We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was really clean for The Dells” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells to your Saves list
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   550 State Hwy. 13, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Fredonia, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This was really clean for The Dells”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

I was attending a conference for the weekend and did not want to pay a lot, wanted to be free of Bed Bugs, and away from the water parks. After much surfing, I ended up here.

Pros: Very Clean, Mid-Price Range, Tasty Continental Breakfast, Water Park Admission, Comfy Bed, Quiet, Free High-Quality WiFi, no Bed Bugs.

Cons: I wish it was closer to either the downtown or convention centers. I took the train up and did not have a car.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    77
    36
    22
    11
See reviews for
113
48
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Great hotel for a reasonable price. The free breakfast was great. My kids loved the waffles and the biscuits & gravy so much, that they said that is where they want to stay next time we go to Wisconsin Dells.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights over Spring Break & had a fantastic trip! This hotel is great & was perfect for our 'mini' family getaway (we've stayed here a few times in the past & it's always been great). The pool area was nice for our 2 young daughters; it has a large swimming pool & also a smaller kiddie pool/splash area. The girls loved it & had SO much fun! The hotel also offers complimentary waterpark passes to Chula Vista Waterpark with your stay, which we took advantage of as well. 2 new things since we've stayed in the past were the Happy Hour & 7pm Family Movie night. The Family Movie Night was a hit for our family. They showed a different movie each night & served the guests with popcorn & snacks for the children.

In addition to the above perks at Americinn, the hotel was very clean, the staff was very friendly & helpful & the breakfast was great!

This hotel is affordable & offers many of the same things as the pricey Waterpark hotels do. We will definitely be returning. Hopefully sometime this summer when the weather is a bit warmer!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

This is a very well-run hotel. If you want a clean place to stay and with friendly people, stay here. The breakfast was excellent. The pool area was very clean, always had fresh towels, and the pools were the right temperature even for my 3- year old. Even the maid staff were friendly and were smiling. Thats very rare to find in any hotel. If you asked for anything, they responded to your request with a smile and made sure u had it in 5 minutes or less. Definitely will stay here again....

Only downfall was that the treadmill was broke but that happens...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

The check in process went smoothly and the employees were nice. It was disappointing to walk into our room and see that is wasn't very clean. The carpet was definitely not vacuumed. There was a smell to the room. The bathtub and sink area had hair visibly in them. The corners of the bathroom were not clean. The walls had coffee or pop drippings down them and smears of various nature throughout the room. The chairs had big stains on them. I went to sit by the pool while kids swam. After about 15 minutes, my eyes burned something terrible. The chlorine was extremely strong. The kids definitely noticed it while swimming and had burning, red eyes after a short time. The halls were noisy throughout the afternoon/early night but by 10:00 everyone seemed to settle down. The Sunday morning breakfast didn't include eggs and sausage but only gravy over biscuits. Overall, it was all a bit disappointing. Price of stay was high for what we got. But the middle sized hotels were pretty much booked so we had to take it as we didn't want to stay at a large resort or waterpark.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We had another great stay. The rooms are very clean and we even got a free upgraded room. Fireplace and whirlpool/jacuzzi room. The staff is very friendly and ready to help. The pool, sauna and hot tub are excellent and very clean. The best place to stay in the Dells area.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

My husband and I needed to escape work and winter for a long weekend and since the Dells are close to home we picked that as our destination. We have stayed at the resorts in the Dells on family vacations but wanted something cheaper and quieter for this couples weekend. Loved the 2 room Jacuzzi suite with a fireplace. The room was clean and spacious. Perfect for a time when you just want to relax and do nothing. You walk into the first room with a couch and couple of chairs, a deck and tv. Through French doors in a middle area with bathroom to left and a sink and bar area on the right. The second room has a frig and micro wave, closet and a corner gas fireplace with a large tv above it, a huge king size bed and in the other corner is a large 2 person Jacuzzi. With the sleeping away away from the hall allowed a quiet rest area. We loved this room and enjoyed the nice full breakfast every am. There is also a lounge on the first floor for drinks and they serve sandwiches and pizzas. We will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Try the 2 room Jacuzzi suite with the fireplace. Very romantic
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#6 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 stars 595 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin De...
#23 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 364 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#19 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#29 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 stars 475 reviews
2.9 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#17 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 337 reviews
0.5 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#56 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 stars 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells

Address: 550 State Hwy. 13, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, AmericInn Hotels, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Wisconsin Dells
Americinn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Americinn Wisconsin Dells
Americinn Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Deals

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.