We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blah disgusting” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Flamingo Motel & Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Flamingo Motel & Suites
1220 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 77 hotels in Wisconsin Dells
1 review
“Blah disgusting”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Overpriced piece of crap. 210 for one night I could understand if it was a nice place but its not. Jacuzzi didn't work, no wifi in rooms like promised on the website, cleanliness of rooms are absolutely terrible. Clumps of dust everywhere and cob webbs like its a vacant place no one stays in. Manager at front desk was a douche, they false advertise their coupon with buy one night here get the next night off so wasted 20$ for the coupon book to be told there not doing it. White cums stains on our bed spread.honestly I am disgusted never again

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    26
    26
    19
    117
See reviews for
119
23
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We actually stayed here in 2009, was the opening weekend of the parks. I actually got MRSA from the pool. We stayed in one of the "cabin" type rooms which is like a separate small building in the back of the property. My kids found dirty socks under one of the beds. The room was very dated,n smelt musty . Worst place ive ever stayed!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you want a poor vacation then this is your spot! The rooms are absolutely horrendous!!! The staff is no better. The management is ridiculous and a joke. All I can say is the saying goes you pay for what you get but feel that my family and I didn't get one percent of what we paid for . Very disappointing and never again!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family of 4 stayed here in June on an overnight. We paid $150 for a 2 bedroom suite each room with a queen bed. With that came access to the hotels 3 pools, game room and tickets for each registered guest to Noah's Ark. Customer service was very good. The attendant at the front desk worked her butt off all day long and I even commended her on her efforts. Those were the pluses.

The hotel is BADLY worn down. The room (while the serve the purpose of sleeping) have obv been abused and neglected over the years. Air cond units looked like there were from the 80's and worked about as good as you'd expect. The bathroom was the size of a coffin.

All in all wasn't the worst experience but next year we will probably find somewhere else to stay if we do Noah's Ark again

Room Tip: I am sure all the rooms are about the same quality. Ugh
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada, Iowa
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Motel is in desperate need of an update. We saw signs for Noah's ark we booked this based upon the signs. We pulled up and immediately regretted it. We walked in to check in and they still utilize key's for the rooms, not a big deal as the key worked. We walked into the room and saw the bedding and realized holy cow they have holes all over the comforters needless to say we kicked the sheets and stuff off of the beds and just slept on the top sheet. We didn't sleep well at all. The hotel was loud and had lots of smoking and drinking guests up by our room. This was a major turn off as we have kids and this was a family vacation. Thank god we just booked this for a one day stay. We were out of that place by 8am. I'd recommend not staying here unless you're very desperate and there's nothing else open. I'd even go to a Motel 6 where they leave the light on for me.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Family suite it was room 266. The rooms off of to the left of our room was blocked o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Okay, so going into this trip I knew I was overpaying for the room, but wanted the experience of staying right there during automotion car show. Check in was easy even though it is at the flamingo and we were booked in the old mayflower (who still uses actual keys for the room, but whatever) okay, the room, great decor for 1992, but the bed was comfy. And unfortunately our king whirlpool suite was right across from the elevator, so very noisy! Seeing we were there a week before Noah's Ark opened, we didn't get tickets, so that sucked a little that we couldn't get them for a late date. Overall, it was less than I expected, but I kinda knew that going into it, only complaint is overpriced.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield, Wisconsin
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

The flamingo motel bought the property of the Mayflower motel thats where our room was located. When you walk in it isnt bad but when you get on the third floor it smells like an old hotel. From tge place being winterized it was not ready to open at all the rooms were all tore apart and we helped our friends put there room together with staff arriving 45 minutes later. We took the elevator up and there was no elevator safety certification posted. Our room door wasnt shut when we arrived. The carpet had huge stains it smelt bad the couch looked like it was from the 1980's! Looked like a frat house! Most rooms had water damage! We were very disappointed we talked to the manager and there were no rooms available and she didn't get us a discount! The staff was very unprofessional! Also they only had 2 maintenance men and 5 house keepers. NEVER STAY HERE!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Flamingo Motel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Motel & Suites

Address: 1220 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 77 hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Flamingo Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Flamingo Motel Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Flamingo Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flamingo Motel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Flamingo Motel & Suites to your Saves list