We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A step Back In Time(Awesome)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Black Hawk Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Black Hawk Motel to your Saves list
Black Hawk Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   720 Race Street, P.O. Box 15, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 80 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Lockport, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A step Back In Time(Awesome)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

This is a great place to stay!!!! The room was very clean, the staff is very friendly, and the price is right!!!! Both pools and hot tubs are very clean!!!! The grounds are kept very clean as well!!!! Enjoyed being able to park right in front of our room and be able to sit out front of our room and watch the kids play in the play ground, and sit there later on in the evening and chat with the nice people that are sitting out as well. We had a great stay, will be going back asap!!!! This is a must stay place for families!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,027 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    815
    173
    29
    8
    2
See reviews for
553
281
18
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
polo il
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

nice and clean motel old fashion park right outside your room with reserved parking for each room . our room was nicely remodled with new carpet and tiled bathroom . very clean, they even wash there comforters! pools were clean and the kids loved them.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belvidere, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

great people,
upon arriving front desk had our room key ready ,we reserved our room on the phone a week in advance.
room had adjoining room wich was clean a comfortable
house keeping was curtious as well
we do and will recomend this place to friends & family!!
thank you for a memorable stay
Maria C. Joseph & Family

P.S.
see you all next year ;-D

Room Tip: friendly and curtious
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

this was a last minute getaway for me & my girlfriend. we checked in on sat & checked out on monday. the room was nice & clean. i am a very picky girl & i was satisfied with the accomadations being that this was a motel. the staff was very nice. pool are nice. i would stay here again. not far from down town. i walked downtown & shopped. great area!!!

Room Tip: we stayed on the lower level & we were glad because we did not have to carry our luggage up the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwell City, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

Our hotel room was probably the cleanest room we have ever stayed in...anywhere, ever...the atmosphere was kind of retro, right down to the metal lawn chairs outside our room where we could sit out at night.....it was nice and quiet, being just off the main strip but close enough that you could walk to the downtown......nice indoor and outdoor pool areas, friendly front desk..

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

My daughter and I stayed here while vacationing at the Dells. Our stay was economical and quite relaxing. The staff was welcoming when we arrived and did everything to make our stay enjoyable, from providing coupons to the attractions to replacing our detergent for the clothes washer. The Black Hawk very much reminded me of the motels we used to stay at when I was a child...with updates! We used the indoor pool when the nights were chilly and the outdoor pool when they weren't. If we came back to the Dells we would most definitely stay here again and have recommended to several of our friends. Oh, and did I say clean? The room was spotless.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago,il
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011 via mobile

Motel in old section bed was supposed to be Queen but was more like full size very uncomfortable tried to upgrade to king but they wanted another $100 only had 1 grill a block away pool was great slides were in need of repair the one hot tub was VERY HOT with A tv on A chair with A extension cord running across floor A child could trip knock tv on to water the indoor pool was nice except floors were slippery from smooth faced tiles next year we will stay at my Olympus

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Black Hawk Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Black Hawk Motel

Address: 720 Race Street, P.O. Box 15, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#3 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#5 Best Value Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Black Hawk Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sealy Encore Plush Beds in all rooms! Choose from 30 different room types, from family to budget, cottages, jacuzzi suites, kitchenettes and two bedroom units. All rooms include Free High Speed Wireless, Fridge, Microwave, DVD/CD player and Reserved parking at your door. Indoor and Outdoor Heated Pools with slides and diving board. Centerally located just 4 blocks from downtown, attraction packages, 24 hour casino shuttle. Family Owned and Operated Since 1945! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Black Hawk Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Black Hawk Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Black Hawk Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Black Hawk Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.