We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Perfect Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cedar Lodge & Settlement

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cedar Lodge & Settlement
Save Saved
You added Cedar Lodge & Settlement to your Saves list
E 11232 Hillside Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 78 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Perfect Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

I'm currently spending a week at Cedar Lodge and I can't say enough about its beautiful scenery and my room. The place is clean and tidy like a 5 star resort! The staff alone has sealed the deal, they are so helpful with the little things like where to eat and shop not to mention how very informative they are on the local attractions and hot spots to check out. I've already booked my week this summer to bring the little ones along and enjoy the free waterpark passes included with our stay and the beach, play area, and the pool. If you value the time you spend with your families and the money you earn to get there then this is your next vacation spot!! A must stay when coming to Wi.Dells! 6 STARS!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thanks for the gracious review. The staff really enjoyed reading it too. We look forward to your stay this summer with the little ones. They will have a great time down by the beach and at the water park. Booking early was a wise choice, rooms are filling fast. Summer will be here before we know it. Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience and we'll see you again soon. Chris-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    57
    13
    6
    1
See reviews for
172
117
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great service, very clean, comfortable rooms. Owners are very friendly and willing to work with us when we needed to change our plans. We stayed in cabin 28. It was pretty cozy for 6 people. Any more would have been tight. We had a great time and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write your review. Planning a trip to meet up with friends can be tricky, thankfully everything worked out. I'm glad Cabin #28 was comfortable and clean. #28 is a really nice two bedroom cabin with loft. The spring/summer is a great time to stay too and use your past guest certificate. We're thankful you chose Cedar lodge and look forward to your next stay with us. Chris-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

First of all, the staff were very friendly. They provided us excellent service. We booked a riverside kitchenette unit (Unit # 1) from January 19-21. The moment we saw our unit, we were amazed to see how cozy, charming and neat our unit was. It was beautifully decorated and the view from the balcony was awesome. They also provided us pots, pans, cutlery, plates, glasses and silverwares. No need to bring anything except your personal belongings. Another thing I liked about them is their location because the place is peaceful and very relaxing especially if you're a nature-lover like me. Cedar Lodge really exceeds our expectations. We will definitely be back. I would like to thank the staff of Cedar Lodge for giving us excellent service.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
We really appreciate your kind words, your detailed review of the unit and of your experience here at Cedar lodge. This is the perfect place for nature lovers like you. We love nature too and really enjoy the wildlife in and around the property. When your here, you don't feel like your any where nears the Dells. But everything horseshoes around us and is only a couple minutes drive.

We would like to- thank you for the review. We love sharing these reviews with our staff and your welcome for the service, it’s our pleasure. We look forward to your next stay with us. Chris-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

My family stayed at Cedar Lodge in January and we enjoyed every second! We stayed in room 18, the premier lodge, and the view was fantastic. We are a family of 6 and we had more than enough space to accommodate all of us. The staff was friendly and the grounds were well kept. The one thing I would have them reconsider was maybe offering waterpark passes to a park that was a little closer to the lodge. The passes to Chula Vista Waterpark was definitely appreciated but its kinda far from the lodge but even that wouldn't be enough to make me give Cedar Lodge a bad review. Can't wait to visit again!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review Cedar Lodge. We're very happy that you and your family enjoyed the Premier Lodge room and the time you spent together here. The Premiers are pretty spacious and fun for kids with having bunk beds. We're excited you can't wait to stay again. Remember to bring your past guest certificate. The summer is peaceful and quiet with nightly bonfires down on the courtyard, great summer nights. We look forward to welcoming you back. Chris-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemont, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

We booked a master villa room for our weekend visit. The room was clean, comfortable, and easily slept 6. We would stay here again. The only remark I have is that we were told there was no maid service. We kept our room clean and received towels upong request but for the price we would hope to have someone make up the room and empty traesh while we were out.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thanks for the review and for staying with us this last weekend. Glad you enjoyed the Master Villa and we hope you enjoyed your time skiing. The Master Villa is definitely clean, comfortable and rustic. I'm not sure if there was a mix up on our end or how "no housekeeping" came to be. Someone had called for towels early on Saturday. I told housekeeping to take towels up to the unit. Perhaps there was a miss communication when the housekeeper brought the towels up. She may have thought that was all you wanted for the day. Either way I apologize. And I'm glad you brought this to our attention. We will discuss the matter with housekeeping and this will not happen again. The next time you make a reservation with us- ask for Chris. Again, thanks for taking the time to write this review. Hope to see you again soon. Chris-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, FL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The cabin was charming with attention to detail in their decor. The coziness of the cabin was exactly what we were looking for. Maria & Chris were friendly & helpful. Would definitely consider staying at the Cedar Logde again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thanks for choosing Cedar lodge. We’re glad you found exactly what you were looking for in the settlement log cabins. The cabins have different owners and each one has their own style and décor, which makes them warm and cozy. Thanks for taking the time to review Cedar. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Chris-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppell, TX
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

A great escape with a beautiful view of the Wisconsin River. Rooms are warm and cozy. The log walls and ceiling give it a rustic feel, even though it's a lodge room with rooms on either side. Staff was helpful with restaurant recommendations and directions. Anything we needed they brought right to our door.

Room Tip: Really nice room and great staff. Loved the big recliners in the room and the comfy bed. One thing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review Cedar Lodge. Christmas in Wisconsin is amazing. The river views are especially beautiful in the winter. Your description of the room is spot on- warm and cozy. Again thanks for the review. We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you’re in Wisconsin. Chris-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cedar Lodge & Settlement? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Lodge & Settlement

Address: E 11232 Hillside Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#3 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Wisconsin River on the Lower Dells. Close to attractions, yet quiet and secluded. Relax and unwind in the summer with nightly bonfires along 400 ft. of sandy beach. Admire the Bald Eagles in the winter. Beautiful, clean riverview log units and friendly staff invite you and your family to make memories that will last a lifetime. Free water park passes included year round for every registered guest. Discount book and splash pass included with every reservation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cedar Lodge And Settlement
Cedar Lodge & Settlement Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Cedar Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Cedar Hotel Settlement

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cedar Lodge & Settlement, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.