We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location in the Dells” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cedar Lodge & Settlement

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cedar Lodge & Settlement
Save Saved
You added Cedar Lodge & Settlement to your Saves list
E 11232 Hillside Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 78 hotels in Wisconsin Dells
1 review
“Perfect location in the Dells”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We stayed in an awesome chalet room right along the woods. We couldn't believe how spacious and immaculate this room was. It even had an electric fireplace that gave off plenty of heat! This was our first time staying here and will definitely be back. We hope to come back in the summer and visit the outdoor waterparks, which are all very convenient to Cedar Lodge. This is the perfect location and had the best ammenities..hands down...we will definitely return soon!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for the review. We're pleased to know you enjoyed the cleanliness of the unit and the location of the resort. The beginning of June is a great time to come up and go to the water parks. Accommodations are more affordable and the crowds are still a couple weeks away from filling the parks. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Chris-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    302
    56
    13
    5
    1
See reviews for
170
117
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Beautifully kept and decorated. Perfect views. We can't wait to return this summer! Close enough to hiking/ski trails, and Mirror Lake State Park. Large deck. Will definitely be a place we come to often!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write this review. Cedar has a wonderful location- Close to everything, yet you feel so far away from the hustle and bustle. Since you plan on staying here often, remember to bring your past guest certificate. You’re going to love staying here in the summer. The nightly bonfire by the beach is a great way to unwind after a long day. We look forward to seeing you again in a couple months. Chris-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

My husband and I brought our three small children to Cedar Lodge and had a wonderful weekend. First and foremost, the staff was wonderful. We were getting in late on Friday night, so Chris made arrangements for us to be able to get our keys and she even made sure the lights in the suite were on so we would be able to see what we were doing once we got to our room. Then the next day, the man working (I cannot for the life of me remember his name) was very helpful getting each of my family members our wristbands for the indoor water park and helping us change our check out date to Monday instead of Sunday.
We stayed in suite 8 which has two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a full kitchen, a dinning area, and a family room with a couch that has a pull out bed. We had five, but the suite could easily accomodate seven to eight people very comfortably. Everything was perfect and very clean. The suite was gorgeous and the view onto the river was breathtaking. The glass doors opened to a large porched in area that had a picnic area and a grill. Had it been warmer we would have spent our time out there!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review Cedar Lodge. Glad you and your family had a wonderful time while you were here. We will share your comments with the rest of the staff. Housekeeping works hard year round to keep the log units clean and comfortable. Hopefully the next time you’re here the weather will be warmer. Then the kids can play on the courtyard down by the river. Again thanks for sharing your experience and we look forward to your next stay. Chris-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Nestled in the woods along the River is a wonderful getaway . Cedar Lodge. We have stayed here several time and are always taken back by the cabins and scenery . The accommodations are outstanding, located just a bit from the bustle of the strip alllows for a quite romantic weekend. Norm and Audrey

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thanks for the wonderful review. We love having the two of you stay with us. I imagine we will see you again soon. Chris-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed the scenic beauty of Cedar Lodge overlooking the River. We stayed in a fireplace room with a king bed. Knotty pine paneling . A small kitchenette with sink , toaster, microwave, and small refrigerator, as well as dishes and utensils.
A large indoor picnic table with benches would be ideal to share a meal . Our rate included passes to Chula Vista waterpark .
mattress on bed not totally comfortable. We will stay here again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review Cedar Lodge. Looks like you have quite a bit of experience traveling. We really appreciate your feedback. It allows us to improve and make the guest experience better. I read your review to the individual owner of that unit you stayed in. He ordered a new bed and box spring. The Villa's are great units. They give that "quiet retreat feel" a lot of people look for. Glad you enjoyed the scenic beauty here at Cedar Lodge and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Chris-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed there for one night in the winter while attending a wedding. Very clean, quaint log cabin type room overlooking the river. A very beautiful setting for a cold winter's night. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Cedar Lodge. Hope you had a great time at the wedding. Your right- the river view is beautiful in the winter. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Chris-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The cabins were perfect for our winter get away, warm and cozy, even with three children. Beautiful views of the river including a few eagle and deer sightings. The staff was very helpful and caring with all of needs.

Room Tip: Go for the cabins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thanks for the review. Glad the cabin was perfect for your winter get away. That’s great you were able to see some of the local wildlife, the eagles are amazing. We will share your review with the rest of the staff. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back again. Chris-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cedar Lodge & Settlement? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Lodge & Settlement

Address: E 11232 Hillside Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#3 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#7 Best Value Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Wisconsin River on the Lower Dells. Close to attractions, yet quiet and secluded. Relax and unwind in the summer with nightly bonfires along 400 ft. of sandy beach. Admire the Bald Eagles in the winter. Beautiful, clean riverview log units and friendly staff invite you and your family to make memories that will last a lifetime. Free water park passes included year round for every registered guest. Discount book and splash pass included with every reservation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cedar Lodge & Settlement Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Cedar Lodge And Settlement
Cedar Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Cedar Hotel Settlement

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cedar Lodge & Settlement, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.