We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smelly, loud, unsecured, uncomfortable, buggy, dirty and absolutely disgusting motel do not go there.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Loyalty Inn Wisconsin Dells

Save Saved
You added Loyalty Inn Wisconsin Dells to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Loyalty Inn Wisconsin Dells
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   811B Wisconsin Dells Parkway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965 (Formerly Riviera Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 77 hotels in Wisconsin Dells
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Smelly, loud, unsecured, uncomfortable, buggy, dirty and absolutely disgusting motel do not go there.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

If this is the only room in town then postpone your visit, sleep in your car or sleep on the sidewalk. The front door would open itself literally when the whirlpool was turned on. I'm writing this at 3:00 am because there is absolutely no way to fall asleep amidst the smelly room, stained bed covers, outside noises you can hear through paper thin walls and doors. I can usually sleep anywhere but sleep will evade me tonight. Do not stay here no matter what.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    13
    12
    23
    56
See reviews for
62
26
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Caledonia, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

The woman at the front desk was sincerely nice and considerate. That is the best thing I can say about this hotel!! When we got there she wanted to charge us more than what the MOTEL was worth so she came down on the price. She said she gave us the "nicer" room. well we got in our room and the first thing you see is a dead bug on the bathroom floor!! A roach!! are you kidding?? well we left and went to Mt. Olympus and when we came back the a/c had froze up. I went and told the lady in the office and at first she told me just to turn it off for awhile and she thinks they do that because they are "old" When I informed my husband of this he stated it would take hours for it to unfreeze. There was water dripping everywhere. We did move to the room next door. Under the bed I found drug paraphenila, in the drawer of the little table between the beds was a unsanitary tampon, and once again another dead bug on the bathroom floor. You could tell that whirlpool had not been cleaned, nor the sink.. The pool outside was nice! and so was the hot tub!! actually looked cleaner than the one in our room!! This place is unsanitary and I would not recommend it to anybody.. Especially people with child when you find drug paraphenila underneath the beds!! You can go right down the road and stay at the Paradise HOTEL and it is wonderful and actually cheaper and so much cleaner!! and your passes for the water park are free!! and you can use them again the following day or as long as you are at the hotel..

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

The place is horrible, it smells bad....its old as hell...we found a lot spiders.....PLEASEEE DONT GOOO!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

I literally felt like crying after checking into this place. staff was so nice, but place was so scary!!!!!

Room Tip: Go to Mt. Olympus
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

Had an enjoyable stay at this hotel. They let us check in early at 10am since we were in town already. The hot tub was not working so they gave us free Mount Olympus Tickets due to hot tub being out of order. Which, by the way, they fixed right away. The room was very spacious and it was a poolside room. They do not offer free wi-fi nor a continental breakfast tho. The beds were comfortable even though they seemed very old. The pool hours during the week are only until 7 unfortunately. Overall we were pleased with our stay.

Room Tip: The double queen rooms are very spacious and include a LCD flat screen tv, fridge and microwave and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming, Michigan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Our experience with this hotel was our worst experience ever. First of all, I found the hotel online under the name FairBridge Inn Express, not Loyalty Inn, so I was not able to locate these reviews before I booked the room. When we attempted to check in, I saw that the sign also included "Loyalty Inn", which is how I have now been able to locate these reviews. Had I read what I am reading now, I would have never attempted to stay there. Perhaps FairBridge should be added to your hotel description???

The room was described as a 1 king, 2 queen bungalow suite that slept 7 for a mere $99. We were all excited to see our room based on the beautiful, luxurious photos online. NOT!! First of all, it was a motel, not a hotel. I steer away from motels because I just feel safer without direct access to my room from the outdoors. This place was called an Inn, and different things in the description, such as an indoor pool, alluded to the impression of it being a hotel. WRONG!! I was worried before we even went to the desk. Apparently the motel was taken over and given a new name - but the old name (Riviera Suites) still appeared in three places on the outside of the building. I figured it couldn't be a good sign if they didn't even care enough to paint over the old name of the motel!! We checked in and the woman at the desk handed me KEYS!! Really??!! Another sign that things were probably not very up-to-date. We hesitantly open the door to find a room that looked NOTHING like the online pictures!! The ONLY thing that was the same was the design on the bedspread!! There was a jacuzzi and fireplace, as promised, but they were totally out of place with the rest of the room. Everything was wobbly and worn down. The curtains were missing many hooks and did not completely cover the windows. The bedspreads and carpet appeared to be dirty. Although the suite slept seven people, the small table in the room accomodated only two chairs. The kitchen it advertised was actually only an ultra-small kitchenette - if you could even call it that. The "closet", which was nothing more than a small rack on the wall of the bedroom, wasn't even deep enough to hold clothes without slanting them sideways. The sofa and chairs that appeared in the online photos were nowhere to be found. The clincher, though, was the security latch on the entrance door. The screws that held the latch to the door were loose, and when I took a closer look, I saw that they couldn't be screwed in flush because the door jamb had been busted and never properly repaired - probably a sign of a previous break in, I'm thinking. That little ditty sealed the deal. I called around and found another HOtel to stay in for the same price - only this hotel was clean, safe, and included an indoor water park!! I wish I had taken pictures to share the inadequate conditions, but we were so anxious to get out of there that it didn't even cross my mind until after we had left.

Room Tip: ALWAYS look for reviews. I did not find reviews beforehand because of a difference in motel names...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

Searched for motels on Kayak. This is not a 3 star motel! Was given #19. It's appearance was that of a 60 year old motel. It reminded me of Anthony Perkins and the movie Psyco. It was clean. The rate was $37+. It proves again to me "that you get what you pay for." Spend $10 or $20 more and get a better motel. I was disappointed to say the least! The room that I was given was nothing like the pictures! I accept full responsibility for making this mistake! I would not book this motel again at any price!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
Free Parking, P...
Show More
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#30 of 77 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 stars 300 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#21 of 77 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 415 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
1.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 77 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
1.7 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#56 of 77 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 stars 339 reviews
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin De...
#31 of 77 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 stars 271 reviews
Pets Allowed, B...
Show More
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Wisconsin Dells
Super 8 Wisconsin Dells
#40 of 77 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 stars 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loyalty Inn Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loyalty Inn Wisconsin Dells

Address: 811B Wisconsin Dells Parkway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965 (Formerly Riviera Suites)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 77 hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Loyalty Inn Wisconsin Dells 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Loyalty Inn Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Wisconsin Dells
Riviera Suites Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loyalty Inn Wisconsin Dells, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.