We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service & not worth the stay, unless you'll barely be in the rooms!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Flamingo Motel & Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Flamingo Motel & Suites
1220 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 75 hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Waukegan, Illinois
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Poor service & not worth the stay, unless you'll barely be in the rooms!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We have been booking at the Flamingo for the past four years now (once each summer). Our initial visit was alright but our visits have progressively worsened each year. This hotel is located right next to Noah's Ark, which is a great location to be. Other than the location & free Noah's Ark passes, the staff is rude, the carpets are indeed dirty, & the beds are uncomfortable & sink in the middle. If you're barely going to be in the room & don't care so much about maintenance, I would say this is an OK place to book at. If you are looking for cleanier rooms & quality service, I definitely recommend looking elsewhere.
We noticed that our visits got worse each year, particularly during the last two years. The office staff members are rude & don't seem to care about their customers at all, except for one guy, who was actually nice to us. Whenever we or anyone asked them a question, they huffed & puffed as if we were causing them such a great hassle. They don't keep up with maintenance on their rooms. They really do need to clean the carpets better. Our toilet ran three out of the four times & we found hair in the shower the last two times. (Gross). We kept our flip flops on the entire time because the carpets were dirty. I STRONGLY suggest keeping your shoes/slippers on. Their beds cave in & we always woke up sore with back aches. Their pillows are not comfortable either. Their pools seemed to be clean but their jacuzzi wouldn't fill all the way & was on the dirty side. ALL of their grills are rusted out & falling apart. (Literally). My boyfriend barely touched two of the grills & they were caving in & started falling. They are not usable.
Bottom line, I recommend reading the reviews & just being aware of what you're getting in to. The location is great, the free Noah's Ark tickets are a nice perk, but you will NOT be receiving quality, let alone decent, service here. They also obviously jack up the rooms because of the Noah's Ark tickets. After this last trip, we decided that we will no longer be booking at the Flamingo. We've had enough with their nasty attitudes & cheap rooms. I recommend staying at the Bridgeview Motel. I came across them on this site & read their reviews. Based on those alone, we just booked over Labor Day weekend & absolutely loved it! Although they are farther away from Noah's Ark, we still chose to stay there. They give you free Mount Olympus tickets & the owner is extremely accommodating & kind! They will be receiving our money from now on. Flamingo needs to get it together!

Room Tip: Great location but crappy rooms & horrible customer service!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    26
    25
    19
    112
See reviews for
116
22
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ephrata, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I WOULD NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone! We ended up going through 5 rooms in 2 days. The first that they put us in had chex mix under the beds, the floors were filthy, dead flies everywhere, the air conditioner was a window unit, the room smelled horrible, and the worst part was the tiles in the bathroom that used to be tan were BLACK with mold!!
NEVER STAY IN ROOM 122!!
My husband had to check out 4 other rooms before he found one that he was willing to sleep in. When we got to that room the toilet wouldnt flush, and the towels had flies in them (The new towels).
I WOULD never go here again. The fact that they even would put people in the first room we stayed in speaks volumes about there hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was awful! Our room was dirty, the bed literally sagged to the middle, the patio didn't lock, there are very bright lights outside the patio doors, quiet time is after 11, there's no hotel staff to enforce this, we reported broken glass at the foot of the stairs to three digreeny people, but it wasn't cleaned up until the following day. When I shared my displeasure with the hotel desk clerk she shrugged & said "stay somewhere else next time." You can bet that I will!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

It was definitely worth the free tickets to Noah's Ark. Our first impression though was not so good. The man at the desk hardly acknolwedged I was there. Our room had a torn curtain you could see from the outside. When we went in, it was just fine. It's not fancy but had a comfortable bed and uncomfortable pillows. The pools were nice and clean. The two lifeguards by the indoor pool looked like they were getting over a hangover and hardly spoke or moved. We did have a different front desk person in the evening that was very polite and helpful (also another lady in the morning). We had a nice sleep and it was quiet outside. Even though it was not perfect, I would stay there again. You just have know what you're getting and why you are going there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Let me start off by saying OMG!! There service sucks, the office people are even worse!I just got back from a 3 day stay with my family.We rented 6 rooms there paid over 1,000 to stay there and it was horrible.Each room had an odor in it,unreal one room had dirty underwear left behind in it. rugs were just filthy.ac barely worked.had to beg to even get our room cleaned the next day!!We thought that they might have been under staffed which was not the case they were just lazy scum people who didn't want to work!!! And the pool was filthy too POOR SERVICE ....... THEY SHOULD BE CLOSED DOWN....

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I just get back from Wisconsin Dells vacations , we were staying at Flaming Motel for 3 days the room was clean plenty of clean towel , i was hesitated before when i read all the previous reviews how bad was rated it ! ''BUT THAT IS NOT TRUE'' everything was clean and normal as other Motel. plus they gave us 4 free passes to NOAHS ARK ,so don't believe whatever the write in this website!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papillion, Nebraska, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

At home this motel would have been $39.99. We were so grossed out by the stench and uncleanliness that we SEARCHED the bed for bed bugs before climbing in. We also would not allow our 3 year old to take her shoes off. When we got to our next hotel, she said, "Is this one clean? Can I take my shoes off now?" Do not waste your money staying here. Spend a bit more and go to one of the resorts.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Flamingo Motel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Motel & Suites

Also Known As:
Flamingo Motel And Suites
Flamingo Hotel
Flamingo Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Flamingo Motel Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Flamingo Hotel
Flamingo Motel And Suite
Address: 1220 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 75 hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flamingo Motel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Flamingo Motel & Suites to your Saves list