We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff!!!!!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Loyalty Inn Wisconsin Dells

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Loyalty Inn Wisconsin Dells to your Saves list
Loyalty Inn Wisconsin Dells
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   811B Wisconsin Dells Parkway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965 (Formerly Riviera Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff!!!!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

Stayed there Mon July 18th and Tues July 19th in the Grand Suite with 2 other couples.. pulled up to the place and first thought was it definately needed some new paint. Went to check in around 10am and the room wasnt ready yet but Barbara the manager got her housekeeping on the job quick and we checked in about a hour later.. the room was nice, nothing spectacular but very sleepable. I had the room with the Jacuzzi in it and the bed was very comfortable. We had two porches and a very large living room and kitchen which came in handy because we did a lot of cooking there. We had to go get chairs for the front porch from the indoor pool area which was a hassle. The very large porches should come with chairs already. The Hotel also had deep discounted waterpark passes which we used at MT Olympus and Noahs Ark. Both parks were not packed since it was a weekday and super fun. The hotel outdoor pool was small but still fun later in the evening. Also a lot of the guests there were super friendly and down to earth.. Went to Pirates Cove to putt putt and that place has 5 different courses to chose from... The one negative thing about the room was the big old school bubble televisions. we didnt watch any t.v but they are such an eye sore, its 2011 and time to upgrade those t.v.s all in all i'd definately stay there again...

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    13
    12
    24
    62
See reviews for
67
27
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

There is a smell in the lobby office and that's only the beginning! The office desk person goes home at 11:00 pm leaviing the motel guests to fend for themselves...God forbid! a pipe burst or there was a need for security! The office is supposed to open at 7:00am and it was way after that when the desk lady strolled in! Dirty!! Dirty!!! Dirty!!!! needs paint and a good scrubbing! at the very least Mattress had a very thin worn flat sheet directly on the mattress and towels were threadbare...no iron, hairdryer, in room ...Really....spend a few dollars more and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

The photos on their site are stock photos. The rooms don't look like this. As soon as we pulled in, I knew it wasn't going to work. It's like sleeping in the middle of a bad rummage sale. We attempted to stay in the 2 bedroom whirlpool suite. We arrived late in the evening in the middle of a storm. Even heavy rain would not discourage my husband and I from leaving almost immediately to look for another hotel. I know, you're wondering why we didn't just go online using the hotel wifi. Oh, because it's only available in the dingy lobby where my great aunt's old love seat that her sorry son slept on for two years is the only available seating. The Hello Kitty alarm clock, mismatched plates and dirty pots didn't help. And don't get me started on that funky, dirty indoor pool!

We sat up all night (refused to sleep under those covers) and checked out as soon as the waterpark at Glacier Canyon (Wilderness Territory) opened so we could shower. We checked into a double queen room there for a about the same price as the Riviera. Much better property and clean rooms.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

We stayed at Riviera in the weekend of June 4th. Good rates for suites with grate amenities. The staff is very friendly. The hotel is located at the prime spot where all the major attractions are and all the restaurants are. We went to Mount Olympus water and theme park. The hotel has extraordinary deal on the park tickets(cheaper than other hotels). We also used their package with famous Pizza Pub. Overall we are very satisfied with our stay at Riviera. Good rooms, pools and location. We are sure to be visiting them again and wouldn’t mind recommending to others.

Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

Stayed 5/28 (memorial weekend)
Normally I go to Dells in summer but this time I went to Wisconsin Dells during the memorial weekend with two other families (one was vising from LA), total 12 of us and stayed at Riviera Suites’s Grand Suite which has 3 BRs and a very large kitchen and common area living room plus a balcony overlooking a strip. The room was perfect for 3 families to hang out together and fun time. On top, we bought passes to Mt olympus at cheap rate and enjoyed at their park. The property is close to many nearby attractions. We enjoyed our stay very much. The price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoffman Estates, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

I stayed with family (wife and kids) in Riviera’s famous Chalet suite along with another family friend who stayed in the Bungalow suite. The room was beautiful with in-room whirlpool and nice kitchen with granite counter tops (made my wife happy ). The hotel is perfectly located right on the strip with walking distance to many great areas like Noah’s ark and tommy bartlett. Our room had king bed and kids separate room with two double beds giving us nice privacy. We bought packages for Noah’s ark and Mt olympus with great discounted rate. Their indoor pool looked like just built was nice & relaxing to keep the family wet in the late hours after the visits to waterparks.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

We decided to stay at Riviera; this is our 2nd time. We stayed there 2 years back. The motel is perfectly located around major attractions; some to a walking distance. The suite was beautiful with fireplace, mini kitchen and a whirlpool in the room. Looks like the room was renovated recently. I stayed there with wife and two young kids. Their brand new indoor pool held kids for hours. They have great packaging deal with Mt Olympus which is very close from there. The room was economical, very clean and staff was very friendly. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. We are going back in the summer.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#44 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#6 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 stars 594 reviews
1.9 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#56 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 stars 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#29 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 stars 472 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#19 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 610 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#18 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loyalty Inn Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loyalty Inn Wisconsin Dells

Address: 811B Wisconsin Dells Parkway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965 (Formerly Riviera Suites)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Loyalty Inn Wisconsin Dells 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Loyalty Inn Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Wisconsin Dells
Riviera Suites Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loyalty Inn Wisconsin Dells, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.