We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of All Star Value Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added All Star Value Inn to your Saves list
All Star Value Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1311 East Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965 (Formerly International Motel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE WATERPARK INCLUDED
Ranked #2 of 78 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

My family thoroughly enjoyed our stay here at the All-Star Value inn. Staff were very nice and helpful, Rooms were roomy and very clean, comfortable beds, fun splash area for kids, & pool outside. FREE waterpark passes and splash pass & coupon brochures! Quiet area outside of downtown, yet close! Great overall deal! :)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at All Star Value Inn, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
We strive to provide clean, comfortable rooms and friendly, prompt service for each of our guests. We're glad that this party enjoyed their stay at All Star Value Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    36
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
96
29
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Junction City, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on the last day of a 10 day trip...Decent price ($120 with tax), especially since the room rate encluded water park passess (we chose the Chalu Vista ones--but ended up not using them). However, they did not offer any type of breakfast, as they just changed owners and where remodeling the rooms. (I'd rather go out to eat anyway, as it's part of the vacation theme!). The manager, Mark, was so nice and would always remember your name when you came to the desk for a question, which is something you don't normally experience at hotels. The hotel room was very spacious (even with 2 queen beds), with plenty of room for a pack-and-play crib and the beds were comfy. The room also had a table with 2 chairs, dresser, flat screen tv with cable, a microwave and a mini frige. The (full) bathroom had a window, and was niecly remodeled. In addition to your main room door, there is a screen-patio door in your room to the outside walk facing the pool area, along with a chairs outside your door! The (outside) pool was nice, warm and deep with a diving board. They have a kiddie pool with a mushroom waterfall, animal slide and about a half of dozen or so water fountains coming up from the ground...tons of fun for the youngsters! (That is actually why we picked this hotel!). It is on the outskirts of all the action--but still within walking distance of the main strip. We liked the location as it was more quiet and also the closest hotel to the drive-in theater that's in the Dells. Next time we go for a night in the Dells, we'll stay here!!! Keep up the good work Mark! ☺

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at All Star Value Inn, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
So glad that these guests were able to enjoy our many amenities here at the All Star Value Inn! We love the kiddie pool ourselves for our two small sons. Look forward to seeing these guests again on future stays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shippensburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We have stayed at the Black Hawk Inn for many years, and have loved it there. Now we are torn between that and the All Star Value Inn. The biggest draw for this property is that you get free passes for everyone in your party to Noah's Ark, and that saves a bundle. You basically get to stay at the motel for just about free if you take that into account. The motel is not fancy (not even any garish paintings on the walls!), but it is well-maintained, clean, and has comfortable beds and a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, nice cable tv, etc. It is located on the edge of town, so you aren't in the middle of everything, but within easy walking distance of downtown. The outdoor pool is well maintained, and there is a swingset, tetherball, basketball, cornhole, and an arcade on the property for passing some fun time. The only negative I can think of is that it is a very busy motel in season and full of families--and the kids ARE loud and running around too late--like midnight. HOWEVER, our room had a box air conditioner that worked very well, and had a setting that was loud enough to drown them out--and I am a light sleeper. Some people might not like how loud the a/c is but to me that was a true blessing. I slept better there than I usually do.

Finally, the staff at the motel are all very friendly and helpful, from the maid service, to the pool man, to the young people maintaining the grounds. Mark and Kseniia were on desk staff throughout our stay and were always extremely helpful, cheerful, and professional. Overall, our stay here was a success and we will likely return here next time we come to the Dells.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at All Star Value Inn, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
We're very glad that this guest was able to sleep comfortably during their stay! My wife and myself live on the property and are happy to help guests that are disturbed even after the office closes. We would be happy to serve these guests again in the future! NOTE - we are replacing our outdated AC units as needed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My family and I recently stayed here for our vacation. Being a family of 8 finding rooms was above all difficult. Although they didnt have vacancy for two days the person at the front desk help us find a hotel to stay it and didn't give up until calling all hotels around! The hotel was clean, roomy and everything there including the pool and arcade was fun! Definitely go here for a family vacation.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at All Star Value Inn, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
We always strive to maintain clean, comfortable rooms and offer friendly service to all our guests. We're glad that these guests enjoyed their short stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My friend and I stayed here because we wanted a cheap hotel for a short trip. The room was very very clean and included everything we needed! The staff was more than happy to do everything we asked and were super friendly. The water park passes included were also a great value. I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it to anyone who is thinking about staying!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at All Star Value Inn, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
We're very glad that these guests took a chance on us! We are happy to serve anyone that stays with us. Hope these guests stay again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrill, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Clean, friendly staff, very helpful management, recent remodel, 2 different water-park tickets every day of visit, great play area for kids, away from the noise of downtown. I prefer a place with breakfast, but there is a fridge, coffee pot and microwave so it wasn't an issue. It's a 35 minute walk to Starbucks, clear across town. I prefer the morning walk, but it might be a bit long for some.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at All Star Value Inn, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Glad that this guest was satisfied with her stay! We work to provide clean, comfortable rooms for all our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, South Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

My husband and I wanted to take a short trip to the Dells and our goal was to keep the price down, yet stay somewhere safe, clean, comfortable and that allowed pets (we have a very small dog). We were very happy with our experience at All Star. The staff members were all incredibly kind and helpful. The hotel office is actually the garage (converted into a professional office) of the family I presume owns the property. Upon arriving, I did not realize the motel is actually split into three sections. The main bilevel section is the part I saw in the pictures. We were placed in one of the other buildings that was one level. The building we stayed in seemed older but was recently renovated (as I also read on the booking site). Our room was quite small, but it worked well for us. We had a mini fridge and microwave that actually seemed new. Our bathroom was incredibly clean, I was very impressed! The hotel is the last property on the street away from downtown, but since the area is so condensed, the distance is very short. I am a person that does not at all mind staying an extra block away for a lower rate than the competitors! The tickets to the water parks were also nice perks.
Overall, we had a very good experience and would definitely return to this motel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at All Star Value Inn, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
We're so glad that these guests enjoyed themselves at our All Star Value Inn! The mangers do live on the property in a house attached to the office. We have several types of rooms available of varying sizes and always try to match our guests with the room that would be most comfortable for them. Our mini-fridges and microwaves are all brand new. Thanks to this guest for the time they took to write a review of our property!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to All Star Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Star Value Inn

Address: 1311 East Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965 (Formerly International Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#2 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#6 Best Value Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — All Star Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New renovation and under new management...Black Hawk Motel welcomes our sister property, All Star Value Inn, opening May 2014! Receive FREE Dual Water parks to Noah's Ark, America's Largest Water Park and Chula Vista's Indoor and Outdoor water parks. Serta Prestige Plush beds in all rooms, fridge, micro, in-room coffee. Heated pool and kids pools, retro arcade! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Venere, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your All Star Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage All Star Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.