We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cedar Lodge & Settlement

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cedar Lodge & Settlement
Save Saved
You added Cedar Lodge & Settlement to your Saves list
E 11232 Hillside Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 78 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Milwaukee WI
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The only regret I have is that we didn't spend more time there. We rented a Fireplace Suite. It was an upper unit in a four-unit building. Separate access. Full kitchen, all equipped and stocked with dishes. With a wrap around deck overlooking the river. Just about 20 yards away from the beach and launch pad for boats, kayaks etc. Just great. We would have received two water park passes as part of our stay, if we had time to actually use them. Next year, I am totally staying longer. Such a great place!

Room Tip: Go for a suite if you are looking for more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    57
    14
    6
    1
See reviews for
173
119
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lockport, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Just spent our 4th vacation here and still love it! A absolutely great family spot. Quiet when you want it and minutes from great attractions!! Already booked for next year and can't wait!!
Great views of the river! Chris and Angie are wonderful!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefish Bay, Wisconsin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Our family of five was delighted to discover the quaint and serene Cedar Lodge. We have stayed at numerous waterpark resorts in the Dells, and while they are great - especially in the winter - we wanted something different, in nature, and more laid-back. Cedar Lodge entirely fit the bill.

We stayed in a premiere lodge room (#18) on the second floor of the lodge. For our family, it was a great size. The vaulted ceilings help expand the feel of the room, and while there is plenty of furniture in the room, there's not too much to crowd it. The balcony is very large, and the view from the balcony is gorgeous and expansive.

The customer service was outstanding. We received great coupons and tips for the best activities for our family and considering the weather challenges during the week we stayed there.

Room Tip: The views from the second floor are outstanding, and the balconies are much larger. However, the bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Going up to the Dells, so much to offer there. Yet, want great lodging in a beautiful and quiet spot with great view of the Wisconsin River, Cedar Lodge is it. Stayed there with my wife and kids and everything about the property was great. The cabin was fantastic, clean and the staff went beyond the call. Yet want to at an attraction, only 5 minutes on average away!

Room Tip: Rooms a nice, larger than the norm and clean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The mattress in Unit 25 was the absolute most horrible mattress ever. They should have replaced/thrown it out years ago. It's sunk so deep in the middle that the two of us would roll to the middle whether we wanted to or not. They stored a old tube TV in the bedroom, plugged in as if it worked. When I asked why it was in the room, taking up space, they said they were storing it for the owner and they only advertised one TV in the Unit. Well they also did not advertise the unit was being used for "storage". I gave it two stars because the room was clean and attractive looking. Unfortunately, the mattress will cause you to have a backache after a couple of nights!!!

Room Tip: Stay away from Unit 25...bad queen mattress!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
We appreciate you taking time to write a review. Fireplace Suite #25 has replaced the king size bed and removed the additional TV from the closet. #25 is one of the nicest units here at Cedar Lodge. The owners have done an excellent job of updating, decorating and listening to customer suggestions. The suites have some of the best river views here at the resort and will continue to be some of the nicest units. Chris-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Cedar Lodge is fantastic. Chris and Angie were so helpful, providing information on what to see and places to go. The Villa was beautiful, we had a perfect view from our balcony and it had everything we needed. We were a walk in and we got a great deal which made our stay all the better! This is the perfect place for adults and children.

We would definitely recommend this Lodge!

Room Tip: We had a corner villa which was nice and quiet. It also had a kitchenette so we could have a leisur...
See more room tips
Green Features: Pet's are not allowed which is great for anyone with pet hair allergies.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Cedar Lodge is a wonderful place to stay for families. It is close to all of the attractions, yet in a quiet and peaceful neighborhood. Our room was very clean, and attractively decorated - it is obvious lodge staff take great care of this facility. The beach and campfire area were inviting and relaxing. Staff were very helpful and friendly - making this feel like a home away from home. Feels like you are camping, but at a motel with all the amenities! We will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cedar Lodge & Settlement? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Lodge & Settlement

Address: E 11232 Hillside Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#3 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Wisconsin River on the Lower Dells. Close to attractions, yet quiet and secluded. Relax and unwind in the summer with nightly bonfires along 400 ft. of sandy beach. Admire the Bald Eagles in the winter. Beautiful, clean riverview log units and friendly staff invite you and your family to make memories that will last a lifetime. Free water park passes included year round for every registered guest. Discount book and splash pass included with every reservation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cedar Lodge And Settlement
Cedar Lodge & Settlement Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Cedar Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Cedar Hotel Settlement

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cedar Lodge & Settlement, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.