We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Log Cabin style room with amazing river view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cedar Lodge & Settlement

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Cedar Lodge & Settlement to your Saves list
Cedar Lodge & Settlement
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   E 11232 Hillside Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Call Us Directly!!!
Ranked #3 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing Log Cabin style room with amazing river view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

My fiancée and I stayed in a Deluxe Lodge Room, #14, overlooking the beautiful Wisconsin River from June 6 - 8. The room was huge, clean, with a high ceiling, log cabin-like walls, rustic decor, reliable and fast in-room Wi-Fi, and all the amenities. The King size bed was so very comfortable, when I woke up I felt more rested than I have been in months. And on top of all that, we woke up to a gorgeous view of the river; morning coffee on the balcony watching the river flow by was very calming. The balcony had a table and chairs so I could enjoy catching up on my summer reading in the early evening as the sun was setting. The front office staff was very friendly and offered advice on places to eat and on attractions to see. We will definitely be coming back here in the future. I highly recommend Cedar Lodge!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review Cedar Lodge. We're glad you and your fiancé enjoyed your stay. That’s great you were able to catch up on some reading and had good sleep while you were here. The morning coffee on the balcony is the best way to start the day. Your review is making me want to stay in #14:) It was a pleasure meeting you and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Chris-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    59
    14
    6
    1
See reviews for
181
122
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lockport, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Just spent another great week a Cedar Lodge! It was our 3rd year and plan to do it again next year. Great accomodations! Kudos to Chris and Angie! Everything you can ask for in one spot.Great view, relaxing, family friendly. Can't say enough about it!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Cedar lodge. It’s always a pleasure to have you and your family here. Thanks for the kudos :) Your great guests and we can't say enough about how wonderful it is to have you here every year. We look forward to seeing you again next year. Chris-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake in the Hills, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

we very much enjoyed our stay over the week. it was such a quiet and beautiful space. we didn't use the pool but it looked very clean. the grill worked perfect. the crew was wonderful. everything was perfect. the fireplace was my favorite part.. and all the units have dvd players!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review Cedar Lodge. We're glad you had a "great stay" and enjoyed your time here at the resort. Your right it is beautiful and quiet, even when we're sold out. Thanks again for the kind review and we would love to welcome you back again. Chris-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

AMAZING PLACE TO STAY.!! We are from Kansas and don't get a cabin experience with such a beautifull view. Thank you to Chris for upgrading us to an even more beautifull room. If you haven't visited the dells, this is THE BEST choice for lodging, its beautifull, clean, very friendly and you even might get a visit from a cute raccoon who loves food. We will be going back just to enjoy the cabin again,,THANK YOU CHRIS

Room Tip: Any of their rooms are amazing, we chose the two room suite and would stay in any of them! The suit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Your welcome- Thanks for the review. So happy you had an awesome trip and enjoyed the 2 bedroom Master Villa. It was a pleasure meeting you and your family. Cedar Lodge is "an amazing place to stay". Sounds like you got to meet some of the local wildlife as well. They are cute! Again thanks for the review and we would love to have you stay with us again. Chris-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeKalb, IL
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

The stay in Cedar lodge and Settlement was beyond our expectation. The room was spacious and cozy. The view of Wisconsin river was fantastic. The lodge is close to a number of state parks. There was a kitchenette. My husband and I cooked a light meal for dinner after hiking in state parks. Chris and Angie were friendly and helpful. We lived three hours away and am planning to return soon!

Room Tip: There are different types of rooms. Preview the photos on the website and you could choose the right...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review Cedar Lodge. Glad to know you had a wonderful time here and at the local state parks. Devils Lake state park is amazing and great for hiking. Cedar Lodge and the state parks are good counterparts. Both are relaxing, peaceful with beautiful views of water and nature. Thanks for the room tip too. Every unit is unique and different, with varying amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. In the winter the bald eagles perch in the tree next to the unit you stayed in. Till next time, Chris-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I went out there with my girlfriend just get a way from the city of Chicago. I needed to relax and the best way to do that was find a cabin near the water and enjoy the tranquility. I definitely found it at Cedar Lodge. It was a great experience and I came home relaxed.

Room Tip: Didn't notice a Fitness Center at all or I would have used it
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Glad you found what you were looking for. Cedar Lodge is peaceful and quiet with great views of the river. Nothing like coming home from a vacation feeling relaxed and not needing a vacation from your vacation. We don't have a fitness center, but offer P90X and Insanity upon request in the mornings when Club Lodge is open. The next time your here inquire at the office. It's definitely a workout. Chris-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mosinee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This lodge was amazing! We went for our honeymoon/ birthday and it was beautiful. The office staff was very nice. The sights were spectacular and the units were cute and cozy. The only thing that was less than perfect was the bed. We were in unit 21 and the bed was a little to soft for my husband and I, but we survived! We will for sure be going back there with our entire family!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Glad you enjoyed your Honeymoon/Birthday. The views are amazing and the units are cute and cozy. We look forward to seeing you again and meeting the rest of your family. Chris-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Cedar Lodge & Settlement? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Lodge & Settlement

Address: E 11232 Hillside Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#3 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cedar Lodge & Settlement 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Wisconsin River on the Lower Dells. Close to attractions, yet quiet and secluded. Relax and unwind in the summer with nightly bonfires along 400 ft. of sandy beach. Admire the Bald Eagles in the winter. Beautiful, clean riverview log units and friendly staff invite you and your family to make memories that will last a lifetime. Free water park passes included year round for every registered guest. Discount book and splash pass included with every reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Cedar Lodge & Settlement reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Lodge & Settlement Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Cedar Lodge And Settlement
Cedar Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Cedar Hotel Settlement

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cedar Lodge & Settlement, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.