We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 Bed cabin with Loft -- Loved it!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cedar Lodge & Settlement

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cedar Lodge & Settlement
Save Saved
You added Cedar Lodge & Settlement to your Saves list
E 11232 Hillside Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 78 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“1 Bed cabin with Loft -- Loved it!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

great place to stay clean and staff was great.... one little item is the 1 bedroom is not private ( we have 3 kids) it just has a curtain at living room to separate the bedroom :(

Other than that location was great walk to the river was great!!

We will be going back just next time we will rent the 2 bed cabin

Room Tip: if you want privacy from kids need to get the 2 bedroom cabin
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    56
    13
    6
    1
See reviews for
171
117
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gurnee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

Clean facilities, beautiful location, tons of things to do or just a great place to relax. The staff is professional and personable, very helpful and accommodating...seem like old friends. Truly a pleasure to stay here...the trip is never long enough.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadsworth, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Place is quiet and comfy. You can float the river and hang on the beach or chill by the pool. All rooms are quiet never heard the baby downstairs. Grills for cooking out, a bonfire they lite every night. Baggo's volleyball. Great for families traveling together.!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

This is our 4th trip to the Dells and we had always stayed at the big waterpark hotels. We wanted to try something different and booked here based on excellent Trip Advisor reviews. We were not disappointed; the room was great - we loved the view of the river. It was so much quieter than the big hotels, but included passes to Chula Vista and Noah's Ark, so got our fill of waterparks without sleeping in it! The room was great - we had the bunk beds that was a full bed on top and queen on bottom and there was another queen bed as well. We were on the 2nd floor so there was nice vaulted ceiling, which made the room seem even bigger. We ate dinners out since we were only there 2 nights, but it was nice to have the frig and a place to eat in the room for breakfast. We spent a little time on the beach, was nice to have something to do in the morning before the waterparks opened. Next time we come back to the Dells, we'll plan to stay here again and hope to take advantage of the boat rental place next door.

Room Tip: 2nd floor with river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

the room was nice but it happened to be be cold for the july days we were there and for some reason the fire place would not lite?? had to use the ac/ heater which had a awful smell till it burned off..

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurnee, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

This is our second visit to Cedar lodge & settlement and just like the last time we loved it! Such a nice place to stay and relax. We love the fact that is tucked away from all the hussle and bussle of the dells, but still so close you can go do what you want and them come back to peace and quiet. If you love the outdoors you wik love this place. Hoping to come back and visit in the fall sometime heard the colors are amazing!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee WI
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The only regret I have is that we didn't spend more time there. We rented a Fireplace Suite. It was an upper unit in a four-unit building. Separate access. Full kitchen, all equipped and stocked with dishes. With a wrap around deck overlooking the river. Just about 20 yards away from the beach and launch pad for boats, kayaks etc. Just great. We would have received two water park passes as part of our stay, if we had time to actually use them. Next year, I am totally staying longer. Such a great place!

Room Tip: Go for a suite if you are looking for more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cedar Lodge & Settlement? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Lodge & Settlement

Address: E 11232 Hillside Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#3 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Wisconsin River on the Lower Dells. Close to attractions, yet quiet and secluded. Relax and unwind in the summer with nightly bonfires along 400 ft. of sandy beach. Admire the Bald Eagles in the winter. Beautiful, clean riverview log units and friendly staff invite you and your family to make memories that will last a lifetime. Free water park passes included year round for every registered guest. Discount book and splash pass included with every reservation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cedar Lodge & Settlement Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Cedar Lodge And Settlement
Cedar Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Cedar Hotel Settlement

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cedar Lodge & Settlement, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.