We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AAU basketball” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells

Save Saved
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
550 State Hwy. 13, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 78 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“AAU basketball”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Enjoy the stay and good price and very very clean!!!enjoy all of it! Breakfast good too!staff was friendly and helpful too. Easy to get around and to find when entering Wis dells !......they gave us an excellent rate due to the fact our whole team stayed there in a block, which was very very much appreciate!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    63
    27
    19
    8
See reviews for
88
34
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Place is clean and affordable, front desk stuff is very friendly and helpfull. Would recommend to families as well as singles, great value for the money. Love the location close to Downtown as well as the "strip" :-)

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romeoville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Very clean room. Nice pool area. Professional and polite employees. Hotel is close to all activities in the Dells. The value is exceptional. And you receive free Chula Vista indoor water park passes!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredonia, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

I was attending a conference for the weekend and did not want to pay a lot, wanted to be free of Bed Bugs, and away from the water parks. After much surfing, I ended up here.

Pros: Very Clean, Mid-Price Range, Tasty Continental Breakfast, Water Park Admission, Comfy Bed, Quiet, Free High-Quality WiFi, no Bed Bugs.

Cons: I wish it was closer to either the downtown or convention centers. I took the train up and did not have a car.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Great hotel for a reasonable price. The free breakfast was great. My kids loved the waffles and the biscuits & gravy so much, that they said that is where they want to stay next time we go to Wisconsin Dells.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights over Spring Break & had a fantastic trip! This hotel is great & was perfect for our 'mini' family getaway (we've stayed here a few times in the past & it's always been great). The pool area was nice for our 2 young daughters; it has a large swimming pool & also a smaller kiddie pool/splash area. The girls loved it & had SO much fun! The hotel also offers complimentary waterpark passes to Chula Vista Waterpark with your stay, which we took advantage of as well. 2 new things since we've stayed in the past were the Happy Hour & 7pm Family Movie night. The Family Movie Night was a hit for our family. They showed a different movie each night & served the guests with popcorn & snacks for the children.

In addition to the above perks at Americinn, the hotel was very clean, the staff was very friendly & helpful & the breakfast was great!

This hotel is affordable & offers many of the same things as the pricey Waterpark hotels do. We will definitely be returning. Hopefully sometime this summer when the weather is a bit warmer!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

This is a very well-run hotel. If you want a clean place to stay and with friendly people, stay here. The breakfast was excellent. The pool area was very clean, always had fresh towels, and the pools were the right temperature even for my 3- year old. Even the maid staff were friendly and were smiling. Thats very rare to find in any hotel. If you asked for anything, they responded to your request with a smile and made sure u had it in 5 minutes or less. Definitely will stay here again....

Only downfall was that the treadmill was broke but that happens...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells

Address: 550 State Hwy. 13, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, AmericInn Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Wisconsin Dells
Americinn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Americinn Wisconsin Dells
Americinn Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Deals

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.