We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Pictures are deceiving!"” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Loyalty Inn Wisconsin Dells

Save Saved
You added Loyalty Inn Wisconsin Dells to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Loyalty Inn Wisconsin Dells
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   811B Wisconsin Dells Parkway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965 (Formerly Riviera Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 78 hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Hartford, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“"Pictures are deceiving!"”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

Searched for motels on Kayak. This is not a 3 star motel! Was given #19. It's appearance was that of a 60 year old motel. It reminded me of Anthony Perkins and the movie Psyco. It was clean. The rate was $37+. It proves again to me "that you get what you pay for." Spend $10 or $20 more and get a better motel. I was disappointed to say the least! The room that I was given was nothing like the pictures! I accept full responsibility for making this mistake! I would not book this motel again at any price!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    13
    12
    24
    59
See reviews for
64
27
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

Nice, comfortable room. Had some minor housekeeping issues on check in that were handled professionally and efficiently. Overall great value with lots of perks for your money. For the family or a couples retreat, great value.

Room Tip: Chalet suites are roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cudahy, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

I have visted the Wisconsin Dells area now for over 20 yrs. After looking online for an affordable motel to stay in the summer we decided on this Motel. The website seemed like a good price and the rooms and the website looked like we would have a good time. We arrived and were appalled on how the rooms were. I am NOT a vain person but as soon as we saw the room (we havent even put the key in the lock yet) we knew we were in for a treat. The curtains were stained on the doors on the outside panels(this is something you could clearly see thru the window) The stink in the room was overwhelming. There were poop stains in the toilet, there was a hole in the wall that was never fixed. The bathroom vent fan had cobb webbs and dust build up. There was a dirty tissue in the corner by the bed, a blood stain on the patio door, finger prints on all the glass mirrors and doors. I wish I could say I was exaggerating but I am not. We immedietly went back to the front desk and explained our concerns. The only thing they were able to do was put us in another room(which was in the indoor pool area) for that night and did allow us to leave the next morning refunding us the next 2 days we didnt stay. The person who was helping us did explain that the owners only give them 15 minutes to clean each room. WHAT!!!!! how can one clean a room in 15 minutes????? I would not recommend this motel to anyone!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

what a disappointment. we paid 184 dollars for their luxury suite. They had lost our reservation and they put us up in a other room. supposedly an upgrade. I wouldn't have paidi 50.00 dollars for this room. the curtains were falling off the window. smelled mussty and dirty. the bed looked like someone had slept in them and we had them changed. there were cigarette butts all over the landing outside the door. no paint, looked like a two bit hotel of days gone by.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Lenox
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

We booked a room at this motel for our family at the end of July.
We moved out the next day.

They show a large pool on the premises, which it wasn't.
The pool was small and was only 3ft. deep, {the whole pool}!

The outside looks bad, no ice machines or buckets!

Beds were Bad, and they called it a SUITE. No ,No,No!

The motel is a dump!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

this is the second time we stayed there..both times had a few glitches..but overall nice place

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

The older side is horrible, I had relatives stay in a room w/ graffiti and obscenities tagged all over the bathroom door and a broken bed, and no one came to fix the problem. My cousin's toilets were broken for two days. Housekeeping staff do not wear uniforms or name tags . The front desk/lobby closes @ 9PM and so does the only ice machine for the entire motel. The carpet is nasty throughout the motel, the outside needs to be painted and the tubs are stained. The motel has plenty of minor problems which owners refuse to address, according to a staff member I spoke with. What type of place does not have 24 hour front desk service??? Bring your own ice or go next door to another hotel and get some. the Riviera charges Resort prices for a Motel experience. The Manager there is exceptionally nice, but she can not make the slum owners of the Riviera invest in the upkeep of their own motel. Look at all the bad reviews, you can only imagine the thousands of complaints the motel receives in person.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Loyalty Inn Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loyalty Inn Wisconsin Dells

Address: 811B Wisconsin Dells Parkway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965 (Formerly Riviera Suites)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 78 hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Loyalty Inn Wisconsin Dells 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Loyalty Inn Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Wisconsin Dells
Riviera Suites Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loyalty Inn Wisconsin Dells, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.