We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome motel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of All Star Value Inn

Save Saved
You added All Star Value Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
All Star Value Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1311 East Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965 (Formerly International Motel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE DUAL WATER PARKS!
Ranked #3 of 77 hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Awesome motel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband and I stayed here for two nights while in the Dells. This place was wonderful! We arrived at 2, and even though check in was at 4, the manager checked us in early as our room was ready. Our room was nice, newly renovated. The best part of our stay though was the service and amenities! The manager and his family were very hospitable, and the grounds were well maintained. I was surprised that there was a pool with a diving board and a kiddy pool, as well as a sand volleyball court, basketball hoop, tetherball pole, and grills, all available for guest use. We also received free entry to both the Chula Vista waterpark and Noah's Ark waterpark, which really helped keep entertainment expenses down!! Overall, id definitely recommend this motel, it's great!!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn Center, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A sign at Nordstrom's department store once caught my attention, "The only difference between stores is the way they treat their customers."

The Law of Connection also say touch a person heart before ask for a hand. When it comes to working with people, the heart comes before the head. One word to described All Star Value Inn is the word, "Connection." Connecting is key! Great manager help shape the culture of their organizations based on who they are and what they do. It's not enough just to work hard. To be successful, connecting is key.

My family visit Wisconsin Dells one or twice a year and this year we decided to look at various hotels for free waterpark passes to Noah's Ark. I came across All Star Value Inn and decided to email inquiry for waterpark passes information. Resident Manager, Mark Smith quickly respond that waterpark passes can be pick up earlier while the room wait to be clean.

All Star Value Inn's rooms are cleaned and a great family environment, resident manager, Mark Smith is friendly and has a great attitude of connecting with customers. One negative about All Star Value Inn is the internet or wireless. I could not get access or wireless on my IPad. Although, since the family is only plan for one night, it was not much a big deal. Would not mind stay again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It's a charming old-fashioned motel with a big, clean pool, tether ball, volleyball, swings, etc. The rooms have been renovated recently and the bathrooms are spotless. The motel location is perfect: close to, but not on, the main strip. It was incredibly quiet at night. The managers told us that they still have renovations to complete, and you can see that in some of the common areas, but nothing that would cause me to skip the place. Everyone was very friendly, the price was very reasonable, and it included water park tickets, which kept us busy for our entire visit. The managers also recommended a great restaurant when we'd had enough of pizza and fast food. Only gave them a 4/5 because we know they are working to make the place even better. Don't know when we'll be back to the Dells, but this will definitely be the place to stay when we return.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor require stairs only (no elevator), but are worth it. We were able to keep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The All Star Value Inn is exactly as its title fits. It is SUPER clean which is my number one criteria. It is all stars with a great value. This was, by far, one of the best experiences we have ever had, even staying in past 4&5 star hotels. I have left hotels in the past upon check-in due to their lack of cleaning, but this property was beyond clean. I would go as far as saying our room was pristine! Roger is one of the NICEST most sincere hospitality people I have ever met. The location was near perfect as it is at the quiet end of town and super close to everything, including Chula Vista. We stopped in on Thursday morning to get our water passes and we were pleasantly surprised that our room was ready. It was a no frills room so if you are looking for bells and whistles, this is not your place. If you want quiet, friendly and most of all CLEAN, this is your place. The outdoor area is wonderful. Their pool is heated and the area kept clean. My hubby and I are definitely staying again. In fact we already booked for next year. Roger even took care to address a couple of very minor issues, that had we not told him, he would have no way of knowing. Him and his wife are the true meaning of hospitality. All you need for a clean, simple and comfortable stay is right here. This is a hidden gem that will soon be a shining star! Kudos to the All Star Value Inn!!!!

Room Tip: The queen budget is a small room with a bed and desk (with drawers to use for your personal storage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

They give you free Noahs ark tickets and free Chula vista tickets. The hotel had a lot of things for the kids to do. They have swimming pool, basketball hoop, volleyball courts, and tether ball. Facilities are clean and they have new serta plush beds.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

All Star has all of the character of a classic motel from the past, but has recently been remodeled. Our kids liked the outdoor pool and and playground. They especially loved the 'old school' jungle gym and tether ball (neither of which they had seen before). The price for the room was reasonable, and when you add in the free water park tickets it made for an easy decision. The manager Mark makes it a point to get to know each guest, and the service was excellent. We'll be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swannanoa, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This place was great! And what made it great was Mark, the resident manager. He was super friendly and accommodating. He took care of our needs at the drop of a hat. You couldn't ask for a better person to manage the place. We could've been sleeping in a cardboard and newspaper, we would've still given this place 5 stars because of Mark.

It's your typical motel setup. But, with the new renovations, it was very nice for the price. Great pool and kids area. Recreational area was also nice. Included were a basketball court, video arcade room, sand volleyball court, large field out front for soccer, even tether ball.

Our suite had a full kitchen that was well stocked with dishes and kitchenware. The beds were incredibly comfortable. All the rooms were perfect for our family.

Due to the recent renovations, wireless internet was not working while we were there, but LTE data reception through T-Mobile was great so we were able to manage.

The location was great. It's down at the other end of the downtown area (Broadway St), but it turned out not to be much of an inconvenience at all. With the booking, we received free tickets for Chula Vista and Noah's Ark. Tickets weren't just for one day, it was for our entire stay. Such a great deal.

Room Tip: "Home Base" rooms were great. Fit our group of 12 just fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to All Star Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Star Value Inn

Address: 1311 East Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965 (Formerly International Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — All Star Value Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New renovation and under new management...Black Hawk Motel welcomes our sister property, All Star Value Inn, opening May 2014! Receive FREE Dual Water parks to Noah's Ark, America's Largest Water Park and Chula Vista's Indoor and Outdoor water parks. Serta Prestige Plush beds in all rooms, fridge, micro, in-room coffee. Heated pool and kids pools, retro arcade! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Venere and Travelocity so you can book your All Star Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage All Star Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.