We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms, great price, well kept grounds.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gables Motel

Gables Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gables Motel
Save
You added Gables Motel to your Saves list
822 Oak St., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clean rooms, great price, well kept grounds.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

The only bad thing I could say is that I wish they would have small fridges and microwaves in the room. The pool and lawns are cared for with pretty flowers. Walking distance to bars and places to eat. We just stayed a night but it was very pleasant and the owners were really friendly. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucylulu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

The worst Service I could ever experience, receptionist is extremely rude and unpleasant, would never go there, they screaming at their clients and disrespect them,when you coming to Wisconsin to get a nice vacation in a great mood that's the place where they can make your vacation a disaster, please I highly recommend do not stay there,thank you

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nataliebogu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The owners are friendly and care about their property. I usually don't write reviews but the owners are so nice I felt the need. No this place isn't the Hilton but it is clean and they take care of their property and cheaper then Hilton! I found my go to motel when going to the dells now. I like how close they are to the downtown attractions. they don't have a mini fridge so bring a cooler is my recommendation

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mskor68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We reserved 10 rooms a year ago, when we checked in, rooms were spread out throughout whole hotel, would have been nice to be all together. TV was at least 20 yrs old, no blow dryer, no clock/alarm, no refrigerator. They charge $.25 for ice and then yell at you if you take more than a small amount because there is not enough for another guests. Had to buy a cooler, a blow dryer and ice for our 4 day stay. Shower water temp wouldn't stay temp, either freezing or hot, fan in bathroom didn't work. Carpet was DISGUSTING walked on it after shower for 10mins and my feet were BLACK! We used a couple towels to lay over our Harley seat while it rained and the owner yelled at us, could have just asked us not to use it. They wouldn't give us extra towels for the pool, we had to switch out for new ones. Owner stated that they don't make upgrades because that cost comes out of their pocket. Maybe they shouldn't own a business then. Overall a terrible experience and our group will not be coming back again next year. For the price we can easily something better.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CandC34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterset, Iowa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

I've stayed here I think 3 times in the last 6 or so years. The place is very consistent and predictable (in a good way) It is probably one of the older motels in the Dells but everything works and the owner's are helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DefinitelynotDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mills, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We have stayed multiple times at this quaint motel that is close to downtown Wisconsin Dells. We have always been pleased and have found our stays totally satisfying. The rooms are always clean and the owners totally focused on satisfying your every need. Recommend highly if you are looking for reasonably priced motel that you will not be unsatisfied with your stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Richmond, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were over priced for what they are at $90 a Mondayvv night. Old carpet, old tv, old everything. Manager actually cleaned poolwhile we were in it and asked us why it was so dirty and tried to say we were swimming in lake and that's why it was dirty. Ten am check out is too early for $90. It was my daughters tenth b day and she woke up wanting to swim, but no one uncovered it from the Night before so there was no swimming in the morning. Just over all not good.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#44 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#6 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 stars 694 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#23 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#56 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 stars 485 reviews
1.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#25 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 276 reviews
0.1 mi away
River Road Motel
River Road Motel
#29 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gables Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gables Motel

Address: 822 Oak St., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Gables Motel Wisconsin Dells
Gables Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing