We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a relaxing and fun get-away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cedar Lodge & Settlement

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Cedar Lodge & Settlement to your Saves list
Cedar Lodge & Settlement
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   E 11232 Hillside Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Call Lodge 4 availibility
Ranked #3 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for a relaxing and fun get-away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for a ski weekend. The accomodations were cozy, quaint and romantic! The staff was friendly and the rooms were super clean. We loved the restaurant/ bar. Cedar Lodge is in a perfect location for us because it is close to the Dells, Ho-Chunk, and various ski lodges. And for a romantic evening in, the cozy cabin with blazing fireplace makes for a relaxing night. Also, the view of the river was fantastic! This was our second time staying at Cedar Lodge and we will be making it our go-to place for our annual Wisc trip.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    60
    14
    6
    1
See reviews for
190
126
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2011

My husband and I together with our extended family visited Wisconsin for the weekend. The accommodation was great, the room is clean, spacious, and comfy. The room have a nice view of the river. It only takes 15 to 20 minutes drive to the Christmas mountain where we had our skiing. We also took advantage of the free passes in an indoor pool. It was really a great weekend.

Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
111 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2011

The Dells can be pretty crazy, even after the height of tourist season. Cedar Lodge is off the beaten path and a nice place to hide away. Rooms are well appointed and of a comfortable side. Will have to go back some day.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

Very nice place, Me and my family enjoyed the stay in the lodge. The people who worked there were very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the view. It was very relaxing. My kids enjoyed the fireplace. I hope to return .

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

This lodge was the perfect spot for our honeymoon. I would definitely recommend the honeymoon package. We were able to relax, catch our breath and have a blast at the water park when we were rested. The staff was helpful in every way possible. It was a clean, beautiful location. The lodge is perfect for just a couple or family. We enjoyed the hot tub and fireplace to beat the cold outside. Couldn't have picked a better place.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McFarland, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2010

My girlfriend and I came up to celebrate us dating five years, just for a romantic getaway where in I propose to my girlfriend, and Angela and Chris made it a wonderful experience and completely unforgettable. They definitely went way above and beyond what we and I especially expected them to in order to make this a weekend we will never forget and we will definitely recommend cedar lodge to others and will be returning very often in the future.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2010

Our stay at Cedar Lodge and Settlement was a tranquil and peaceful stay nestled in the woods. We traveled Thanksgiving weekend and can't wait to get back. We're considering Christmas break, so hopefully it's available. The cabins were everything I expected and more. It was a true cabin feel that I had grown up with and happy to share with my husband and children. Upon staying, it has also sparked another interest which is either building, or purchasing our own little cabin getaways. In addition to the stay, the office management were great and Chris and Angela were beyond accommodating and answered any questions I had. After a while I almost learned the phone number by hard. We took plenty photos but they'll have to be uploaded at a later time. Anyhow, thanks guys for the warm
welcome. C. O'C

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Cedar Lodge & Settlement? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Lodge & Settlement

Address: E 11232 Hillside Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#3 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cedar Lodge & Settlement 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Wisconsin River on the Lower Dells. Close to attractions, yet quiet and secluded. Relax and unwind in the summer with nightly bonfires along 400 ft. of sandy beach. Admire the Bald Eagles in the winter. Beautiful, clean riverview log units and friendly staff invite you and your family to make memories that will last a lifetime. Free water park passes included year round for every registered guest. Discount book and splash pass included with every reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Cedar Lodge & Settlement reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Lodge And Settlement
Cedar Lodge & Settlement Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Cedar Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Cedar Hotel Settlement

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cedar Lodge & Settlement, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.