We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"great place off the beaten path"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cedar Lodge & Settlement

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Cedar Lodge & Settlement to your Saves list
Cedar Lodge & Settlement
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   E 11232 Hillside Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Big Cats & H2O Tix W/Stay
Ranked #3 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wadsworth, Illinois
1 review
“"great place off the beaten path"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Place is quiet and comfy. You can float the river and hang on the beach or chill by the pool. All rooms are quiet never heard the baby downstairs. Grills for cooking out, a bonfire they lite every night. Baggo's volleyball. Great for families traveling together.!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    59
    14
    6
    1
See reviews for
179
122
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, IN
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

This is our 4th trip to the Dells and we had always stayed at the big waterpark hotels. We wanted to try something different and booked here based on excellent Trip Advisor reviews. We were not disappointed; the room was great - we loved the view of the river. It was so much quieter than the big hotels, but included passes to Chula Vista and Noah's Ark, so got our fill of waterparks without sleeping in it! The room was great - we had the bunk beds that was a full bed on top and queen on bottom and there was another queen bed as well. We were on the 2nd floor so there was nice vaulted ceiling, which made the room seem even bigger. We ate dinners out since we were only there 2 nights, but it was nice to have the frig and a place to eat in the room for breakfast. We spent a little time on the beach, was nice to have something to do in the morning before the waterparks opened. Next time we come back to the Dells, we'll plan to stay here again and hope to take advantage of the boat rental place next door.

Room Tip: 2nd floor with river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

the room was nice but it happened to be be cold for the july days we were there and for some reason the fire place would not lite?? had to use the ac/ heater which had a awful smell till it burned off..

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurnee, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is our second visit to Cedar lodge & settlement and just like the last time we loved it! Such a nice place to stay and relax. We love the fact that is tucked away from all the hussle and bussle of the dells, but still so close you can go do what you want and them come back to peace and quiet. If you love the outdoors you wik love this place. Hoping to come back and visit in the fall sometime heard the colors are amazing!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee WI
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The only regret I have is that we didn't spend more time there. We rented a Fireplace Suite. It was an upper unit in a four-unit building. Separate access. Full kitchen, all equipped and stocked with dishes. With a wrap around deck overlooking the river. Just about 20 yards away from the beach and launch pad for boats, kayaks etc. Just great. We would have received two water park passes as part of our stay, if we had time to actually use them. Next year, I am totally staying longer. Such a great place!

Room Tip: Go for a suite if you are looking for more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockport, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Just spent our 4th vacation here and still love it! A absolutely great family spot. Quiet when you want it and minutes from great attractions!! Already booked for next year and can't wait!!
Great views of the river! Chris and Angie are wonderful!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefish Bay, Wisconsin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Our family of five was delighted to discover the quaint and serene Cedar Lodge. We have stayed at numerous waterpark resorts in the Dells, and while they are great - especially in the winter - we wanted something different, in nature, and more laid-back. Cedar Lodge entirely fit the bill.

We stayed in a premiere lodge room (#18) on the second floor of the lodge. For our family, it was a great size. The vaulted ceilings help expand the feel of the room, and while there is plenty of furniture in the room, there's not too much to crowd it. The balcony is very large, and the view from the balcony is gorgeous and expansive.

The customer service was outstanding. We received great coupons and tips for the best activities for our family and considering the weather challenges during the week we stayed there.

Room Tip: The views from the second floor are outstanding, and the balconies are much larger. However, the bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cedar Lodge & Settlement? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Lodge & Settlement

Address: E 11232 Hillside Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#3 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cedar Lodge & Settlement 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Wisconsin River on the Lower Dells. Close to attractions, yet quiet and secluded. Relax and unwind in the summer with nightly bonfires along 400 ft. of sandy beach. Admire the Bald Eagles in the winter. Beautiful, clean riverview log units and friendly staff invite you and your family to make memories that will last a lifetime. Free water park passes included year round for every registered guest. Discount book and splash pass included with every reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Cedar Lodge & Settlement reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Lodge & Settlement Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Cedar Lodge And Settlement
Cedar Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Cedar Hotel Settlement

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cedar Lodge & Settlement, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.