We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accommodative, Friendly, Clean & 2 Water Parks Included!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of All Star Value Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added All Star Value Inn to your Saves list
All Star Value Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1311 East Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965 (Formerly International Motel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Princeton, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
“Accommodative, Friendly, Clean & 2 Water Parks Included!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Two of my daughters & I, visited the Dells for our first time ever & we felt really at home. The beds were great, & we were close to all, yet secluded some. Super nice staff & management. Will return!

Room Tip: Lower level provided easy access to pool and loading & unloading car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at All Star Value Inn, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Happy that these guests had a good time at our All Star Value Inn! We look forward to seeing them again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    47
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
124
42
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is on the very edge of town but within walking distance of the Downtown shops. The hotel was clean and the beds were comfortable. We had double queen adjoining rooms on the upper level (46 & 47) far end which was very nice as there was a large upper balcony with tables for us to enjoy. The only complaint I would have is that the Wifi did not work for us. It was great to get passes to Noahs Ark and Chula Vista includes for our entire stay. Mark was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at All Star Value Inn, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
We're glad that these guests had a satisfactory stay. We are constantly working to improve our wi-fi connection, and thank you for your patience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

stayed july8-11 ever thing was wonderful cheap,clean ,great service, and free tickets. what more could u ask for we will be back! Don't pass this up it's one of the hidden gems in the dells. the pool was clean and warm as well.

Room Tip: pick room buy the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at All Star Value Inn, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
We do keep our pool a tepid 85 degrees for those that like to swim no matter the weather. We're happy that these guests were able to enjoy it! Thanks and please stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We are two adults with no children with. We chose room 15 with one king size bed and fold out sofa, for three nights. It was the last one, farthest away from the main road,in the bottom of the main complex. We felt it was very clean, quite, and up dated tastefully. We felt the pool was one of the largest, for outdoor hotel pools, in the area. We were there during this cold week in July, record lows, the pool was a warm 84 degrees. It also had a what looked like fun warm kiddie pool area. The hotel is made of cement, so when there was noise, it wasn't too loud. We were offered free admission to Chula Vista water park, which had a indoor/outdoor park area, and Noah's Ark water park, both included for each of our three day stay. Not sure how that works for a family. The management couldn't have been more friendly and the cleaning crew seamed like a very happy crew. Cleaning is offered everyday and they don't feed you the line about how they are trying to save the environment by giving you the choice to have your room not cleaned for that reason. I found the only reason a hotel/motel would do this is at that point they call up some of their housekeepers, and tell them not to come in that day, and they don't have to pay them. Hotels like that don't truly care about the environment, just their bottom line. Well that's my soap box, and not at all a issue with this hotel. It was also cute. Stars on the doors and rolls of stars used to divide the parking spaces. Grills to use with picnic tables, volley ball, tether ball, vintage swings, play equipment, balls, toss bean bag boards, and basket ball hoops. We used air mattresses for the pool.

Room Tip: They also give you coupons for attractions in the area. Check out the small pocket size one there ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at All Star Value Inn, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
We're glad that these guests were satisfied with their stay! We work hard to maintain clean accommodations for all our guests. We hope to serve these guests again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The All Star Inn was a perfect place for our family vacation. While being a great price for a family on a budget, we got more deals than we expected. With a two for one coupon card and a couple of coupon books received at check in, we saved a bunch on meals and attractions. The icing on the cake was the free Chula Vista AND Noah's Ark Water Park passes for our entire family (five of us!) for th entire stay. I don't know of a better deal than that in the Dells! The manager (Mark) was extremely courteous and helpful and made us feel welcome and at home. Everyone was courteous, right down to the room cleaners. Our room was extremely clean and comfy. The room as way bigger than we expected and the beds were new and nice to sleep on. There also was a heated pool with diving board (you don't see that anymore) and a kiddie pool that were clean and warm. They even had a playground and activity area for the kids. The kicker was an arcade room with retro video games I used to play as a kid. The location was just out of town right off Broadway. It is in a great location close to the action but away from the hustle and bustle of downtown or the at the large resort hotels. I would recommend this Motel to everyone and know we will be returning ther the next time we visit the Dells.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor but both floors have their advantages. Not a bad room on the property!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at All Star Value Inn, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
We appreciate the time that each guest takes to review our property. When we chose our property amenities, we tried to think through what our guests might enjoy, and we're very glad that these guests enjoyed it all!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

It was very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Great price with passes to Noah's Ark and Chula Vista! You get passes for every day you stay plus your day of departure! We also received a coupon book with a lot of 2 for 1 deals.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at All Star Value Inn, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
We strive to maintain clean, comfortable rooms for all our guests. We're glad that these guests enjoyed their stay with us and we hope they give us another opportunity to serve them!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed at the All Star Value Inn for my daughters 4th birthday. I called ahead and spoke with the manager Mark who is wonderful. I asked him if he would put up a happy birthday sign in the room. Not only did he have a birthday sign, but also balloons and streamers. She was so excited. The hotel was perfect for our kids ages 4 and 5. There is a kiddie pool and a bigger pool. Both were heated and very clean. Our room was on the 2nd floor and over looked the pool and play ground. Our room was very clean and the beds were comfy. It even smelled clean when we walked in. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel! We will defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at All Star Value Inn, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
We love to honor special requests as we can and we were more than happy to help this lady give her daughter a great birthday surprise. Happy we could help make her day special!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to All Star Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Star Value Inn

Address: 1311 East Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965 (Formerly International Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — All Star Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New renovation and new management starting 2014! The All Star Value Inn is the sister property of Black Hawk Motel. Each registered guest at the All Star receives FREE water park passes to Noah's Ark (America's Largest Water Park) and Chula Vista's Indoor and Outdoor water parks. These passes can be used every day you stay with us, including the day you check out! Our rooms : Serta Prestige Plush beds, mini-fridge, microwave, 4-cup coffee maker, flat screen cable TV, and free WiFi. We have several types of adjoining rooms for larger groups. We also have one Kitchen Suite. Our property: a heated pool with a diving board and kids' splash pool, retro arcade, tetherball, swings, full-size sand volleyball, basketball half-court, charcoal grills, plenty of green space! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your All Star Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage All Star Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.