We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cedar Lodge & Settlement

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cedar Lodge & Settlement
Save
You added Cedar Lodge & Settlement to your Saves list
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   E 11232 Hillside Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 79 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Waukegan, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We recently held our family reunion at the Cedar Lodge and all of us were really pleased with the accomodations. The rooms were spacious and clean. The little ones enjoyed the beach until the flooding of the Wisconsin River took it over. The pool isn't very big but it was sufficient for our use. The best thing was being able to rent the 'community' room so we could all get together in one place without having to crowd into someones room. It has tables, chairs, a fireplace, a bathroom and kitchen amenities. I believe we had six rooms reserved and all of us have decided to return next year for another reunion at the Cedar Lodge.

Room Tip: They only have two rooms that adjoin one another so if that's something you need be sure to ask...
See more room tips
Green Features: One thing that disappointed me was the lack of recycling. Without a doubt I believe that each room and areas around the pool and in the commmunity room should have recycling bins.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thanks for the review. Glad you and the rest of your family enjoyed the amenities and accommodations here at Cedar Lodge. Club lodge is a great space to get together, socialize, play cards and eat. It was a pleasure having you stay here with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year. Chris-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    57
    14
    6
    1
See reviews for
173
119
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oconomowoc
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

WOW! My husband and I stayed in the Deluxe Lodge #214 and had an amazing stay! Tthe accommodations were excellent! From the high vaulted pine paneled ceiling to the North woods decor it was everything we dream our own future cabin getaway will be. The room was huge, incredibly quiet and totally relaxing. The balcony view of the Wisconsin River was awesome but was made more so by the "God's Fireworks"; the thunder, lightening and rain were fabulous to watch. We almost hated to write a review about this place as we wanted to keep it our own little gem. But, hurry there are stilll more wonderful vacations here to be had. Don't wait to snatch one up before they are all gone. In fact, we just got done booking for the weekend of July 6th. See you soon!!! Kathy and Greg.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Wow! My husband and I stayed in the Deluxe Lodge 214 on Saturday June 22-23rd. Unfortunately we could only stay one night. BUT wow! The accommodations were sooo relaxing;it was just like our dream cabin would be like with pine slat walls, vaulted ceiling and relaxing north woods cabin furnishings. We had a huge room and an awesome view of the Wisconsin River. Adding to the spectacular view were "God's Fireworks"; a rain, thunder and lightening show that was awesome to watch from our balcony! The office staff were friendly and very helpful with finding our way around Baraboo. Before we left we said we would definitely be back! We just booked our vacation in July!! We almost hate to write this review as we want to keep this little GEM to ourselves. >:) There are more rooms available so hurry before they are all snatched up!!! See you all soon! Kathy and Greg

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thanks for the wonderful review! It was a pleasure getting to know the two of you. Glad you enjoyed your time here and the quality of the lodging. We look forward to your next visit and really appreciate your business. Chris-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

My husband and I took our 2 grandsons, ages 8 and 15 to the Wisconsin Dells for 3 days. I specifically chose a place that I had hoped would be relaxing and peaceful and beautiful after the waterparks and other activities at the Dells. We were pleased with the condo ., It was very clean and spacious and had everything we needed for our 3 days stay. We enjoyed the balcony and especially liked #11 being on the end of the lodge and the view of the river was beautiful . The 2 negatives I found were the loudness of the air conditioner and the fan having to be on in the bathroom wherever the light was on. I guess they are minor things, but if I had to say something ..that would be it! The managers at the office were very helpful and friendly and we also enjoyed the great pool area. We also made great use of the complimentary passes to the Chula Vista water park!

  • Liked — the location right on the river
  • Disliked — loud air conditioning unit
  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thanks for the nice review. Sounds like you found the peaceful, relaxing place you were looking for. Sorry to hear the AC was loud, we will definitely look into that. #11 is a really nice and unique unit. Glad you enjoyed our outdoor pool and made the most of the complimentary wristbands to Chula. We hope to see you again soon. Chris-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

My fiancée and I stayed in a Deluxe Lodge Room, #14, overlooking the beautiful Wisconsin River from June 6 - 8. The room was huge, clean, with a high ceiling, log cabin-like walls, rustic decor, reliable and fast in-room Wi-Fi, and all the amenities. The King size bed was so very comfortable, when I woke up I felt more rested than I have been in months. And on top of all that, we woke up to a gorgeous view of the river; morning coffee on the balcony watching the river flow by was very calming. The balcony had a table and chairs so I could enjoy catching up on my summer reading in the early evening as the sun was setting. The front office staff was very friendly and offered advice on places to eat and on attractions to see. We will definitely be coming back here in the future. I highly recommend Cedar Lodge!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review Cedar Lodge. We're glad you and your fiancé enjoyed your stay. That’s great you were able to catch up on some reading and had good sleep while you were here. The morning coffee on the balcony is the best way to start the day. Your review is making me want to stay in #14:) It was a pleasure meeting you and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Chris-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockport, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Just spent another great week a Cedar Lodge! It was our 3rd year and plan to do it again next year. Great accomodations! Kudos to Chris and Angie! Everything you can ask for in one spot.Great view, relaxing, family friendly. Can't say enough about it!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Cedar lodge. It’s always a pleasure to have you and your family here. Thanks for the kudos :) Your great guests and we can't say enough about how wonderful it is to have you here every year. We look forward to seeing you again next year. Chris-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake in the Hills, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

we very much enjoyed our stay over the week. it was such a quiet and beautiful space. we didn't use the pool but it looked very clean. the grill worked perfect. the crew was wonderful. everything was perfect. the fireplace was my favorite part.. and all the units have dvd players!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review Cedar Lodge. We're glad you had a "great stay" and enjoyed your time here at the resort. Your right it is beautiful and quiet, even when we're sold out. Thanks again for the kind review and we would love to welcome you back again. Chris-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cedar Lodge & Settlement? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Lodge & Settlement

Address: E 11232 Hillside Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#1 Best Value Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#3 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cedar Lodge & Settlement 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Wisconsin River on the Lower Dells. Close to attractions, yet quiet and secluded. Relax and unwind in the summer with nightly bonfires along 400 ft. of sandy beach. Admire the Bald Eagles in the winter. Beautiful, clean riverview log units and friendly staff invite you and your family to make memories that will last a lifetime. Free water park passes included year round for every registered guest. Discount book and splash pass included with every reservation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cedar Lodge & Settlement Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Cedar Lodge And Settlement
Cedar Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Cedar Hotel Settlement

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cedar Lodge & Settlement, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.