We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice motel but needs updates and deep cleaning” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Motel & Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Paradise Motel & Suites
Save
You added Paradise Motel & Suites to your Saves list
1700 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 80 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Rapid City, South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice motel but needs updates and deep cleaning”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

The good: Pleasant service at office. Location is prime. Outdoor pool and hot tub were great. Plentiful parking and when the door was shut, the noise from outside could barely be heard.

The not-so-good: Mattresses and box springs were horribly stained and seemed pretty old. (I always lift up bedding and check for signs of bed bugs, just a mandatory thing with me). It was difficult to look for signs of the critters with all the stains present. Bathroom floor needed more cleaning around the corners. The worst part was the carpeting. After we walked on it with damp feet from the pool or shower, the bottoms of our feet were absolutely black. After noticing that, I felt pretty grungy and didn't enjoy the time inside the room so much. Either carpet replacement or intense deep cleaning of it is necessary. Some fresh paint wouldn't hurt either, as I noticed a couple of what appeared to be dried boogers on one wall.
Even though the location is awesome, it was very difficult to get across the street with the constant traffic. An over-the-road walkway would sure be nice in this area.

If they would do some updating and freshening up of this place, I would definitely recommend it, particularly with the Mt. Ollympus passes thrown in.
As is, I probably wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    14
    7
    7
    14
See reviews for
39
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

If your trip includes Mt. Olympus you cannot beat staying here. The tickets you receive free would cost more than what you pay for your room. This motel may be dated, but my family all thought it was a better overall experience compared to Hotel Rome. Which was a big letdown especially for the price. Along with the tickets we received two free fun cards that saved us a bundle on other attractions as well as food. Don't get me wrong this is no Ritz Carlton, but it is a place to sleep. The kids loved the pool, mainly for the diving board. You don't see those at a hotel much anymore. If you are looking for a nice place at a great price in a terrific location this is it. If you want luxury this is not for you.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Illinois
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

our family spent 3 nights at this facility during our time in the Dells; although I wouldn't classify the place as "paradise", we had a very nice stay and really have no complaints about our time there; BEST THING ABOUT THIS HOTEL: THE LOCATION.... they are directly across the street from one of the Mt. Olympus entrances, which means you can walk from the hotel property directly to the Mt. Olympus indoor waterpark and not have to mess with finding a parking spot; other "positives" about The Paradise..... (1) Mt. Olympus wristbands are included in the room rate, including for the day of departure (2) although they appeared to be very full 2 of the 3 nights we were there, it didn't feel crowded and was quiet (3) the lady (owner) running the desk... what a sweetheart.... so conversational and helpful (4) 2 Wisconsin Dells "saver cards" also were included in the room rate, which ended up saving us about $10 on doughnuts and over $20 at Circus World (5) hotel has a nice playground area which our girls enjoyed (6) we stayed in one of their cottages, which was a very cool experience to have plenty of room to spread out (7) park right at door (8) 50 cent cans of pop in the machines on the property (really....where do you find that in a hotel anymore ???); a few "concerns" about The Paradise.... (1) although we felt we were in a safe facility, the only lock on the door was a push-button doorknob.... no deadbolt, no chain (2) having to play "Frogger" to get across Wisconsin Dells Parkway from hotel property to Mt. Olympus property (3) well-worn towels and sheets; we did not use the pool at the Paradise, but it looked clean and well-maintained; overall, this is a nice, clean facility with reasonable rates and a VERY good location

Room Tip: you pay a little more to stay in the cottages, but it was a fun experience for our family
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

I recently stayed at this wonderful hotel in the dells last Monday and Tuesday. Right as i walked into the door i was greeted by the owner of Paradise. She was great, accommodating my every question. She told us we got free water park passes to Mt. Olympus & Theme Park!!!! if that is not amazing included in the stay i do not know what else is!!! i have been staying at this hotel for 8 years straight.. Every summer and there is never a dull moment.. After a nice day at the Water Park come back and relax in the jacuzzi and pool. 86 degrees (perfect)!!! Overall my stay at this Motel was great and the location and price is perfect. This is a Motel that cant be beat!! I recommend anyone planing a trip to the dells!! Take a look at these rooms!!!

Room Tip: I have stayed in every room and they are all great and super clean!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

In the last week, my family and I visited the Paradise Motel. We visit this motel every year and every time we go there, I never get bored with things to do. Their pool is at the perfect temperature, not to hot, not to cold. They also include tickets to the Water and Theme Park, Mt. Olympus. Those tickets are a very nice bonus to your stay at the Paradise Motel. Vera, who runs the front office is very friendly, and nice. She is there for you when you need help. The rooms to me were above standard rooms. They are perfect for your family. All in all, the Paradise Motel is a must stay motel.

Room Tip: Pick the room that suits you and your family the most.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

We arrived at the Paradise Motel and greeted by Vera. She was very friendly and made sure we were aware of the rules and amenities offered. Our stay included three days at Mt. Olympus for our group of 6 plus a baby. She was so pleasant. We went to our rooms, they were clean and standard. I couldn't expect the Hilton for the price. We were there to have an inexpensive vacation and we did just that. I enjoyed myself more on this vacation than any other, why- comfy and no stress about upsetting other guest. Very family friendly, other guests were talkative and it was a laid back environment. The kids had a great time, the housekeeping staff was friendly and eagar to accomodate our needs. We used the pool at night to relax, we grilled out, and had several cocktails on the lawn. Everyone enjoyed the relaxed environment. The only concern we had was the air conditioner in the back bedroom but the front one worked fine so we didn't complain, we informed Vera when we were checking out. She was concerned that we didn't tell her sooner. Why bother, we only used the room to sleep anyway. Great place, will be back in August 2012 before the kids go back to school. Thanks for the memories.

Room Tip: Rooms are virtually sound proof. My husband is a light sleeper and in 10A he didn't hear a peep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhorn, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I love the Jacuzzi suites and the family rooms are nice too. Stay here for a great deal and little travel distance to all of the great locations at the dells.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise Motel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Motel & Suites

Address: 1700 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 80 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Number of rooms: 36
Also Known As:
Paradise Motel And Suites
Paradise Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Paradise Motel Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Motel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.