We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Gem!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cedar Lodge & Settlement

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cedar Lodge & Settlement
Save Saved
You added Cedar Lodge & Settlement to your Saves list
E 11232 Hillside Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 78 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“What a Gem!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We have gone to the Dells for the past 20 years and did not know places like Cedar Lodge existed. It is located right on the river and we stayed in the Lodge. We had a whirlpool in our suite, which was a nice touch. The room was nice with a small kitchenette. The views were great. We had to cancel one of the nights we planned on staying and Management was very helpful. We were looking for a get-away place that felt a little like camping and this fit the bill. The outdoor pool is kinda small but nice. You can just sit by the beach area and watch the boats go by. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We did not stay in the cabins but they looked awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    56
    13
    6
    1
See reviews for
172
118
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We had cabin 27 and it was beautiful. It was so clean and decorated so cute. I can't say enough how much we love this place. I didnt want to leave. Our kids also loved it. You can still do the dells stuff but can stay in a beautiful rustic place that makes it seem like you are in the middle of a forest.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart Lake, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We held a family reunion here. There were about 75 people and our accommodations were fantastic. Some were in cabins others in the hotel. We used their lodge for our gatherings and catered dinner as well as the fire pit. Everything was perfect! We even got Noah's Ark passes which the families with children took advantage of. We will be back!

Room Tip: The cabins are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankeny, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

We just stayed in a one-bedroom cabin with two adults and four adult- sized teenagers. Plenty of room for everyone, and the feel of the place is charmingly rustic yet beautiful, updated, comfortable, and very, very clean. (It did not creep me out to walk barefoot in there, which is highly unusual for me.) And everyone who works there is so kind, always going above and beyond. The TV is compatible with video game hookups and the big, solid dining table is perfect for family games. The kitchen has everything you need, and it's great that housekeeping visits each day to tidy up. The charcoal grill is also handy. We cooked most of our meals, and it worked out well and saved lots of money.

Only things to keep in mind: the master bedroom is separated from the living room by a heavy curtain, and you need to go through the master bedroom to get to the bathroom. So don't have your heart set on grown up alone time. ;-) And the Queen beds in the loft area are nice but a bit too short for a 6'3" kid. All in all, an amazing place that makes for a comfy, low- stress getaway that's convenient to all things Dells (with free entrance to Noah's Ark and Chula Vista waterparks!) loved our vacation!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Our family will only stay here now while vacationing in the Dells! The lodge rooms are beautiful, cozy, and spacious. Views of the river, gas grill.
The cabins are wonderful when traveling with 6 or more people. We love coming here and the staff is so helpful and accommodating.
Your stay will include water park passes to Chula Vista Water Park. This is about a 20min drive from the property. Wonderful value and family memories! We can't wait to come back!
Also has free WIFI

Room Tip: groups of 6 or more, the cabins are a great time for the family!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW Indiana, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Just returned from 4 nights and we really enjoyed our stay in a one bedroom cabin. Very peaceful and quiet place to stay in the Dells. My only complaints, and they are minor, would be the carpet in our cabin (30) was in pretty bad shape and could either use a good cleaning or replacement; also, the shower is very small. Again, minor stuff. Still a very nice place to stay in the Dells!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mundelein, United States, North America
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Cedar lodge is by far one of the best place I have stayed in the dells.The rooms are beautiful, very clean and quiet. From the moment my group arrived the front desk staff, Maria and Chris, we're very accommodating to all of our needs. I highly recommend this settlement and will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cedar Lodge & Settlement? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Lodge & Settlement

Address: E 11232 Hillside Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#3 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Wisconsin River on the Lower Dells. Close to attractions, yet quiet and secluded. Relax and unwind in the summer with nightly bonfires along 400 ft. of sandy beach. Admire the Bald Eagles in the winter. Beautiful, clean riverview log units and friendly staff invite you and your family to make memories that will last a lifetime. Free water park passes included year round for every registered guest. Discount book and splash pass included with every reservation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cedar Lodge & Settlement Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Cedar Lodge And Settlement
Cedar Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Cedar Hotel Settlement

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cedar Lodge & Settlement, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.