We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dells Gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Black Hawk Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Black Hawk Motel to your Saves list
Black Hawk Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   720 Race Street, P.O. Box 15, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
FREE DUAL WATERPARKS!
Ranked #2 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Dells Gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We had an another excellent stay at this motel. Clean room, friendly people, and quiet atmosphere for a great price! Kids had a great time in the pool and the little arcade. We try to support the locals and we come back here as opposed to the giant establishments.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,036 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    821
    174
    30
    9
    2
See reviews for
561
281
18
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Anyone that knows me knows that I am very picky about where I stay. I decided to give this motel a chance since the rating was so high. Especially having a high rating for being clean. Let me tell you, the rating was right on the mark. This place was CLEAN!! I am somewhat OCD about cleanliness and I was very impressed. My kids LOVED the heated pool and the customer service is Outstanding. We also received Chula Vista and Noah's Ark water park passes free for staying. We did use them and it was so nice to go to a couple of places that we have never been to and didn't have to pay to try them. I would very much recommend this motel to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Once again, the Black Hawk Motel was wonderful. The room was clean, the staff and owners are friendly and helpful. And you can't beat the value! We've been coming to the Dells for many years and we've stayed at several other motels and at the big resorts. Now we don't stay anywhere except the Black Hawk Motel - it is perfect!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shiocton, Wisconsin
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This was a last minute decision to stay overnight as I was looking for discount tickets to Noah's Ark the night before we planned to leave for the Dells. I was extrememely happy with the service we received upon calling and reserving to check out. I was impressed with how clean the room was and all the ammenities this little "mom and pop" motel has to offer. It is conveniently located by downtown dells, no two night minimum and free tickets to both Chula Vista and Noah's Ark for every member staying in your room. It was a deal I couldn't pass up especially at the prices for their rooms! We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rice Lake, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I don't write reviews any where I stay, but I have to for this one. This place is great the rooms every thing was clean the workers and the owners are so friendly. My mom and step dad came to Wisconsin Dells for the first time they loved the motel and said they would come again. My husband I and my two kid's have been coming to the Dells for the past 5 years and for the first time stayed at this motel, now we are going to stay here from now on.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

A last minute change of plans left is with a night to fill at the Dells. I read the great reviews of the Black Hawk & was also thrilled there was no 2 night minimum this weekend. The room was nice. The heated pool areas and playground were great for our kids. Noah's ark and Chula Vista passes included as well. Plus we could easily walk into downtown to eat. Staff is friendly and easily accessible if needed. Can't wait to stay here again next summer.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Just spent 4 days in the Wisconsin Dells and we stayed at the Black Hawk Motel. This place is great! The rooms were clean and parking is no problem. You are assigned a parking space right in front of your room. The indoor and outdoor pools were a short walk from our room and always clean. They provide free Wifi and now have coffee makers in each room. Can't beat the price for its location.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Black Hawk Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Black Hawk Motel

Address: 720 Race Street, P.O. Box 15, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#2 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#4 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Black Hawk Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sealy Encore Plush Beds in all rooms! Choose from 30 different room types, from family to budget, cottages, jacuzzi suites, kitchenettes and two bedroom units. All rooms include Free High Speed Wireless, Fridge, Microwave, DVD/CD player and Reserved parking at your door. Indoor and Outdoor Heated Pools with slides and diving board. Centerally located just 4 blocks from downtown, attraction packages, 24 hour casino shuttle. Family Owned and Operated Since 1945! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Black Hawk Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Black Hawk Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Black Hawk Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Black Hawk Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.