We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“boys weekend fishing trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cedar Lodge & Settlement

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cedar Lodge & Settlement
Save Saved
You added Cedar Lodge & Settlement to your Saves list
E 11232 Hillside Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book-Cedarlodgedells.com
Ranked #2 of 78 hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“boys weekend fishing trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The resort next door was sold out. Lucky for us it was or I would have never discovered the Cedar Lodge. What a wonderful place ! Clean, modern, great friendly staff. Our room had a balcony with great view of the Wisconsin River. Easy access to other attractions in the area.
I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for 2nd floor balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thanks for signing up on Trip advisor and reviewing Cedar Lodge. The resort is tucked away on the Lower Dells. This creates a private, quiet, secluded place on the water. Cedar Lodge is perfect for people who fish, families and or couples. We're happy you decided to stay with us and hope you will continue to stay here in the future. Cleanliness and customer service are some of the major points we focus on here at the lodge. We want you to be as comfortable as possible and know that we are going to treat you the way we would like to be treated. We look forward to welcoming you back again sometime soon. Chris-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    299
    55
    13
    5
    1
See reviews for
168
116
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Taylorville, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed at Cedar Lodge and Settlement #23 for four nights in October, 2013. The web pictures do not do this justice. The suite looked a tiny bit worn with the online pictures and it is definitely kept in excellent clean, updated condition. The suite was a perfect size for my husband and I - bedroom with Jacuzzi tub, small kitchenette - nicely outfitted with everything essential, small living room with couch, gas fireplace and small dining area. The tv is bigger and newer than appears in online pictures as well. Also nice bathroom with shower stall. Again - whole suite is very very nice. The deck overlooking the river is wonderful (living room has French doors which go out onto the deck). River was beautiful! Staff in the office was wonderful as were the housekeeping staff. This lodge is a tiny bit off the regular Wisconsin Dells routes - but seems far away with the river as your view. Easy access to everything in Wisconsin Dells area. Only trick was not a lot of lighting in the bedroom - but bring a electric lantern and you're good to go. River's Edge next door had good food and variety of boats to rent. Definitely recommending this to friends and coming back. Hair dryer and/or iron available upon request in the office.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
We appreciate the detailed review. Sounds like you work in sales:) and if you don't, you should! The whirlpool suites are great units with wonderful views of the river. All the units here have individual owners. They constantly keep the units updated and in excellent condition, like you mention. We don't think the website does the units justice either. This is not by design, but I guess we would rather have you be pleasantly surprised when you first walk through the door. Then disappointed, wondering if the website pictures were taken 12 years ago with no updates since. Thanks again for taking the time to review Cedar Lodge. We will share this with the rest of the staff and the owners of unit #23. Chris-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard City, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I'd never been to the Dells before and I read reviews on almost every hotel/resort in the area. We picked this one because of it's location and atmosphere. This is off the main drag, so it is very quiet and the owners keep it that way with enforcing quiet hours after 10:00 pm. We stayed in one of the villas facing the water, so it was really pretty sceanery. We had a balcony, grill, patio set, fireplace, just about everything to make you feel at home; we felt more like we were at a house vs. a hotel. They had EVERYTHING in that place, including the kitchen sink. There are dishes, pots & pans, an electric burner stove, fridge, microwave, etc. Now, you do have to clean up after yourselves so don't think you can dirty all the dishes and housekeeping takes care of it. :-) So, it's literally like going up to "your cottage". We loved and it and will stay again if we make it back there again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thanks for the great review. There are a lot of great places to choose from in the Dells area. We are so happy you chose Cedar Lodge as your vacation destination. Your right, the lodge feels more like a house than a motel. The lodge is made up of 19 units overlooking the river. Since the units are made out of log. You don't hear your neighbors and the units feel cozy, warm and comfortable. Quiet hours start at 10:00 PM, but even when we have no vacancies the property is peaceful and quiet. The river and the location have a relaxing, calming effect/atmosphere. This makes Cedar Lodge a unique place to stay in the Dells. We hope you make a return visit to the Dells again sometime. We would love to welcome you back. Thanks again for the review and your business. Chris-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Wi
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

this Lodge has very large units, all with a view of the water. During peak months the outdoor pool is open and the beach looks clean and well maintained. The mega water parks are but 5 minutes
away as well as many places to eat. Cedar Lodge rooms are immaculate when you check in and
are immaculate when you come back at the end of the day. No restaurant on site but many to
choose from within blocks of this resort. I can't say enough about the fantastic service we received from reservations to check in and checking out.

Room Tip: Go on-line and you can view every room before booking your choice. The chalet style cottages are no...
See more room tips
Green Features: Not sure what these ar, but you can read about this on Cedar Lodge's web site.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review Cedar Lodge. Your review is very descriptive and well written. I could visualize the property and the surrounding area with ease. We're glad you enjoyed your time here and found the property and your unit to be clean and immaculate. Housekeeping works very hard and wants every guest to relax and feel comfortable. Cedar Lodge's housekeeping staff is amazing. They care about every aspect of their duties and take pride in offering every guest great service. Great room tip too- every unit is displayed individually on the website, with pictures and virtual tours. This way guests can see exactly what the unit looks like before they arrive. They can also check the site map to view the location of the unit number. We look forward to welcoming you back again sometime soon. Take care, Chris-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Friendly staff that greeted us by name and gave some great recommendations on restuarants and spa services. Room was resonably priced, cozy, quiet, clean, and beds were confortable. Nice to have the soap dispensers in the tub to use. The Fresh towels daily were appreciated. Close to downtown, and surrounding areas, yet far away for a peacful stay. Due to season and weather, the beach and pool were not used. Great area for walking and/or running. Thanks for a great stay!

Room Tip: We stayed in Unit 1, it was plenty big for 4 adults.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for the review. We're glad you ladies had a good time while you were here. Thanks for the compliments of staff and unit. Your right when you write about the great places to walk/run nearby. The lake is only a couple hundred yards to the west and the resort is located right on the river. They recently put a new bike/walking path around the lake. Thanks for the room tip and we would love to have you stay again at Cedar Lodge. Chris-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vesper, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We had another great weekend there. The manager, his wife and staff were all very, very, good to us. The cabin was more than I could ask for. It was neat, clean and very comfortable. The hot tub was big enough for 2 comfortably. We walked down by the river and were meet by some ducks. It was very relaxing. I will stay there again. The fridge was big enough to bring food and beverages. I would recommend this to all my friends and family. We had a good recommendation by Maria for take out the first night we were there and it was very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thanks for another great review. Sounds like you have a great time every time you stay here. We're happy to know the cabin was more than enough. The ducks are great, we love having them here at the resort. We appreciate you spreading the word about Cedar Lodge. We'll let Maria know you enjoyed her suggestions for takeout. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Chris-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in cabin 27 and loved it! Super clean and close enough to the dells but also felt like we were in the secluded woods. Right on the wisconsin river. We loved it!!!!! Cannot say enough about how beautiful our cabin was. The people in the office are super nice and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thanks for the great review. Glad you loved cabin #27, weather you’re a couple or a family of 6. #27 is a wonderful cabin. We appreciate all your kind words and would love to have you stay with us again. Chris-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cedar Lodge & Settlement? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Lodge & Settlement

Address: E 11232 Hillside Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#3 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Wisconsin River on the Lower Dells. Close to attractions, yet quiet and secluded. Relax and unwind in the summer with nightly bonfires along 400 ft. of sandy beach. Admire the Bald Eagles in the winter. Beautiful, clean riverview log units and friendly staff invite you and your family to make memories that will last a lifetime. Free water park passes included year round for every registered guest. Discount book and splash pass included with every reservation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cedar Lodge & Settlement Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Cedar Lodge And Settlement
Cedar Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Cedar Hotel Settlement

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cedar Lodge & Settlement, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.