stayed with our 5 year old and 1 1/2 year old sons for 5 days 4 nights.The staff was awesome and accommodating. The rooms were nice and big. You can definitely tell the place was just renovated. The pool was nice although we spent most of the time at the waterparks. I thought the value was great since we could go to Noah's Ark everyday (which we did- I don't recommend Chula Vista though). The wifi was a little spotty but I really loved that this was a quiet place at the end of the strip! Definitely a great value for families!

Room Tip: We stayed on the bottom level for easy access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at All Star Value Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
We will be offering free passes to Chula Vista and Noah's Ark in 2015 as well; our guests seem to really enjoy this perk. Thanks to this guest for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

My boyfriend was generous enough to bring us on our first Dells trip together last week. This place was a fantastic find. It is in an amazing location, extremely well kept and has very welcoming staff members. I really enjoyed being located towards the end of the busy strip, versus right in the heart of all the activity. We had to drive to all the waterparks, but the shops and restaurants were easily walkable. It was really nice that all the rooms had a fridge and microwave. Eating out at every meal can add up FAST, so it was convenient to be able to bring your own cooler of food if need be. We stayed in a standard single queen room. It was quite small, but got the job done considering we were out and about most of the trip. I'd suggest bringing your own beach towels, hairdryer, bottle waters, snacks and your own toiletries. In all, I would stay at the All Star again!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at All Star Value Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
We appreciate suggestions from our guests for future amenities to add to our rooms. Hair dryers are in the works for next year! Until then, we have them available here at the desk. Thanks very much to this guest for taking a chance on us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

The staff at All Star Value Inn was great. They were very helpful with any questions we had about the Dells. Our room was very clean and spacious. There is a pool with a kids space. The volleyball, basketball, play areas were very nice. It was very close to all the attractions in the Dells. We had a great time. I would recommend this to any family.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at All Star Value Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
The owners put a lot of thought into the yard games we sport here at All Star Value Inn. We're happy to give families things to bring them together! Thanks to this guest for giving us a try, and we'd be happy to host them again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

This is an amazing place for families. Spacious, well-kept grounds that made us feel welcome to stay and have fun. There wasn't much time to use the pool, spray park, beach volleyball court and basketball hoop, but we loved that they were there.
Most outstanding thing was the service. Mark and his wife and family are incredibly hospitable and helpful. Such a pleasure to speak to. Very gracious.
Our 2- queen room gave us plenty of space with all of our gear and our air bed for #5 during our four-day stay. Impressed with the clean and bright newly-renovated bathrooms. Next step would be replacing/ditching the bedspreads (we just took ours off as we always do).
As a non-smoker, it was less than ideal to have "neighbours" smoking outside their doors. It would be more ideal to have smokers grouped together perhaps, but maybe a nightmare to orchestrate. A minor thing overall.
So thankful for the waterpark passes. Huge savings and lots of fun.
The location at the end of the downtown strip was perfect was we were away from it all and yet within a lovely evening's stroll.
When I look at the glitzy resorts, I am so happy we chose All Star Value Inn. It was just right. We will probably come back to Wisconsin Dells, and if we do, I would book this again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms avoid vehicles/headlights as they pull in and slightly more private outside sitting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at All Star Value Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Thanks to this guest for the glowing review! We do try to make all of our guests comfortable here at All Star Value Inn. thanks for the tip about the bedspreads; we're ordering new ones for next year. Maybe this guest could come back and try them out!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Stayed here with my kids and their friend last weekend. Nicest non-resort, motor-inn style motel I've ever stayed. Large, clean, newly remodeled room. Beautiful mid-sized bath. Overall, first rate amenities for the price. Nice location West of the busy downtown tourist strip area too. No traffic noise and the place went real quiet at bed time when the pool closed. Short walk to nice convenience store with a good deli. Shorter walk to a pretty good restaurant for steak or fish and drinks. Kids loved the pool and game room (old-school arcade console games and better still, pinball!). Free passes to the best Dell's parks which we used both days. Staff was super nice. I had a nice conversation with the pool guy about the best place to dry our towels in the morning (by the heater vent, of course). Place is also pet-friendly. We might bring our Labrador next summer. Young couple managing (owners?) were adorable. Hipster-ish but very good at what they do. I hope they grow old together and pass this place onto their children.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at All Star Value Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
We certainly do intend to grow old together, though we only manage the place for the owners. We like to make people feel at home here because this is our home! Thanks to this guest for their high praise and we strive to give each guest the same great experience whenever they come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Stayed here last year which made us come back. Since then, it has been purchased, renovated and made even better! We split our time between here and Mt. Olympus and regretted ever leaving! Costs a little more than last year but now comes with Noahs Arc and Chula Vista day passes. Great value!

See ya next year!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at All Star Value Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
The new owners have tried to make changes for their guests that would be helpful and practical, and still have an appealing look. We're very happy that these guests enjoyed their stay and look forward to serving them in 2015!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to All Star Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Star Value Inn

Address: 1311 East Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965 (Formerly International Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — All Star Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New renovation and new management starting 2014! The All Star Value Inn is the sister property of Black Hawk Motel. Each registered guest at the All Star receives FREE water park passes to Noah's Ark (America's Largest Water Park) and Chula Vista's Indoor and Outdoor water parks. These passes can be used every day you stay with us, including the day you check out! Our rooms : Serta Prestige Plush beds, mini-fridge, microwave, 4-cup coffee maker, flat screen cable TV, and free WiFi. We have several types of adjoining rooms for larger groups. We also have one Kitchen Suite. Our property: a heated pool with a diving board and kids' splash pool, retro arcade, tetherball, swings, full-size sand volleyball, basketball half-court, charcoal grills, plenty of green space! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your All Star Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage All Star Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.